The Water Mongoose is rated 4/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (33 reviews)

The Water Mongoose

Self Catering at 4721 Retzia Close, Betty's Bay, 7141, Cape Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 33 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Water Mongoose in Bettys Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 33 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2017

Very Good

Review by Donavan Matthews (Cape Town)

Awesome secluded little cottage. We loved the peace and quiet.
Will book again.
Thank you

December 2016

Very Good

Review by Eugene (Cape Town)

Was a very neat and tidy place to stay. Also extremely peaceful.
Will definatelly go again

May 2016

Very Good

Review by Nisha (Cape Town)

Thank you for an amazing weekend. We enjoyed our stay.

May 2016

Very Good

Review by Cara & Annie (Swaziland)

What a wonderful stay. Very relaxing and cozy.

May 2016

Very Good

Review by Zak And Family (Cape Town)

Great relaxed stay, peace and quiet. From CT

May 2016

Excellent

Review by Anne Smyth (Mbabane, Swaziland)

We really enjoyed our stay @ the Water Mongoose. It is situated in the middle of the fynbos with a view of the vlei - quiet and peaceful. It has everything one needs and is prettily furnished, Even our dogs found it peaceful. Thank you to Marcelle and Mark.

April 2016

Very Good

Review by Dieter (Cape Town)

10/10 Service from my host. Very helpful, good view, fully kitted kitchen & bedding, cute fire place, clean, close to trails. Thank You

April 2016

Very Good

Review by Johan & Ronelle V. Eeden (Cape Town)

Lovely stay. Thanx

March 2016

Very Good

Review by Jooste Gesin (Richardsbaai)

Lekker wegbreek gewees. Ons het dit baie geniet en lekker gerus. Sal definitief weer kom inloer. Weer was net vreeslik koud.

March 2016

Very Good

Review by Sebastian & Mitz (Cape Town)

Was a lovely stay although we experienced the cold wind. Will definitely visit again.

March 2016

Very Good

Review by Chane & Karin (Cape Town)

Wonderlike wegknipplekkie, ons kom weer!

February 2016

Very Good

Review by Snyders Family (Cape Town)

Nice & cozy. Had a great time here. Will come again. Thanx Marcelle

February 2016

Very Good

Review by Johan & Mercia V.d. Berg (Cape Town)

Thank you for a lovely stay. Would like to visit again.

February 2016

Very Good

Review by Denzil, Paul, Claudia & Pam (Cape Town)

A lovely break away just the sort of place we needed!!! Thank you

January 2016

Very Good

Review by Daleen & Deon (Johannesburg)

Had a wonderful stay. Would definitely book again!

December 2015

Very Good

Review by Gavin, Bridget Fleming & Boys (Johannesburg)

We had a stunning stay, a special cottage in a special location. We would love to book again. Many thanks.

December 2015

Very Good

Review by Karel, Julinda, Chrizanne, Anneni, Rosebud, Zoey And Lilly (Cape Town)

We experienced all kinds of weather & it was still perfect. Thank you so much!

December 2015

Very Good

Review by Keziah & Joshua (Cape Town)

Perfect cozy beach house for a honeymoon stay. Will definitely come again ☺

December 2015

Very Good

Review by Deon & Marese & Kids (Johannesburg)

We really enjoyed our stay, everything here to entertain a child☺. We'll be back next year! Thank you Marchelle

November 2015

Very Good

Review by Anita, Johann , Dewald (Cape Town)

Ons het baie daarvan gehou om hier te bly. Lekker blaaskans!

November 2015

Very Good

Review by V/d Merwes (Johannesburg)

Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

November 2015

Very Good

Review by Allan & Clare (Cape Town)

Home away from home.! Thank you xxx

October 2015

Very Good

Review by Chystal, Chanel, Leon, Snoopy & Curly (Cape Town)

Thank you for the lovely accommodation, the view is beautiful and we didn't need much, because you supplied most things.

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.

October 2015

Very Good

Review by Lynn, Garth, Bernice & Lance (Cape Town)

Thank you for a lovely stay. Will definitely come again. Thank You ☺☺

September 2015

Very Good

Review by Sylvia, Michelle, Erica, Sam (Cape Town)

Thank you for the stay, we really enjoyed it!

September 2015

Very Good

Review by Peter & Alicia (Cape Town)

A lovely peaceful and restful stay. We loved the homely feel. Thank You!

September 2015

Very Good

Review by Chris, Maxie & Mia Kamanski / Maynard & Annatjie Van Der Merwe (Cape Town)

What a lovely stay! Very relaxing & restful! Thank you very much!

August 2015

Very Good

Review by Fouche & Erica Strydom (Cape Town)

Thank you! It was wonderful.

August 2015

Very Good

Review by Dean And Lynn Lackay (Cape Town)

Thank you for a relaxing weekend!

July 2015

Very Good

Review by Cindy, Pierre & Kids (Cape Town)

Thank you for a lovely place and relaxing atmosphere! It was a lovely weekend and perfect!!!

July 2015

Very Good

Review by Clare & Allan Vester (Cape Town)

Yet another amazing weekend in the perfect holiday cottage. Thank You!!

June 2015

Very Good

Review by Andre & Roshelle (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for the lovely stay. Such a beautiful little place and so cozy. We donít want to go home! It was an awesome weekend and we will certainly be back with our fury friends! Andre & Rochelle

May 2015

Very Good

Review by Clare (Cape Town)

Quaint holiday cottage with a home away from home feel
Located in a quiet cul de sac where the only noises we heard was the crashing of waves and the chirping of birds.Loved the fact that the view from the stoep is uninterrupted.

Our favorite spot at the cottage was the deck at the top where we enjoyed a skottle braai a glass of wine with once again uninterrupted views of the surrounding mountains

Loved the fact that it was only a 3 minute drive to the beach and a 15 minute drive to Kleinmond waterfront where we had one of the best breakfasts before heading back to Cape Town

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.360478
Longitude: 18.886329

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 77km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2015 - 33 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap