The Ridges is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

The Ridges

Self Catering at 92 Main Road, Walmer, Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Ridges in Walmer?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Port Elizabeth.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Katherine (Adelaide)

The Ridges became my oasis during my stay in South Africa. I couldn't wait to jump into the deliciously comfortable bed each evening and enjoyed starting the day by relaxing in my very own courtyard! Joy and Duff were the loveliest of hosts and I always felt very cared for. Thank you so much for welcoming me and I look forward to returning next time with my family.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by D Binge (Johannesburg)

Thank you for your kind hospitality and accommodating our rather peculiar needs in trying to pack up a house and go on an overseas assignment.

Your warmth and hospitality were wonderful and the accommodation was very comfortable indeed. So nice to have a little feather pillow :-)

We would certainly return!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Carryn Johns (Cape Town)

Thank you for the superb accomodation you prepared for us in August 2012.

The room and bathroom were very well-appointed and the facilities were much appreciated.

We travel often and both agreed that the bed in the room was the best we have slept on in a long time. No need to fluff pillows or make ourselves comfortable- we just slept like babies!

February 2011

Very Good

Review by Geraldine Veary (Cape Town)

Our family has stayed at The Ridges on 3 occasions and each time Joy and Duff Rennie have made us feel totally at home; it is as if we are staying with friends.
The accommodation is clean and comfortable and we love the location in Walmer.
Geraldine and Mike Veary

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Randall And Deanna (Cape Town)

We come often to Port Elizabeth and love to stay in the cottage. It is very clean, quiet, safe, and comfortable and Duff and Joy make one feel at home with their great hospitality.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Lesley Thomson (Howick)

We arrived in the dark and rain, later than planned on a Sunday night, and were so warmly welcomed by Joy and Duff it made up for the long journey we had, especially welcome was the glass of wine which we needed! A lovely venue which we will most certainly use again if we are ever in or near Port Elizabeth.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Mari Dreyer (Johannesburg)

I absolutely love the place! It's spacious. Beautifull bathroom. Sitting area and braai facility which is private. The owners are the nicest couple, helpfull in any way necessary. Lovely garden. Quite surroundings. Near to the airport, and shopping centres. We have been booking at The Ridges almost every second month. I would recommend it to anyone!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Cobus (Auckland,New Zealand)

This is a very nice cottage in a beautiful setting. Nice and quiet. Feels like home from home. Highly recommended.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Greg Schreuder (Johannesburg)

Thank you for the wonderful stay. Great breakfast, comfortable accommodation and wonderful hospitality.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Wolfi And Julie Teichert (Oranjemund)

Dear Duff and Joy
We had a most emjoyble stay at your place. Your friendliness and the excellent accomodation made our stay a real unforgettable one. We will always think back with fond memories and can recommend it to everyone with a honest heart.
Greetings from Oranjemund in the southwest of Namibia.

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Ruth Cloete (Idutywa, Transkei)

We had a wonderful stay. The cottage was well furbished, and very quiet and peaceful. Management made us feel very welcome. Garden is lovely. Close enough to the beach areas which we had wanted to visit. Will definitely go back.

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Contact: Joy Rennie

Tel: +27 (0)41 581-1899
Fax: +27 (0)41 581-0618
Mobile: +27 (0)83 610-1906

Or Contact:
+27 (0)41 581-3611

Physical Address:
The Ridges, 92 Main Road, Walmer, Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.97762999933333
Longitude: 25.588775999666666

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 4km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2009 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap