Thulamela is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Thulamela

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at R40 - 48 De Rust, Hazyview, 1240, Panorama Route, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Thulamela in Hazyview?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Panorama Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Jan Lombard (Pretoria)

Thulamela is perhaps the most romantic and relaxing lodge my wife and I have ever visited.

The attention to detail, cozy atmosphere and absolute silence with just the sounds of nature in the background made our weekend unforgettable and very special.

The owner (Penny) is an absolute gem with very friendly and professional staff.

The food was out of this world.

Penny, we will definitely come and visit again - Thank you

February 2013

Very Good

Review by Marius Botha (Johannesburg)

If you want privacy no TV rest peace and relaxation then this is the place to go, nice warm spa bath on your patio very different enjoyable breakfast and we were treated to a special braai on request the first night that we highly recommend.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Violet & Keith (South Africa)

Ambience was great
Breakfast and Braai Pack was Delicious
Our experience there was just Breath-taking

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Wilma V D Westhuizen (Centurion)

Ek en my man was vir drie dae tuis by Thulamela. Dit was absoluut wonderlik. Dit is nog mooier as wat die foto's op die internet is. Die diens is absoluut wonderlik en jy word so bederf met die heerlikste ontbyt wat afgelewer word by jou woonplek enige tyd wat jy dit verkies. As 'n man nou regtig sy vrou wil bederf is hierdie die plek om te gaan. Die feit dat daar geen radio's en tv's is nie maak dit ook spesiaal omdat jy net die stilte en die bos om jou het. Dit is heerlik ontspannend en sal ons beslis weer hier gaan kuier!!

March 2011

Very Good

Review by Renate Armstrong (Pretoria)

The pictures on the site don't o this place justice. Really beautiful and peaceful. Only wish we had more of an open view from oyr verandah but other than that Alan and I love it!!!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Tiffany Berry (UK)

Fanastic stay at Thulmela! Staff were excellent and so helpful and the breakfast was superb.

March 2008

Good

Review by Vic & Kim Cortez (Johannesburg)

Awesome! Thank you for sharing this paradise with us - the peace & tranquility left us rejuvenated. The breakfast\'s were DIVINE.... :-)

WE WILL BE BACK!

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Stephan Heyneke (Pretoria)

It was great! We'll be back soon - Thanks

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Paul Curado (London)

Absolutely Wonderful!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Marike & Francois Dippenaar (London)

We loved it! Thank you for making our stay so special!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.0624
Longitude: 31.119849999333333

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 55km

Children policy
Children 16 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2007 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap