The Suntouched Inn is rated 5/5 by visitors (17 reviews)

The Suntouched Inn

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 58 Sarel Cilliers Street, Napier, Cape Agulhas, Cape Overberg, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 17 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Suntouched Inn in Napier?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Agulhas.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2009


Review by The Rawcliffe Family (Lancashire, England)

We are sorry to have eaten you out of house & home! But your food - pizza, pasta & breakfast was incredible & yummy ;) Definitely the best pizza EVER! Thank you for a wonderful stay xxx

July 2009


Review by Julia And Ben (Germany)

Such a wonderful place - we really only wanted to stay 1 night but everything was so welcoming we stayed 2. And while we thought we had become super anti social with all our wilderness camping, you and your locals made it such an enjoyable experience. Thanks so much ;)

February 2009


Review by John, Alicia, Matheu, Philip (CT)

Wonderrul welcome, experience overall fantastic. Calm atmosphere, very relaxing. Will definitely be back!! Thank you!

December 2008


Review by Charmaine & Graham (Cape Town)

Angela & Craigan, thank you so much for making our stay so welcome & special once again - we will be back. Enjoy your beautiful Calvin always - they grow up too fast! Thanks and Love

November 2008


Review by Jacques Ellis (Cape Town)

With hardship, toil and thorny decisions
Even the long road to Napier was a welcoming change in scenery
Arriving to a friendly atmosphere, friendly environment and even friendlier host
Made forgetting the week an easy task

Settling in to “the guest bedroom” of a familiar friend
Taking in the surroundings of a town unfamiliar to the city dweller
Relaxation sets in and is welcomed with every sense and being
Thank you hosts for your immediate friendship and service

May “lady luck” look favorably upon all the effort going into the brew
She will have no choice but to pay attention to such dedication and fervor
For it is the law of JAWEH which cannot be ignored
Success will find you my friend.

Thank you for creating a place where we can be touched by the sun
Your hospitality will linger on
The memory will stick
The yearning will endure
To be Sun-touched again.

March 2008


Review by Jenni Davies (Cape Town (Durbanville))

What a fabulous place - I felt so comfortable and at home, and I got back to town feeling like I had had a real holiday (at last)! Craigan and Angela and staff take care of everyone, and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is great - especially the pizzas, and the breakfasts are perfect. The Suntouched Inn was just what I needed - thank you so much for an awesome stay!

I would highly recommend it to anyone.

December 2007


Review by Cathy, Ami, Alex & Aydan Spies (Cape Town)

We could not been made to feel more welcome anywhere - the hosts are not hosts, more like friends welcoming you home!

November 2007


Review by Mossie & Doreth (Cape Town)

It was a tonic - we feel refreshed! Not many places so baby and dog friendly!

October 2007

Very Good

Review by Maxleigh Derman (Cape Town)

A wonderful break, great hospitality, lots of thought in the decor, the food was yummie and the music good - an oasis in the Cape.

September 2007


Review by Regan Tacon (Cape Town)

What a pleasure, a gem in the middle of beautiful surrounds. Lovely people, lovely vibes, lovely food. We will be back for more of the above, spot on!

August 2007


Review by John & Martine (France)

We enjoyed our short stay in Napier and the warm welcome of The Suntouched Inn. Enjoyed the homemade marmalade and the home brewed beer! Enjoyed the lovely philosophies... All this will mean good memories to take back to France.

July 2007


Review by Brian & Ruth (Kommetjie)

Thank you so much for all your warmth & hospitality. Delicious food, crackling fire & comfy bed - what more could we ask for? We'll definately return!

April 2007

Very Good

Review by Chris & Pauline Costello (London)

Best pizza we have had in years! Good hospitality, comfortable and very quirky!

December 2006


Review by Sakkie & Anne-Marie (Bloenfontein)

When in life good things happen, it is not the mere mortals honour to question the reason...

June 2006


Review by Sandra & Dominic (Cape Town)

Completely unexpected genuine country hospitality. Incredible ambience. We had a lot of fun!

March 2006

Very Good

Review by Levent Piker (Germany)

A place simply to feel good. Mind open, house open...

January 2006


Review by Marion (Cape Town)

A wonderful & special place where time stands still as the world drives on by. Time to relax, exhale & recharge. Will definately be back ;)

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.471766666
Longitude: 19.897355555222223

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 150km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
December 2006 - 17 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap