The Mustard Seed Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

The Mustard Seed Guest House

Guest House at 105 2nd Street, Sandhurst, 2196, Sandton, Johannesburg, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Mustard Seed Guest House in Sandhurst?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sandton.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Debbie Elliott (Hilton, KZN)

FABULOUS............!!!

Possibly the best B & B I have ever stayed in! Cheryl is the most awesome hostess and creates an atmosphere that is warm and welcoming. It is beautifully decorated and I felt I could have been somewhere in Italy (my favourite place) with the surroundings and hospitality. What I liked so much was having the bedroom doors opening onto a courtyard filled with plants - it is so tranquil sitting in one's room looking onto this and also so private. The beds were SO comfortable and everything in the room and bathroom was in the right place. This place is a must!

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Ingo Orlop (Marbella, Spain)

a very quaint place, oozing charm, really a place we, my wife and were made to feel at home. It was furnished extremely tasteful. We stayed for about 10 days and loved every night we spend there. The hostess and her son could really not do enough for us.
ingo orlop

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Jill And Brian Smith (Hermanus)

What a wonderful place to rest your feet after a long day in JHB. We were in the city for a family engagement affair, and were lucky enough to find The Mustard Seed. Cheryl thank you so much for being so warm and welcoming. Our room was beautifully apointed with lovely outdoor areas to enjoy a glass of wine. The close proximaty to Sandton was an added bonus. All in a great stay. We will be back !

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Rosalind Nale (Stanford)

I had the privilage of stumbling across this gem. The welcome you recieve after a long work day is wonderful. The atmoshpere is truly your home away from home. The rooms and guest areas are incredibly elegant, stylish and comforatable. What also made such a lasting impression not being from Johannesburg was how safe I felt. All in all a real treat, and the perfect position for the in and out business person.
Cheryl the host is warm, friendly and so attentive. Definately my new favourite place to stay when on business in JHB.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Carlo Geens (Belgium)

I enjoyed my stay at the Mustard Seed very much. I had a fantastic well furnitured, clean room. The large kingsize bed made me feel realy like a king. Breakfast was good and served with a smile every day. The garden is beautifull. Fantastic place to relax and to enjoy. This guest house receives my full recommendation and whenever I go back I know where to stay.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Saskia & Michèle (Kronberg, Germany)

We absolutely loved our stay at the Mustard Seed - it really felt like home and we actually didn't want to leave again! We thoroughly enjoyed the tastefully furnished rooms, the lovely breakfast Rebecca made every morning and the friendly chats with Cheryl on the terrace in the evenings and can wholeheartedly recommend it to anybody visiting Johannesburg.

March 2009

Very Good

Review by Kirsten (Cape Town)

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Mustard Seed. My room was lovely, clean and spacious. Breakfast was well prepared, starting with fruit and yoghut, followed by eggs, bacon and toast. The Mustard Seed has a homely feel, with large couches to relax on and many comfortable nooks to sit and have a drink. The owner was friendly and welcoming, encouraging guests to interact. The honesty bar was well stocked. The two large tuxedo cats made this guest house really feel like home for me.

Tonight From
ZAR995.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.102498
Longitude: 28.039473999666665

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 30km
OR Tambo International - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 12h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2008 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap