The Lighthouse is rated 5/5 by visitors (13 reviews)

The Lighthouse

Bed & Breakfast at 40A Church Street, Colesberg, 9795Northern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Lighthouse in Colesberg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Upper Karoo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2014


Review by P. Esau (Giyani 0826)

Our first stop-over in 23years of travelling to and fro. Our stay was enjoyable and restful and you will see us again soon God willing

April 2014


Review by Cheri (JHB)

Baie gerieflik, skoon en netjies. Dit was baie lekker om hier te oornag!

March 2013


Review by Lia Steyn (Roodepoort)

Fantasties, ons was in die "Butterfly Cottage" en my ma was gaande oor die antieke meubels. Mike & Hettie baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid en die ontbyt die volgende oggend voor ons die langpad verder geneem het Kaap toe. Ons sal beslis weer daar oorslaap.

March 2013


Review by Brian (CApe Town)

It was an awesome stay, excellent bedding and a mouth-watering breakfast. we will be back!

January 2013


Review by Isabel Schoeman (Stellenbosch)

Ek reis baie en hierdie is 'n baie special plek . Mike is 'n uitstekende, professionele, gasvrye bestuurder. Dankie vir alles.

October 2012


Review by K. Anandlac (Scottsville)

Comfortable, welcomed stay. Excellent, neat and tidy. Felt like home!

May 2011


Review by Martin Venter (Pretoria)

Stayed on 01/05/2011. Hennie made me feel very unwelcome. He stated in no uncertain terms that my trailer was not welcome. Will never stay at the this establishment again as long as the unfriendly Hennie mans the reception desk.

May 2010

Very Good

Review by Mrs Val Francis (Cape Town)

We spent a night at The Lighthouse House on our way up to the Drakensberg on the 18 June 2010. We were very comfortable in the Family Room. The room was well heated. It would have been nice if there had been an electric blanket on my son's bed as well - as it was a freezing cold night! But we would certainly recommend The Lighthouse and would stay there ourselves again.

Thank you so much.

Val, Richard & Nathaniel Francis
Cape Town

April 2008


Review by Derrick & Dawn Duckham (Pretoria)

Absolutely divine! This is our 4th stay - keep it up!

March 2008


Review by Juanita Coetzee (Tygervalley)

Stunning, more than confortable suite; clean and tidy - just fantastic.
Amazing welcome albeit the time of night!

February 2008

Very Good

Review by Ronelle Van Wyk (France)

Thank you for a lovely stay, the beautiful fresh linen, the great \"beskuit\"! We felt so at home. If you ever pass our way in France, stop by!

January 2008


Review by The Warchal's (Witbank)

Fantastic! It was so nice to stay in a place that the owners take pride and put effort into - many thanks!

December 2007


Review by Estelle Liebenberg (Bloemfontein)

Wonderlike ouwereldse atmosfeer en luuksheid

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.719728
Longitude: 25.100795

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enqurie.

Listed on
February 2005 - 13 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap