The Rose 'n Ale is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (27 reviews)

The Rose 'n Ale

Self Catering at 111 Main Road, Gonubie, East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 27 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Rose 'n Ale in East London?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sunshine Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 27 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Lynne And Peter (Berkshire UK)

What more can I say except ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! The hosts are lovely and caring people who walk more than a mile to accommodate you. The cottage itself is so well equipped and without a doubt we will definitely return.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Pat And Steve (Umentweni)

Loved the beautifully decorated mirror and the other decorative touches. Although we didn't utilize the kitchen, it was well equipped. Loved the Rose bush and star jasmine. our stay was only 2 nights, I would stay again if I travel this way.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Erik (Cape Town)

Thank you very much for the stay, what a nice stay. We would definitely recommend the place and would come again.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Louis And Barbie Olivier (Jhb)

What a lovely place you have. Clean and fresh and spotless. Thanks for making our stay away from home so good!

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Renee And Hannes (Bloemfontein)

We had a comfortable stay, the attention to detail is beautiful and the mosaic work really creative. We have stayed at very few places where the pillows are so comfortable to sleep on! We will bring our friends along next time and we will be back...for sure!

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Dave And Elaine (Hillcrest, Durban)

We had such a lovely stay at Rose Cottage. We enjoyed the decor and felt very relaxed and comfortable. Oh and Gabby (the poodle), really is such a lovely dog.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Gloria And Charles Morgan (Johannesburg)

Firstly we really enjoyed our stay. You have put thought and decorative skill in achieving such a welcoming feel.
There is everything needed and more for holiday comfort.
Gabby (the poodle) is a stunning extra, so gentle- a joy to have around. See you next time we are in East London.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Kota Bruwer (PE)

I would just like to thank you for the excellent service and outstanding accommodation you provide. I will definitely make use of your services again and tell all my friends to contact you.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by James Wienand (East London)

The Blue room was cosy, cute and ideal for a beach holiday. This place is definitely a must for couples. After our stay here very few places will come close to the experience we had here. Thanks alot!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Andre And Theresa (Durbanville)

Heerlike gerieflike verblf, luukse slaap en aandag aan die fynste detail en dekor = pragtig. Hondekind is te dierbaar opvreetbaar. Die twee dae het verbygeglip en so baie om te ontdek nog.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Quinton And Brenda (East London)

What a wonderful stay! It is so quiet and peaceful we couldn't choose a better place to stay. Everyone is so friendly and Gabby is so polite we like her hair. We will definitely come stay here again. The place is neat and the garden is beautiful. Thank you very much

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Fransie (Limpopo)

I just want to thank you for the absolute amazing experience we had while staying at Rose Cottage ! Your place is AMAZING. Very cozy and picturesque !!!!!

Thank you for everything - I will definitely be staying at Rose and Ale again, if we visit East London in the future.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Travis Chamen (Port Elizabeth)

Fantastic.
Everything that I needed. Very clean. I felt completely at home.
Try the dark beer... awesome!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Danielle Marais (Kuilsriver, Cape Town)

Very cosy and comfortable. Beer was great, just what we needed after a long day at the
rugby. Enjoyed the stay. Thanks very much

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Claite And Mendy Rosin (JHB)

Hi Leigh Hope you are well we had such a gr8 time at you and the puppy 2 thanks so much. What a gr8 place you have we will all be back soon Claire Mendy and Crunchie.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Claite And Mendy Rosin (JHB)

HI Leigh Hope you are well we just wanted to say Thank you so much we had a gr8 time at you what a gr8 place u have the puppy had a gr8 time 2.Hope to come back soon Claire Mendy and Crunchie

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Yasmine (Santa Barbara, California)

The room had all the personal touches we could have wanted and was very comfortable. The beer was great and the complementary tea and rusks were delicious. This was a very cute place and we would highly recommend it!

March 2008

Very Good

Review by Marieta (Boksburg)

Peaceful, thank you

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Ilse Du Toit (Somerset West)

Amazing muffins, great beer and a hearty welcome!
Thanks for a great stay

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Paul And Lianne (Pietermaritzburg)

Nice, cosy comfortable, thanks alot

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Jardim Family (Pretoria)

had a great stay, thanks for the super muffins

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Ross And Jacqui Koch (Johannesburg)

Very cosy accomodation and lovely decor. A lot of time and effort has gone into creating this homely enviroment. No stone has been left unturned when it comes to catering for the needs of guests-such attention to detail.

Will definitely be back, great beer.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Harald And Gudrun Monsig (Germany)

A beautiful landscape, perfect organised infrastructure and a cosy home, thank you very much

December 2007

Very Good

Review by Julian And Thea Shaw (Jhb)

Thanks, see you next year!

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Carol Swanson (Cape Town)

Thans for a very enjoyable stayover.

Loved personal touches and the men loved the beer, hope to return

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Thando Sakwe (Jhb)

Thanks for the warm welcome. The place is so cosy, we loved it, hoping to come back next year

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Marisa (Potchefstroom)

Dankie vir a gr8 plek om the kom bly, baie mooi en netjies.
Sterkte

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.941004
Longitude: 28.027974

Closest airport(s)
East London Airport - 27km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2007 - 27 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap