The View @ 29 is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (55 reviews)

The View @ 29

Self Catering at 10 Gerardi street, Parkdene, Boksburg, 1459, East Rand, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 55 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The View @ 29 in Boksburg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to East Rand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 55 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2016

Excellent

Review by The Kayser Family (South Africa)

We had a splendid time. Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous 2017

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Tana And Chris (Cape Town)

Stunning place, friendly staff, we had a wonderful stay here. Feels like home away from home. Very helpful staff and owner.
Thank You Very Much!

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Van Der Walt Family (South Africa)

Thank you, was a stunning stay

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Karolien Stein (South Africa)

Middag, ek wil net baie dankie s vir die leke plekkie waar ons kon bly die naweek.

Julle huis is baie mooi en gerieflik gewees vir ons.



Ons hoop om julle weer te besoek.



Dankie en grote

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Lungiswa (Cape Town)

I had an amazing stay with my friends at Este's place. Our booking was at short notice and she was helpful and quickly sorted us out. Her intern Wendy was waiting for us and took us through the house and explained everything we needed to know. She even went as far as showing us where to get things we needed in the town. The place was neat and so comfortable. It really felt like home. The area felt safe and we were extremely happy with the overall service we received. I would recommend this place to anyone and would stay here again for sure!

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Die Malan's (Pietersburg)

Baie dankie, ons het baie lekker gebly in julle huisie bly

September 2016

Very Good

Review by Verushca Keet And Guests (South Africa)

Thank you for a lovely stay at The View @29, we felt at home.
Thank you for the friendly staff. we definitely coming back!!!!

God Bless your lovely home

September 2016

Excellent

Review by D&H Johnson (Cape Town)

Dit was baie lekker om in die omgewing te wees ek het dit geniet.
DAnkie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Du Toit's (Cape Town)

Thank You for a wonderful, friendly service.
Never felt like we were away from home.
See you again in the future.
All our blessings on this house.................

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Chris Pillay (Durban)

Very nice stay.
No problems, very happy with the staff.
We will be back soon.
Thank You

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Reyon Govender (South Africa)

Wonderful Stay
Love The New Place!!!!!!!
See you soon.............

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Wayne And Winfrida Ndlovu (Eastern Cape)

Good facility, it was a home away from home! we will be back in future

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Margo, Worsie (Gerrie), Jacques And Nasthasjha (Newcastle)

Awesome plekkie! Baie gerieflik en ons voel tuis!!
Ons het lekker gebly DANKIE!!!
Sien jul sommer gou weer
Baie dankie Este julle plekkie is pragtig en ons het baie lekker gebly
LOL ali pad van Newcastle af!!!!!

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Ina Tender (Kuruman)

Baie dankie, plek is oulik en voel baie vellig. Het dit baie geniet om hier te kon bly. Sal enige tyd weer kom.

Groete Tender gesin

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Lindokuhle Mabhija (South Africa)

We really had a great time though it was short notice but the guest house was able to accommodate us...... Thank you so so much

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Gymstars Gimnastiek (Polokwane)

Die Huis is so gerieflik ingerig. Als wat jy beradig!
Baie lekker gebly!

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Noelene, Hesta And Gillian (JHB)

Thank you so much for letting us stay here even if we were only here for one night. The decor made it feel home. The service was great..... Would love to stay here again.......
Much love

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Orion High School (De Aar)

Thank You The View @ 29 for a wonderful stay...
We will definitely be back!!!

June 2016

Very Good

Review by Penny, Philile, Sindy, Thuli, Thando, Nomonde, Sibahle And Mbali (Durban)

Thank you for hosting us. We were very comfortable. The house was beautiful and you have been good to us Thanks.......... Durban

April 2016

Excellent

Review by The Nderitus (Kenya)

Wow!!! No words can explain how we all feel... such a Homely feeling, so ready to cross those boarders again from Kenya and come back again. Really thank you.......... Kenya

March 2016

Very Good

Review by Sanaura, Sanaura Jnr And Bjion (Johannesburg)

Dit was soos on by aeie huis te wees. Baie ganakuik en rerig n aulike plek.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Gerhard En Annemarie (Hartenbos)

Uniek in die agterplaas, retro en gemaklik,ons voel veilig soos n skip in die hawe!

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Rika Monty, MJ And CP (Johannesburg)

Baie Dankie vir die heerlike kuier hier. Julle maak dit Moontelik vir gewane inkomste om lekker te kan kuier. Sien Julle binnekark weer!!!

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Sheren And Paul Lawson (Durban)

excellent Lovely comfortable stay. Perfect for one stopover in JHB. Thank you Este for your great hospitality........ Durban

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Oupa Gerhard (Hartenbos)

Uniek in die agterplaas. Retro en gemaklik. Ons voel veilig soos n skip in die hawe, in die son sprei ons, ons vlerke en se vaarwele vir nou

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Janice And Lester (Johannesburg)

Truely a home away from home, this place is lovely and cosy. I'm definitely coming back again. Thank you so much for everything. XOXO

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Sherine De Sousa (Durbanville)

Certainly a home away from home! Thank you for a wonderful stay,so much attention to detail, love the sayings, truly inspirational. I would highly recommend this place to everyone I know! Back to cape town, but when I visit Joburg again I will definitely be staying here again!

January 2016

Very Good

Review by Andre Nel (Durbanville )

Baie dankie Dat ons by jou oulik plekkie kon gebly het. Dit was baie lekker en ons het so tuis gevoel xxx

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Vivian And Ronelle (Phalaborwa)

Fantastiese plek,gasvry en vriendelik, vervrissende "decor", en baie gemoedsrus. Sal jul beslis weer sien!

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Jacky Mafisa (Welkom)

Este, baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid, ons het baie lekker gekuier! Die plekkie is baie oulik en ja dit was "fantasmagories " soos oom Oubaas sou se...LOL!

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Karabo (Johannesburg)

Had a great time staying here, great hostess and great hospitality! The attention to detail in the apartment made it feel a lot like our second home. The tranquil and peaceful surroundings are great for relaxing. We will definitely be back and recommend this place to others. Complete value for money!

November 2015

Very Good

Review by Hennie,Tokkie En Familie (South Africa)

Baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid. Ons het dit baie geniet.Love die "special touches", sal verseker weer van jul dienste gebruik maak. Sal ook beslis ander na jul verwys.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Tracy Meyer (Richardsbay)

Dear Este, Thank you for a beautiful weekend. The View is stunning and well reccommended!! Love the little touches.

October 2015

Very Good

Review by Die Duvenhages (Guateng)

Dit is n pragtige plekkie en dankie vir al die moeite wat ingesit is om ons verblyf so aangenaaam te maak en ons met jou persoonlikheid ( vriendelikheid) so welkom te laat voel!

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Yvette And Tius (Guateng)

Baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid. Dis n pragtige woonstel en so skoon en gerieflik. Ons sal verseker weer kom kuier.

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Francois En Magda Streicher (Standerton)

moet julle komplimenteer met n oulike,interresante plekkie, vol kreatiewe idees! ons het n heerlike kuier gehad. jul sal ons weer sien, wees verseker daarvan.

August 2015

Very Good

Review by Andriehet (Pretoria)

Baie dankie dat ons ,ons spesiale dag ( troudag) kon afskop by julle plek! Dis n besonderse mooi plek!

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Martie Pretorius (Pretoria)

Dit was regtig n verrassing om jul plekkie te ondek. Baie dankie vir alles, sal regtig volgende jaar weer kom! Salig en rustig

July 2015

Very Good

Review by Roleen (Upington)

Baie dankie!! Dit was "huis" weg van Huis. Bederf met die cappuccino's ,beskuit en skoonmaak. sal beslis weer kom en definitief aanbeveel aan vriende. Dankie Este!!

July 2015

Very Good

Review by Clive Jefthas (Boksburg)

Baie dankie vir n fantastiese naweek! Als is so pragtig en netjies. Baie dankie vir als. - Jefthas family - Somerset wes

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Debbie Scott (Boksburg)

Fantastic place - you could charge double!! See you next time.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by A.Botes (Namibia)

Fantasties baie baie dankie! Namibia GFW

July 2015

Excellent

Review by John Morrow (Durban)

such a cosy place, and Este was helpful and a perfect host. I will definitely tell all my colleagues to stay here! Thanks!

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Aphelele Ixopo (Eastern Cape)

Thank you for a wonderful place,we had so much fun. Such a nice host, I am coming back soon!

May 2015

Very Good

Review by Lisa Moreira (Phalaborwa)

Baie dankie, baie gerieflik end goed ingerig! Dal dit definitief vir ander asnbeveel.

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Guys From Maritzburg Bowling Club (Pietermaritzburg)

Baie dankie, lekker gekuier! Quiet/comfortable accommodation. Client satisfied service,value for money spent. Well worth a visit. Thanks for hospitality.

April 2015

Very Good

Review by Natasha Van Niekerk (Port Elizabeth)

Baie dankie vir die oulike plekkie en die welkom koffetjies en beskuit! Dankie vir die skoonmaak.

March 2015

Very Good

Review by Tersia Potgieter (Nelspruit)

oulike plekkie, lieflike mense en goeie diens! Sal julle gou weer sien! Baie dankie

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Tebogo (Pretoria)

Thank you for a lovely and comfortable stay! This is really a home away from home. Your place is clean and we really loved the extra touches. We will definitely refer you and surely come back.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Stephanie Bezuidenhout (Ballito)

We had a lovely stay! Home away from home. Loved the extra touches. We will definitely refer you and will be back! So nice to deal with friendly hosts. Thank you

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Sakkie Olieslager (Mpumalanga)

Baie pragtige plekkie, goeie diens en baie vriendelik! Hoop ons sien mekaar gou weer!

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Ruth Maduwe (Pretoria)

Thank you so much for hosting us. This is from home to home! We enjoyed our stay, the place is clean, accommodating and you guys ROCK! Thank you, keep up the good work and God bless.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Ruth Maduwe (Pretoria)

Thank you so much for hosting us. This is from home to home! We enjoyed our stay, the place is clean, accommodating and you guys ROCK! Thank you, keep up the good work and God bless.

February 2015

Very Good

Review by Niels Peder Ternvig (France)

Thank you so much for a comfortable stay in lovely surroundings.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Mariette Van Eeden (Standerton)

Baie dankie vir die lekker kuier en gasvryheid! Julle dienste is puik! Ons sal weer kom kuier.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.232384
Longitude: 28.250677

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 14km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Early or late check-in / out by prior arrangement only.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2015 - 55 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap