The View Boutique Hotel & Spa is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

The View Boutique Hotel & Spa

5 Star Hotel at 9 Hillside Road, Doonheights, Amanzimtoti, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa . Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The View Boutique Hotel & Spa in Amanzimtoti?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2016


Review by Barry Tocher (Pennington )

World class service especially front desk staff a great stay

December 2014


Review by Romane And Krishnee (Pietermaritzburg)

The stay was excellent, treatment was exceptionally good, the staff was very friendly ,and accommodated our every need.

The stay was phenomenal in every way, I will definitely visit again and recommend it to my friends. The view was specular, and absolutely beautiful.

July 2014


Review by Nomsa Gumb (Pretoria)

We had a lovely stay me and my kids. the room was beatiful. The staff was friendly, we were treated as royality. Would go back again anytime.

February 2010

Very Good

Review by Michael And Trisha (Guildford, England)

We spent 3 very pleasant nights at The View. Great rooms, meals and service. Highly recommended.

February 2010


Review by Etienne Swartz (Soth Africa)

Just a quick thanks for a marvelous weekend! Allthough I returned home with a terrible flu (still have one), the weekend was wonderful and I will definitely be making use of your facilities again. I am going back to Durban for business in the first week of March and will be phoning you with the exact dates to make my booking. The room was everything I would have expected it to be and so was the food, service and hospitality of all the staff. I thank you for this and making my stay a pleasurable one! - thank you for your kindness and hospitality. You were a great hostess! Thanks.

September 2009


Review by Lizane & Francois Van Aarde (Cape Town)

Was an Amazing time, truly special.
The service was amazing felt like a queen by each member of staff.
Now I know why Francois loves this little peace of heaven!!

December 2007


Review by Laura Mk (Waqshington, DC)

An absolutely fantastic place to stay!
A family owned and operated lodge, The View owners and staff work hard to make sure your stay is a comfortable and a happy one. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed and everyone from the concierge to the cook and servers make you feel welcome and look after you.

The View can't be beat!

November 2006


Review by Andrew Matanga Gordon (Bochum /Germany)

I spent three nightsat this mind \"blowing-ruvishing\" lodge with my 5 Bosses....we spoiled ourselves!..three nights were too short to quick that I promised to come back and have another break fast facing the Indian ocean!! \"I will be Bank! sorry I mean \"back\"...

Andrew Matanga Gordon

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.068499999333334
Longitude: 30.868459999333332

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 55km

Children policy
Children from 6 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
February 2005 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap