The Potting Shed Self Catering is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

The Potting Shed Self Catering

Self Catering at 28 Albertyn Street, Northcliff, Hermanus 7200, Cape Whale Coast, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Potting Shed Self Catering in Hermanus?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2013


Review by Shlomi Malki (Israel)


I would like to thank you and Dave for wonderful time at Hermanus
You have wonderful place and more than that you are wonderful people,
It was an awesome trip we enjoyed it a lot, something which we will never forget
The shark trip was amazing watching the whales and see it jumping and dancing is a terrific excitement.
We liked everything we sow, felt and experiment. we will not forget this trip and will not forget you
the apartment was excellent and fit our needs perfectly, its location was wonderful and watching the whales from the beach in front of it was amazing.
Once again thank you very much

September 2013


Review by CIndy Cameron-Cherry (Cape Town)

Our stay at The Potting Shed Self Catering was a wonderful family weekend! Next time we will stay longer! Our twin 3.5 yr old boys didn't want to leave!
It was probably the cleanest self catering I've ever been in and we had everything we needed! Very safe in a security complex and super close to the town centre!
Annamarie and her staff were super friendly and efficient! Check in and out was a breeze!!
We will definitely be back!

April 2012


Review by Stephanie Degen (Germanys)

Review by: Stephanie Degen, Germany (stayed: April 2012)

We had a wonderful stay at the Potting Shed and highly recommend it. The rooms are nice and very clean and the Guest house is located in walking distance to the coast. Annamarie and Dave are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is prepared fresh and is very good as well. You get a really individual great experience of the town. We will definitely come back and hopefully stay longer the next time.

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Kevin & Jeanette Wearing (Gordons Bay)

We stayed in the self catering unit of the Potting Shed for 3 nights. It is now our first choice for a weekend away. The unit has stunning sea views and is only a few metres from the beach. Annemarie and Dave sorted out the DSTV so that we could watch sport and recommended splendid restaurants to us. They are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. The unit is first class and the rates are very reasonable. We will definitely encourage our friends to stay at The Potting Shed or the self catering unit as we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend there.

January 2012


Review by James Carson (Larbert)

Four of us from the UK stayed at the self catering apartment for three nights from 16 January 2012 having found it on SA Venues. We were very impressed with both the standard of the accommodation (clean, modern, fresh and comfortable) and Annamarie's friendly service. 2 of us spend 6 months per year in SA so a repeat visit will definitely happen

December 2011


Review by Alta Lauwrens (Nelspruit)

We enjoyed out stay at The Potting Shed selfcatering. The place was very clean, neat and lovely. The beds are good quality and everything in the apartment is in a good condition. We loved our view and our walks on the cliff. We could hear and smell the sea and enjoyed every moment. The owners were very helpfull and friendly. I would definitely recommend the place to anyone.

December 2011


Review by Glen Carlisle (OUDTSHOORN)

Thank you Dave for efficient, friendly and easy service, we had a great (our second) stay at the self catering units. Clean, spacious, fully equipped, sea view, safe and privacy, what more could we ask for?
We'll be back!

September 2009


Review by Warren (Worcester)

Our stay at The Potting Shed Self Catering will be most memorable. We want to thank Annamarie and David from the bottom of our hearts. The warm & friendly greeting we got when arriving was wonderful and everything was prepared so beautiful for our stay. It was a last minute booking I made but still it was waonderful. You open the patio door and you can hear and smell the sea. We will again visit this beautiful Potting Shed and urge others to do the same!! This is the place if you want to relax and be refreshed, the beautiful views, serenity and fresh air is revitalizing. It is a paradise at the sea. We must say that their suites is comfortable and luxury and that it is fully equipped. The room's fantastic. For couples and families check it out. We want to urge everyone to do the same, if you want to escape the stress of everyday life, book in at The Potting Shed Self Catering or the B&B. Tree Top Guest House!!!!!!!!

We'll definately be back... Thank you again.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.418468999333335
Longitude: 19.233108999333332

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 100km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on
October 2008 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap