The Paddocks is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

The Paddocks

Self Catering at 159 Lipizzaner Road, Beaulieu, near Kyalami in Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Paddocks in Beaulieu?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Midrand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2015


Review by Candice (Nelspruit )

Stayed here for a week for a business trip and absolutely loved it...would go back anytime. Super relaxing and just a beautiful place to stay. Loved the visits from the two family dogs. Felt like home away from home.

June 2013


Review by Janine Bullen (Newcastle)

Wow what an amazing place! We had the best weekend ever.
The cottage and property are just perfect. We will definitely be back :)

May 2013


Review by Christine Scott (Glasgow, Scotland)

This cottage you must see!! The accomodation offers everything with all furnishings and contents first class and is set in one of the most beautiful locations, with magnificent outlooks. The staff will look after you well and there is nothing they won't do for you. Very very reasonable price for top class EVERYTHING!! Would not hesitate to go back!

October 2011


Review by Maxine Jones (West Mersea UK)

We spent 2 weeks at The Paddocks on a recent visit to South Africa. The cottage is spacious and beautifully decorated and has an upmarket luxurious feel to it. The setting is relaxing with Romeo the minature horse wandering around the grounds accompanied by the family dogs:-). We were able to have barbeques with our friends on the patio overlooking the garden and Kyalami golf course. For us this is the best self catering accommodation and we will definitely be back next year. If you are looking for comfortable, quality accommodation I can confidently recommend The Paddocks. Thank you Alison for making us so welcome.

September 2010


Review by Natasha & Dane (Johannesburg)

The Paddocks is the most amazing place. It is so beautiful and peaceful. We were treated extremely well and we do indeed have many memories.
We would like to thank Alison & Frik for their wonderful hospitality

August 2010


Review by Samantha (Johannesburg)

Stunning accommodation & service. Neat & Well Kept. We had such a wonderful stay at the paddocks and look forward to being back soon. Thank you Alison!

February 2010


Review by Lesley Goldsmith (UK)

Thank you so very much for the most wonderful stay. Your cottage is so gorgeous, I wish our holiday could have lasted forever. We will definitely be back again soon! Best wishes Lesley, Abby & Mark

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Contact: Alison van Deventer

Tel: +27 (0)82 657-3011
Fax: +27 (0)11 463-8309

Physical Address:
The Paddocks, 159 Lipizzaner Road, Beaulieu, near Kyalami in Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.972944443777777
Longitude: 28.057277777777777

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 15km
OR Tambo International - 20km

Children policy
Children 7 years and older are welcome, children under 7 years are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 17h00
Check-out by 10h30

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
October 2010 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap