Treetops Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

Treetops Guest House

Guest House / Self Catering at 44 Albert Road, Walmer, Port Elizabeth, 6070, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Treetops Guest House in Walmer?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Port Elizabeth.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2016


Review by Bertina Burton (Cape Town)

What a pleasant surprise, Treetops are rated as 1-star but we had 5-star treatment. A friendly welcome from Elizabeth and the accommodation was really inviting, our home away from home. Our room was fully equipped with refreshments to match. The bathroom was beautiful with fluffy towels and rooibos products. Even if we were not equipped to self-cater, we would not have been short of anything. All round lovely experience and will definitely visit again in the summer to make full use of facilities. Thank you Elizabeth and Stephen.

December 2011


Review by Tena & Llewellyn Johnson (Cape Town)

What a lovely 4 days spent in the windy city, where our hosts, Stephen & Elizabeth went the extra mile to make our stay a pleasant,memorable one. This self-catering facility with luxury finishes really made it feel like a home away from home. The lapa and pool area are stunning and the kids thoroughly enjoyed it. Not to mention the safety and security in this top-class venue.We shall be back for more next year.....same time,same place...Thank you, Treetops.

August 2011


Review by Anne Rey (Mauritius)

Thank you very much for the lovely stay and all the tips regarding places to go etc. The Breakfast were a treat in themselves!!!
Un endroit agreable pour un court sejour - relativement central et les prestations excellentes. La chambre tres confortable et surtout tres propre. Il y a toujours une petite attention... tels les petits gateaux faits maison pour accompagner votre cafe de l'apres-midi...
Nous avons eu un tres bon acceuil d'Elizabethe et de sa famille. Merci Beaucoup / Thank you very much

March 2011


Review by Jane Chobokoane (Maseru, Lesotho)

We send this message as an appreciation for the warm welcome that we received from you at the guest house for the three days we stayed. It has been a very wonderful holiday and we enjoyed our stay. The room very comfortable and very clean with necessary appliances. We wish you a pleasant health with Stephen and your family. Hope to bring our family next time. May God bless you.

January 2011


Review by Christine (Ulm Germany)

It was one of the best stays during our holiday. As mentioned several times before: don't miss the breakfast !!!
We highly recommend the guesthouse and the service of the Elizabeth and Stephen. We would definetly come back in case of a further trip through South Africa. Very very little disadvantage: due to the small distance to the airport you might hear the noise in the morning and the night.

August 2010


Review by Irene Mugglestone (Cape Own)

As retired owners of self catering apartments in Bloubergstrand for 10 years, we have become quite critical of accommodation establishments. But we could not fault Tree Tops, P E on a single point. Steve & Elizabeth went the extra mile, collecting us at the railway station after out arrival on the Premier Class train, transfered us to a recommended restaurant for dinner and ran us back to the station. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. Friendly,hands-on sevice. Highly recommended.

April 2010


Review by Désirée Johnson (Cape Town, South Africa)

Thank you very much for a WOINDERFUL VERY COMFORTABLE room - a SUPER Massive breakfast.
I will DEFINITELY BE BACK and will be recommending your place to my family and friends overseas.
See you next year!!!!!!!

April 2010


Review by Alison Kobus (East London)

A really stunning guest house. Very safe, secure and central. Spent 3 nights at Treetops, and was very impressed. Very child friendly and very neat. Elizabeth and Steve were friendly and accommodating hosts. Staff very friendly and helpful too. Very willing to go the extra mile to ensure that I had a delighful stay. Thank you so much.

December 2009


Review by Jonna Palframan (Turku, Finland)

We stayed at this B&B for a month from dec 09 til the end of jan 10 and were very happy with everything. In fact we were so pleased that we decided to book again for a month this year!

March 2009


Review by Trevor Keyser (Hunt Valley, USA)

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy peaceful surroundings. I unfortunately could only spend 1 night there but will defintiley be back to stay longer. Elizabeth and Stephen go out of their way to make everything 'just right'. It was a pleasure to stay in such a clean and comfortable room.
I can highly recommend this place - 5 stars !!!!!!!!!

February 2009


Review by Sunette Rademeyer (East London)

Stunning !! Heerlike gasvryheid - SUPERB BREAKFAST !! Room - very comfortable - WILL DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THIS TRANQUIL accommodation !! Hope to c u again soon !!!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.97836699933333
Longitude: 25.60767

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 0.5km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
October 2008 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap