Palm House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

Palm House

Guest House at 10 Oxford Street, Wynberg, 7800, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Palm House in Wynberg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Constantia Valley.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Veliswa (Belhar)

Excellent value, great stay, great rooms, great food and of course good time.
The bed, pillows and rooms were comfortable and well fitted out. Clean and large bathrooms. The staff was very professional, friendly, caring and extremely helpful. In all, the best stay I have had in 5 days of my life.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Charmaine Allen (Port Elizabeth)

I had a wonderful stay at Palm House Guest House and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay over in Cape Town. The staff were very friendly and helpful and at all times were eager to please. The rooms are beautiful and ovall I had a most pleasant and comfortable stay at this Guest House. The facilities and food was also top class.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Anri (Pretoria)

We had the most amazing stay at the Palm House, just a pity that it was only for one night! On my next visit to CT I will difinetly stay there again! Thanks all for the most amazing stay & friendliness. You have something special!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Raymondee Siadie (Cape Town)

I recently chose Palm House for our conference not knowing that it would turn out to be the best choice made!! Every staff member we came into contact with were super helpful and efficient and the food was fantastic. Thanks guys!!! You've made our experience the best one ever!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Kath Anderson (Hilton)

We needed a venue for school boys to stay for the Wynberg and Rondebosch Water polo Festivals. What a 'bonus' find!!
Close to the schools with a huge garden and staff who were absolutely wonderful and accommodating of 24 boys, between the ages of 14 & 15.
Thank you very much, we will be back!!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Yew (Mauritius Port Louis)

Enjoyed every stay at Palm House during my visit in Cape Town. Room and service are excellent.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Geoff Hoy (Cape Town)

Our NGO needed a place close by for a small meeting (10 pax ) at late notice. Fortunately Palm House managed to host us. The venue is great, you really are in pleasant relaxed and secure surroundings, the staff were attentive and accommodating and the food was great. I was very pleased to have found this great venue at such short notice.

They can accommodate bigger groups as well and if you need to hold/host a meeting away from the office this is the place.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Jack Torrance (New York)

Having recently stated at the Palm House Guest house on a business trip to Cape Town, I can only say how fantastic the hospitality was. I highly recommend staying here. I will certainly stay again when in Cape Town again

August 2011

Excellent

Review by De Ceuninck Michèle (Pamlm House Wynberg)

This is a **** guesthouse with the service of a ***** hotel. To help and serve customers, it is the duty of a guesthouse, but it comes from the heart, so it's really well done. Go on this way and you may expect people I will refer to you !

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Mike (Cape Town)

I attended a private function at the Palm House and was impressed with grounds and the friendly staff, who gave us impeccable service! Will definitely come again! Thank you!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Anastasia Ryklief (Cape Town)

Our Wedding was beautiful, the staff there were amazing, and we will be going back for an annversary.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by GARETH LLEWELLYN (BRYNNA SOUTH WALES)

WHAT AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE MYSELF AND MY FAMILY HAD WHEN WE STAYED AT THE PALM HOUSE - WE STAYED IN THE EXCUTIVE COTTAGE WHICH HAS 3 BEDROOMS AND WAS IDEAL FOR A FAMILY OF FOUR (THOUGH IT COULD SLEEP 6) - THOUGH WE STAYED \'OUT OF SEASON\' EVERYTHING THERE WAS KEPT IMPECCABLY, THE GROUNDS ARE SIMPLY WONDERFUL,VERY RESTFUL,AND ALL PARTS OF THE GUEST HOUSE WERE VERY CLEAN AND TIDY. THE STAFF JUST CANNOT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU AND ARE ALWAYS THERE WITH HELP AND IDEAS FOR THE TOURIST - THE FOOD AT PALM HOUSE, THOUGH SIMPLE WAS VERY ACCEPTABLE. AND THE LOUNGE BAR IS WELL EQUIPPED AND VERY WELCOMING WITH IT\'S OPEN LOG FIRE DURING THE COLDER EVENINGS - A FANTASTIC PLACE WE WHOLLY RECOMMEND.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.99988055522222
Longitude: 18.46521388888889

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 12km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2004 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap