Toad Tree Cabins is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (36 reviews)

Toad Tree Cabins

Self Catering at Sodwana Bay, Elephant Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 36 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Toad Tree Cabins in Sodwana Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Elephant Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 36 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Wesley (JHB)

Great accomadation, great dives an all round fantastic experience in every dealling with Lindsay of; Toad Tree Cabins and Sea Escapes.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Michelle (JHB)

Good Morning Janice and Lindsay

This was my first sea dive and I loved every minute of it.

Thanks to Lindsay for the great hospitality and dive trips.

Awesome service, Awesome accommodation and super Awesome holiday

I will definately recommend you guys to anyone going to Sodwana

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Balint Palinko (Pretoria)

Good Morning

Thank you for your hospitality & kindness.
If you visit Pretoria for any reason, please come and stay with us for as long as you wish.

Best Regards,
Balint

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Jody Crow (JHB)

Hi guys

No problem we had a great time staying there with you guys. Diving with you guys feels really relaxed and at the same time I felt very safe. The equipment was up to standard and the choice of dive spots was great. We had everything we needed in the cottage and it was always clean when we got back. Overall wonderful experience will definitely do it again. Will always consider you guys first when coming to sodwana.

Thank you for everything have a great rest of the week.

Jody Crow

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Etienne Van Schalkwyk (PTA)

Morning Jacqui



We enjoyed our stay.

The staff, dogs & cats were friendly.

The cabin suited our needs. The cleaning staff did well in keeping the cabin, braai - & kitchen area clean.

The kitchen was stocked adequately.



I did see the open pool as a risk for the kid, especially with the tripping hazard with the recessed section on the side of the pool, but it is also understood that it is a dive camp and not a crèche.



I will recommend it.



Thanks



Etienne van Schalkwyk

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Gavin Read (JHB)

Hey Hey


First time staying in a Wendy House was an awesome experience and the mozzies chowed me bad (nothing unusual). I also got to feed the fish which was pretty cool because we're not really allowed to do that... oh and my flippers and goggles were nice too :)


Anyway, jokes aside...

Great holiday, great people, great dives, and overall great experience (Just a little short... next time we go for a week)...and lets start the dives at 10am :-)


Thanks for the hospitality and showing us the beautiful reefs in Sodwana (definitely better than Mozam, well Ponto at least)... We will be back.




Kind Regards,
Gav

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Alexa Gerber (Johannesburg)

Hi Jacqui



We loved every minute of it. I rate it a 10. The cabins and facilities that seaescapes have, have made the trip very enjoyable. We loved our dives and would definitely use seaescapes everytime we go to Sodwana. They only problem we had as everybody, was the wait and line to get into the beach. But that is nothing that you control. But we will never be there over Easter but instead plan our trips out of peak season.



But as I said, couldn’t ask for a better place. We all loved it and it is definitely worth every sent. We will see you again.



Thank You so much for making my first dive so AMAZING!



Kind Regards



Alexa Gerber

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Charlene Bredenkamp (Pretoria)

Good day Jacqui,



I would just like to thank you and all the other staff at Toad Tree Cabins and Seascape for your exceptional great service and friendliness that we received during our stay at Sodwana. We would really recommend you guys to people that is interesting in visiting Sodwana. We really enjoyed every moment of it and would surely stay with you guys again.


Kind Regards,

Charlene Bredenkamp

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Mark Dorfling (JHB)

Jacqui.

The experience was enjoyable.

The accommodation was adequate.

All in all, I am happy


Thanks,

Mark

April 2011

Excellent

Review by John Da Silva (Cape)

Dear Jacqui,

Thank you very much for the follow up.

The accommodation setup at Toad Tree Cabins are unique to some extend and like it very much. The diving was also different to what I am used to at Coral Divers – the biggest differentiators for me was the knowledge that you, Lindsay and Monique has about the reef and fish life and that is not a crazy rush and more a one on one experience. Thanks for a great time …… I am sure that we will visit you all soon.

Kind Regards,
John

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Ursula Dorfling (JHB)

Hi Jacqui,


The booking process was good, you provided me with all the relevant information timeously and followed up which made the booking process easy.


The accommodation was nice though next time I wouldn't book so many people into one unit hahahaha (my fault). Love the cabins and will definitely recommend Toad Tree to friends.


Loved diving with Sea Escapes, we got personal attention and what we wanted was always taken into account. We were involved in dive planning and could very much decide where we wanted to dive - thanx for that.


Even if we stay at Mseni lodge which is where we normally book, I would still dive with Sea Escapes!


Thank you for making our holiday enjoyable.

Regards


Ursula Dorfling

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Caroline Pringle (Johannesburg)

Thanks Jacqui, we had an awesome time!

Hope to see you again on my next visit to SA.

Keep well
Caroline

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Ferdie Muller (Zululand)

Hi Janice / Lindsay



Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. Hopefully you will see me soon again.



Thanks and God bless



Yours in conservation



Ferdie Muller

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Kerry (UK)

Hi Janice,
I would also like to thank you and Lindsay for making our stay very enjoyable! We all had a great time and totally loved the diving. We will definately recommend you guys to friends and family. Myself and Ruth also hope to come again before we leave SA but it very much depends on time and money. We also thought Lindsay was a great instructor and it made it all the more enjoyable for that reason.
Thank you again and Happy New Year to you both!
Kind regards,
Kerry and the nutty pink gang!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Eric (Johannesburg)

Hi Janice
Thanks for the great hospitality during the weekend of 6 to 9 Jan. Pity it rained so much but we had a great time and we did enjoy staying with you guys. I will confirm with you in a month about coming through for the second part of the April holidays.
Once again many thanks
God bless
Eric

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Jacques (Pretoria)

Hi Janice and Lindsay

I just want to thank you gays for the great diving holiday that we had in December 2010. The diving was excellent and the accommodation is a great experience in the bush but close to the ocean. This was the first time that Erica and I dived in the ocean and we are hooked. I would recommend Seaescapes to every diver that I know for a great experience.

Regards

Jacques

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Andre (Richards Bay)

Hi Guys

Thanx a mill for yet another supa dupa time with you guys.....

Its always great to spend time away from home in your company and the service was hugh standard, apart from Eskom....hahaha

Will def again be coming and look forward seeing u guys again

Thanx

Andre

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Joseph Kruger (Empangeni)

I would like to take this opportunity to compliment your service at Toad Tree Cabins & Sea Escapes, Sodwana.
There was a warm welcome to us upon arriving and we immediately felt at home. We have met various people during our six day stay and we have made new friends and decided to do our One Star Open Water divers course in December 2010. We again received the same warm welcome. My staff and family enjoyed the stay at Toad Tree Cabins on both occasions as we had a wonderful time.
The diving experience was excellent and I am planning our next trip to Sodwana in the near future.
I want to say once again, thank you for the excellent service you are offering. I will definitely return and also I will invite my friends and family to join us at the next stay as we cannot send them alone, we’ll be too jealous.
Kind Regards
J Kruger

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Corrie (Pretoria)

Good Afternoon,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the hospitality to dive with your team in the December Holidays in 2010. I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends here in Gauteng.

Regards

Corrie

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Wayne (East London)

DEAR LINDSEY AND JANICE

I WOULD JUST LIKE TO THANK YOU AGAIN FOR THE LOVELY HOLIDAY WE HAD AT TOAD TREE CABINS DURING DECEMBER.
YOU TRULY WENT OUT OF YOUR WAY TO MAKE OUR STAY A MEMORABLE ONE. THANK YOU FOR SOME AMAZING DIVES AND THE USE OF YOUR FACILITIES.
THANK YOU ALSO TO ALL YOUR STAFF, FOR THEIR FRIENDLINESS, TRUSTWORTHINESS AND SERVICE.

WE’LL DEFINATELY BE SEEING YOU AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE!

YOURS SINCERELY

WAYNE

December 2010

Excellent

Review by WERNER (LERAATSFONTEIN)

DEAR JANICE

THANX AGAIN FOR THE HOLIDAY WE HAD IN DECEMBER. EVERYTIME I STAY AT TOAD TREE CABINS, I FEEL LIKE I CAN TRULY ESCAPE, RELAX AND JUST ENJOY NATURE AND HAVE A GREAT TIME WITH YOU AND LINDSAY.

PLEASE COMPLIMENT LINDSAY AND ALL THE STAFF AT TOAD TREE CABINS. WE HAD SOME AMAZING DIVES AND LINDS’ PROFESIONALISM WHEN LEADING THE DIVES, MAKES THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE EVEN MORE MEMORABLE. THANX FOR THE GREAT SERVICE AND FRIENDSHIP.

WILL DEFINATELY SEE YOU AGAIN SOON.
HOPE YOU HAVE A FANTASTIC NEW YEAR AND A PROSPEROUS 2011!

WERNER ROBBERTZE

December 2010

Excellent

Review by ELMAR (BEACON BAY)

Dear Lindsay and Janice

My wife and I would just like to thank you once again for the past December holiday we spent at Toad Tree Cabins.

Like always, the facilities and service was excellent and every dive was an experience, which we could share with friends and family. Sea Escapes is a place where you'll always build new friendships and we are looking forward to seeing you again in April 2011

Thank you for your professionalism and kind-heartedness.

Yours faithfully
Elmar

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Eddie (Johannesburg)

Hi Janice and Lindsay,

I just wanted to once again thank you guys for a fantastic stay. We had great fun staying at your place and look forward to staying with you guys in the future.

I would suggest that you guys go down the route of using Adwords on Google as it has been a fantastic tool in getting new business for us and has once again landed us a big contract.

But once again thanks for going out of your way to make us feel at home and to Lindsay for trying to help Melody with her diving beyond the call of duty.

Please come and visit us when you are next in Jhb.

November 2010

Fair

Review by Drew (Battleford Saskatchewan)

If I could rate it lower I would; WE WERE ROBBED WHILE IN OUR ROOM. On our last day we were packing and our 1 year old daughter was tired and needed a nap. We were staying in a self cater unit and had a separate bedroom. While we were in the back packing our daughter napped in the front area. Our front door was locked with the deadbolt lock on the door. As the units have no Air-con we had to leave the windows open and the provided fans on. While our daughter had a nap someone, using a homemade stick, reached through the security bars and took the keys out of the deadbolt. The stick was approximately 3 meters long so this wasn't a simple reach.... these guys had done this before. My wife heard a small noise we thought was our daughter and opened our bedroom door to have a look... OUR FRONT DOOR WAS WIDE OPEN. We looked around and found the stick along with the personal belongings that were missing and stolen. The owners of Toad Tree Cabins assured us this was a first… but we know better. I spoke with other guests that day and on previous days we were there only to find out other cabins had been robbed earlier that week. Our host did not feel any need to tell us about it. Our situation was not shared either, hence why I am writing this today. I personally walked their secure fence perimeter myself, looking for items they may have discarded of my wifes, and witnessed several previously repaired holes were thieves had passed before as well as the hole used for our robbery.
As a side note we also had to exterminate at least 2 large cockroaches per night and on one occasion my wife was awoken by one running across her pillow shortly after going to bed. Relatively speaking this was a minor concern but needs to be raised none the less.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Ivan Cross (Cape Town)

Hi Janice, I transferred R200 today - please give it to the maids with my thanks. Thanks again for a really unforgettable holiday. The dives were fantastic, and the whale sharks and mantas on our first day were just incredible. To top it off we saw a leopard on the banks of the St Lucia estuary on Saturday. Thanks Again.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Leon (Secunda)

Hi Janice/Lindsay, thanks for your hospitality during our stay last week, we really enjoyed our stay.
Lindsay thanks for your patience, and for being a excellent instructor, really enjoyed the last three dives, looking forward to diving with you again.
All the best!
Regards, Leon.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Wilna (Pretoria)

Hi Janice & Lindsay, I must say, our experience with you guys was awesome and I hope that we will be able to come visit soon!!!
Kind Regards, Wilna

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Anke (Netherlands)

Hi Lindsay and Janice,
I’m still enjoying the good memory’s of my first time diving…!
Thanx to you al!
Keep up the good work!
Greetings
Anke
From the Netherlands.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Steinar (Norway)

Thank you for all your help and some great days at Sodwana !
Our flight was on time and after 24 h we whore safe at home.
You have a really nice place and some great people working for you.
Again, thank you !
Steinar from Norway

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Burnadene (Benoni)

Hi Lindsey and Janice
Thanks for an experience of a lifetime!!! You will definitely be seeing more of me and Riaan! We really enjoyed it!
BURNADENE WILLIAMS

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Paul (Pretoria)

Good day Janice, Lindsay,
I just want to say thank you for a most wonderful, brilliant weekend.
Thanks very much to Lindsay for fitting us all into the dive schedule and not only fitting us in but giving us 4 really awesome dives. A huge thanks to Lindsay(again), Jake and Steve for the brilliant dives. I can’t wait to dive with you guys again.
Thanks very much Janice for a great place to stay, the atmosphere, the people, all really great. Once again I cannot wait to return.
All in all it was a fantastic way to spend my birthday weekend.
See you guys soon.
Best wishes.
Paul

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Kelly (Johannesburg)

Hi Guys
Just a quick one to say thanks to you guys for an awesome weekend in Sodwana. Once again awesome diving, amazing company and all round good time.

Congrats to all the scuba divers that qualified – hope you guys enjoyed the experience and will be on future trips to come. Janice and Lindsay yet again another successful weekend that will go down in the memory banks and talked about fondly.
Chat to you soon, Kelly

February 2005

Excellent

Review by Selvie (Johannesburg)

Hi Janice
I hope this message finds you well and happy. Thank you so much for being such excellent hosts. You really made our stay a pleasurable one. Please give your little Ditto a big hug. We will be back to visit soon.
Keep the communication lines open.
Lots of love
Selvie & Etienne

September 2004

Excellent

Review by Greg (Johannesburg)

Just a short note to thank both of you for the most wonderful weekend at Toad Tree Cabins from 24 to 26 September 2004. The hospitality, professionalism and relaxed atmosphere certainly ensured that we all had a good weekend and will be back again.

It was a pleasure diving with Sea Escapes and we all have the memories of an extremely pleasant weekend. Each one of thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent with you and it is just a pity that we are now back in the hustle and bustle of Johannesburg. If I had my own way, we would have stayed longer.
Be rest assured that our next trip to Sodwana will be with no other Dive Charter and we all look forward to seeing you soon again.
Best Regards
Greg, Monica, Anton, Lesley and Reon.

July 2004

Excellent

Review by Sabine (Germany)

Hi Janice, hi Lindsay,
Thank you so much for the great time we could spend at your wonderful place! We were looking at our pictures and we all wished that it could be last Friday again!

Thank you as well for the little gecko, it will remember me of an unforgettable weekend in South Africa when I am back in germany (not looking forward at all to going back!)
Hope to see you again,
Warot, Matthias G., Matthias F., Benny, Leif, Jan and Sabine

June 2003

Very Good

Review by Laurie (Miami)

Just wanted to let you know how much fun we had with you, diving, drinking, playing darts..... We made it back to Miami safe and sound and now must start to look for jobs.

Thanks again for the great diving and laughs.....Laurie

Tonight From
ZAR400.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -27.499986
Longitude: 32.578930

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times for scuba diving may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2004 - 36 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap