The Grosvenor Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (311 reviews)

The Grosvenor Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 37 Forest Hill, Simon's Town, 7975, False Bay, Cape Peninsula, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 311 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Grosvenor Guest House in Simons Town?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to False Bay.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 311 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Tanya Lombard (South Africa)

thanks for clean confortable room. we will definitely be back again.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Kershnee Naidoo (Jhb)

Thank you so much for making us feel welcome. The room is supper, the view stunning and your staff so friendly and helpful. love!!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Grange Bethod (Switzerland)

Really nice welcome, friendly staff always smiling. Good place to stay .
Thank you!!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Lee Ann Cox (Port Elizabeth)

Bare lekker plek, sal erge tyd weer kan wanneer ans kaap toe kan.
Your staff 10/10 professional people!!

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Marc Cohen (South Africa)

Thank you so much for a lovely stay and fantastic service. We had a fantastic wedding anniversary and will definitely be back!!

February 2015

Excellent

Review by James & Sofiya (United Kingdom)

Thank you so much for such relaxing stay. A taste of heaven HMS coming from Dragon!!!

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Katharina & Fabian Ruf (Germany)

thanks for a fantastic stay, great holidays and excellent service. we had a great stay.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Daniel Rosenboom (Germany)

thanks for your kind hospitality and the good breakfast.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Carrie Anne Hamel (Johannesburg)

Wonderful stay! Thank you so much.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Michelle, Peter And Romy (Pretoria)

Thank you - we totally enjoyed out stay with you! Views are spectacular and the hospitality 5 stars! Thanks!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Sam And Brad Williams (Durban)

The guest house was amazingly beautiful and Sue and Jonathan were the best! Breakfast was wonderful and nothing beats the view over the ocean and the mountains. Thank you so, so, so much.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Lione & Rowe (South Africa)

thank you for a few days of the most comfortable sleeping accommodation, the most wonderful rooms with pillows to die for. The service was great and hope to meet again one day.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Annie Stapeles (British)

fabulous place. Have loved staying here, and have made a number of recommendations to others. Thank you and hope to stay here again.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Sibosiso Shongwe, Tracey Myeza,Mthuthuzeli Mtukuva (South Africa)

Enjoyed every moment in this place top class indeed, yet the freedom is them. A job well done to Jonathan and James friendly faces and vey welcoming. SUE made sure we get all we want so we thank you Grosvenor. OH also enjoyed swimming the pool is perfect sizefor both swimmers and none swimmers.
Thanks

September 2013

Excellent

Review by R Brockmann (Massachusette, USA)

very wonderful homey, amazing staff, will recommend to everyone

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Vicky And Paul Woods (Uk)

Really enjoyed our stay, wonderful views, great Breakfast, very friendly, helpful staff. we thank you!!

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Nivedna Rajmohan (JHB)

Thank you splendid stay and outstanding service. Will surely be back. Special thanks to Sandy and Jonathan!!

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Sonya& Brian Gustafson (USA)

Fantastic accommodation, beautiful, great people. Thanks!!!!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Vriadnikov Sergei (Italy)

Very nice place, beaultiful view. I hope to come back next year. thank you for everything!!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Steve Matyas (Toronto, Canada)

Warm, Caring, Hospitable staff. Great view, Lovely accommodation. Who could ask for more?

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Frazer Milne (Scotland)

Awesome place, awesome staff, all together awesome.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Nick & Emily Buxton (USA)

Thanks for everything, an unforgettable time!!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Ian Moran (USA)

Great place to stay, helpful staff.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Marks Group (USA)

Thanks for your wonderful hospitality, great stay and great sharks too. Loved it all. Thanks!!!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Becky & Mitch (USA)

Wonderful staff, Great time. thanks!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Dan Krudsen (USA)

Very nice place with a fantastic atmosphere!!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Christian (USA)

Its my fifth time to stay here. Its fantastic!!!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Wild Earth (USA, Canada, Switzerland)

For glorious days, we swam, see sharks, played, played, see whales and dolphins, penguins etc like kings. In short Sue and the staff are our best friends!!!!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Chris, & Gina Covington (Wild Earth Expedition)

Perfect: rooms fantastic, staff wonderful, View unsurpassed. Thank you!!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Michael Ford (USA)

Great stay, no problem!!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Kristy Limon (USA)

Great stay- as usual thanks and see you next year!!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Shella Symansky (USA)

Sue, James and Jonathan. This is wonderful place to stay. Thank you for your hospitality and see you next year.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Wild Earth (USA, Canada, Switzerland)

For our glorious days, we swam, see sharks, played see whales and dolphins, penguins etc like kings. In short, Sue and the staff are our new best friends!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Chris And Gina Covington (USA)

perfect. rooms fantastic, thank you. wonderful staff, view unsurpassed.
this is home away from home!!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Neil Hammershlag (USA)

Awesome stay, awesome staff. Thanks

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Cardine Hammerslug (Usa)

The best place to stay in Simons town. Thanks very much for everything!!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Zamakhize Mkhize (South Africa)

Beautiful, warmest home ever!!!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Nonjabulo Asia (South Africa)

Lovely place, good hospitality.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Tchimbuimbo Macanda, Antonio,Correia, Augusto,Luttette& Filippe. (Angola)

Its lovely place, thank you for receiving us Angolans. I like this house because of the great service and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will come back again!!
Thank you.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Rene & Heidi (USA)

As usual fantastic place. Thank you.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Chris & Stephan (Germany)

This is the best place to stay. Thanks!!!

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Julie & Ron (Canada)

Lovely view, lovely people, lovely stay. Thank you so much.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Susanne & Jimmy (North Calorina, USA)

You cannot find a more beautiful and welcoming place. We will return ! thank you for everything!!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Craig And Monique Ross (SA)

We had an amazing experience, we are coming back soon. thanks for the great service.

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Ngcebo (SA)

I really enjoyed to be here. We will come back soon.

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Raquel& Roelf De Jager (SA )

Thank you for the great stay. We will definitely be back!!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Themba (South Africa)

its a lovely place. We enjoyed our stay, we would have loved to stay longer. the service was great.
thank you.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Simon & Cat (Uk)

What a lovely place, thank you so much for uplifting us stay here whilst we saw the sharks 10/10.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Erike & Pekima (Uk)

What a wonderful stay if I was here.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Sonya& Lloyd (BA)

Lovely place, homely and warm. Thanks!!!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Roisiri And Joshua (SA)

thank you for a wonderful stay, Sue and staffs, you are fabulous!!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Brigid & Craig Comrie (Uk)

Perfect way to celebrate our 40th wedding aniversary. Thanks

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Krammer Robbert, Hannelore (France)

this house is like a 4 star house!!!!!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Sue Pimlott (Uk)

Lovely Hotel, lovely staffs.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Jane Woodvine & Rob O`Hanrahan (Uk)

Had a lovely stay here in SimonsTown and staffs very hospitable.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Ann+David, Henley On Thames, (Uk)

What joy, we count SA as one of our blessings!! Hope to come back..

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Nokuzola Amina Semakula (South Africa)

I have enjoyed my stay at your house.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Ilse& Otto Mayer (Uk)

Friendly staffs stay like in haven!!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Barbel& Andreas Herzog (Austria)

Great Enjoy!!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Vera Dana & Anneke De Jong (Holland )

Very nice stay, felt welcome, Thank you!!!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mel & Tim Robinson (Uk)

wonderful stay- a beaultiful room and a great location. Lovely to go back to atidy room after breakfast, thank you!!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Silvia Verble (Rusia)

many thanks, hope to back!!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Cherril Joseph& Karon Gilkes (Uk)

Had a lovely time, charming host and staff, very accommodating and really looked after us. Thank you will highly recommended . Thanks!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Can Smith& Candice Kneil (Cape Town)

Great service, great accomodation! Thanks Johnathan and James.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Joseph Christman (Califonia, USA)

Worth the awful plane flight to stay here!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Mumu Sifumba (South Africa)

Was good place and we had nice food.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Fraser Houlder, Ann, Aaron (Wimbledon, UK)

Thanks for a windy but briliant stay, the cottage was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Bruce Douthett (Pretoria, SA )

Very nice and slept great!!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Daniel Mika ( Switzerland)

Peacefull with fantastic views!!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Doug, Tracey, Erin Alexander (Edenvale, JHB)

Came back to pick up what we left behind. Memories of a Glorious relaxing Vacation.
Added to the package- white sharks.
have to come back again!!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Harrison Edwards (Adelaide, South Austaralia)

Absolutely No complaint, great place, great view, great people, great customer service. Very pleased, would love to visit again soon.
Stayed here with Apex Shark Expedition.......... highly Recommended!! Incredible experience. Thanks all.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Isabel Moss (Germiston, JHB)

Lovely, warm and friendly!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Anja & Anthinu (Germany)

Lovely place and fantastic view!!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Gerd, Gerhard, Denny (Germany & Austria)

Very nice place and perfect service!!!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Norman Heine & Candice Hickman (Uk)

A fabulous way to reconnect after a month apart. Thank you.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Vhaki, Jimmy& Jeff (Durbanville)

We have enjoyed our stay, this was like home.
It was a home away from real home. Thank you

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Lize Andy (Manchester, Uk)

Very friendly and great service. Loved the View, breakfast and Martini the Dog!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Andrew Lee (Cape Town)

Like home from home, Enjoyed it. Thanks

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Deon& Liezel Newman (Welgelgen)

Fantastic stay! Thank you!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Lara (Atlanta, Geogia)

short but sweet!!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Lindiwe& Ntrizama (Khayelisha)

Awesome hospitality, great time!!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Janette Botha (Constantia Park Pretoria)

Was wonderful laying in bed bathed in moonlight!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Claus Pinndal, Pia Quist (Denmark)

Thanks again for a great stay. It was a pleasure to see you again. A perfect spot in such a lovely area. See you again, when the sharks are calling.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Doug, Tracey, Erin Alexander (Edenvale, JHB)

of the many homes away from home, we have found ourselves in this surely ranks right at the top. Peace and tranguility away from the hustle and bustle of JHB - Awesome.
Rush hour in Fish hoek!!!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Temina Dalizu (SA)

Unbelievable experience. Nice, clean, beaultiful B&B. Exceptional staff took care of me. Will HIGHLY recommend it.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Joanna& Pavi (Kenilworth, Cape Town )

Hi all, Thank you so much for the warm hospitality.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Christine Wanless (Uk)

Thank you, had a lovely stay. Everything was very clean and tidy. I loved Matini dog.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Rich Mc Gvinni (Scarborough, England)

A beaultiful hotel and very friendly and helpful staffs. Thank you all so much and I look forward for my next returnnext year.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Dean, Charlotte, Caimen, Kendra, Veronica, Natasha, Christine. (London, Pretoria, JHB, Mafikeng,Potchefst Road.)

Lovely Guest House! See you next year. Thank you all.
We visit steenberg and harbour House restaurant.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Antonia, Simon Baker (Uk)

thank you for faultless accomodation and care from lovely hosts.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Sebastien Houis (France)

It was very nice to stay here. Thank you so much for everything you do to us to make our trip at Simons town nice.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Allexy& Yana (Mosco, Rusia)

Very nice place with a great view!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Chiaki (Japan)

It was lovely to stay here!! We will be back for sure. Thank you.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Raff, Rendsbury (Germany)

Hospility is great, I had a fab time!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Nick Carrol (DR Congo)

Wonderful stay, lovely weather

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Muzi Mfekayi (R. Bay)

Hospitality is great, the staff is all friendly and the house is always clean.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Thuso Mgubungu (Durban )

Dont change things

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Radlyn And Nela (Plumstead/ Pineland )

Lovely, Fantastic and excellent service!!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Kan Badooh Jos (Plateau State, Nigeria)

Was quite a nice stay with a very lovely, caring a wonderful crew.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by J. Appeygryn (SA)

Hospitality was great, well run by the two guys! Magnificient views. Thank you.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Simon Radebe (Woodland, Durban )

I enjoyed my stay. Will deffinately be returning.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Lineo Monoana (Mbuqe EXT, Mthatha)

Enjoyed my time. Great Hospitality and awesome service. Thank you!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Trishul Naidoo (KZN)

Excellent service

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Tim& Angela (England)

Wish we could have stayed longer. Hope its not long before we can return.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Fred & Ellen, Matt& Zach (New Jersey)

Really enjoyed fantastic- wonderful place.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Lutcia, Dale, Morgen (South Africa)

Hi Debbie and Sue, thank-you so much for your contribution towards the
poetry competitions prizing. We thoroughly enjoyed our nights stay and
breakfast was superb. Our little Morgen surprised us by jumping into her own
bed and sleeping right through :). Compliments to Jonothan and James, please
too. Lovely, thank-you. Sunny regards, Lutcia, Dale and Morgen.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by FJ Wilson (SA)

Good breakfast+ Excellent View

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Kate Henderson (United States)

What amazing service! warm welcoming and wonderful accommodation.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by L.P Griessel (SA)

Wow! beaultiful, peaceful, spacious and taste. Thank you from Lutcia. Dale, Morgen

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Nadia/ Goolam (SA)

What a beaultiful escape, excellent service and friendly staff!!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Christopher/ Maricelle (Gauteng, SA)

Thank you, We had a great stay! Attention to detail, much appreaciated.
We will be back.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by The Counter Family (Seattle, WA USA)

Debbies Cottage was a perfect retreat for our family! great location for all that we wanted to do here.
thanks

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Mark. Lyn, Maren Sigson (Hongkong, Canada, UK)

What a preasure to stay in such a lovely place! The beds were so confortable: the view spectacular.
Thank you so much for having us.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Louis/ Halie Roos (Stellenbosch)

Fantastic view, friendly people. baie dankie

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Sandy,Andre And Lila (Kigali, Rwanda)

Decoration, furniture, rooms....everything is so nice; You can realy see that someone has thought it through and invested personally in this GH.
We had a great stay. Thank you and thank to tourism info for the recommendation.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by De Mahieli Chantal, Stephane, Aurore (Luanda/ Angola)

Great hospitality, beaultiful beds and view. Wonderful time. I will miss Martini. We will come back.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Anne & Henrik Alden (Sweden)

Fantastic stay! wonderful service, Very sad to have to leave.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Stefan Ewertson (Sweden)

We will be back!!!!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Craig & Mandy (Germany)

Thanks for a wonderful time. We will miss the penguin. The Honeymoon suite is reallylovely!! Great Hospitality.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Tori & Ben (South Africa)

What a wonderful place- thank you so much for having us , wish we could stay longer!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Eurico & Federica (Rome )

Wonderful stay at Grosvenor Thanks

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Eike & Rissman Ralf (Germany)

Wonderful time,wonderful staff, thanks .

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Ashley & Isobel (UK)

fantastic stay and thanks to Sue and Jonothan

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Luis Melchor (Spain)

Fantastic service, we will be back

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Larouix Challotte (France)

Thank you for your hospitality. We have never seen that, we would like to back !

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Philan & Roy (South Africa)

Thanks we felt at home. Looking forward to next visit.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Johanoch & Anna Dageborn (Sweden)

Great hospitality, view and atmosphere!! Thank you.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Gillie Newsum (Cambridge)

Fantastic service, good staff. Thank you.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Ettiene& Monika Desbondes (France/ Hungary)

Wonderful time, Too bad we stayed only 2 days. Many thanks.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Debra Orr (Canada)

Thank you so much for everything you have done. Your customer service is wonderful. Sue is a true gem. I hope to be back soon.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Chuck & Gill Brinton (Canada)

Thank you so much!! for your kindness and assistance have made a remarkable/ wonderful end to our trip.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Chuck Brinton (Didsbury, Canada)

How lucky we were to find Sue and the Grosvenor Guest House in Simon's Town! We stayed at the Grosvenor for a full week in two different suites. Both suites were wonderfully furnished and kitchen equipped. Because of the close proximity to various stores, we were able to easily do our own catering, enjoying numerous mornings and evenings eating and sipping wine on the deck overlooking the harbour and ocean. The location made it easy to use the Grosvenor as our base for the many activities in all parts of the Cape. Sue made us feel at home from day one and was a great source of information about the area and its attractions. My wife, my niece, and I would rate our stay with Sue and her staff at the Grosvenor as one of the highlights of our six weeks in various parts of Africa. We only wish we could have stayed there longer!!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Mrs & Mrs Norberg (Sweden)

One again back in this in lovely place. We will come back.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Helena (Europe)

Excellent/ friendly, perfect service. Sue is the perfect hostess. Thank you so much.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Bergit & Lars (Sweden)

We enjoyed nice hospitality and excellent breakfast. We surely will come back!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Lars And Ingrid (Sweden)

It was so good we stayed an extra day more than planned!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Pelly Purdun (UK)

Heart broken, to leave!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Andrew/ Barbara (Switzland)

Very beaultiful place and lovely owner. We will come again.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Barbara (USA)

lovely quista, unique weather.!!!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Betha (Australia)

Thank you so much such a lovely place. You guys Rock!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Cathy, Petar & Perth (Australia)

Absolutely divine, thank you so much.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Angele& Alex (Australia)

Absolutely stunning. Thank you for having us.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Jo & Elizabeth (Austalia)

Thank you Debbie it was lovely.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by David & Nicola (South Africa)

Fantastic service. Thank you

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Erling Eland (Norway)

Great service and gorgeous rooms. Thanks

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Admiral Kubu (South Africa)

Pleasant stay and excellent and professional service.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Monica Josias (Pretoria)

loved staying at the Grosvenor,wonderful hospitality.I will definitely come back.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Koelthoem Nackerdien (Cape Town)

Great place,friendly.fantastic enviroment! Thanx Sue

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Christene Van Heerden (Johannesburg)

Thank you for everything.It was lovely.See you next year

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Claudia (Germany)

It was very nice,speacaily the view

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Koelthoem Nackerdien (Paarl)

Great place.Friendly,Fantastic enviroment! Thanks sue

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Lindia Joseph (Boston USA)

wonderful place,great view.We love it

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Krucker Family (Switzerland)

Lovely place,very nice breakfast.Looking forward to come back.Thank Sue

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Anthony Carpenter (Australia)

wonderful hoste,wonderful stay.Can't wait to return! Thanks !!!!!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Peggy (Sweden)

Thanks for a fantastic and memorable stay!! we will definitetly comr back

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Kiara Havenga (Cape Town)

we loved all the little toudies,the view & the delish brekkie

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Andrew & Tracy (Cape Town)

lovely room and view.Enjoyed it very much

October 2011

Excellent

Review by J Spangenberg (Sweden)

lovely room,view,stay and professional reception

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Admiral Monica Josias (Pretoria)

Loved staying at the grosvenor,wonderful hospitality.I will definitely be back !!!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Admiral A.Kubu (Pretoria)

Enjoyed my stay.Looking forward in coming back !!!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Hannetjie & John Stephens (Stellenbosch)

Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay at your property! I am so impressed. will defenitely be back and will recommend to others.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Pia Quist (Glostup Denamark)

All wishes came true here in Simon's town. Great thanks to Sue and staff. Beautiful guest house!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Jareth Oliver (Johannesburg)

A very nice, homely place. Can't wait to come back.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Thomas Wagner (Durban)

Fantastic place, felt at home. Defenitely recommend to everyone.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Thembile Hlophe (Durban)

Great place. Homely with friendly staff

September 2011

Excellent

Review by HUBER Family (Germany)

Thank you for all. It was so fantastic here. we'll come back!

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Russell & Verna Watson (KZN)

Excellent service,outstanding room facilities.Thank you

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Malebo&Malusi (Gauteng)

Amazing view -esp.at night.Simple but comfortable rooms.Friendly hostess and staff.and the refreshing silence...HMMMMMM !!!!!

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Alec Connah (UK)

Most convenient!Thanks for all your kind help. Sue And Co !!

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Eddy (Germany)

pleasant stay,fealt as home,wonderful staff Natasha (lovely) , Jonothan.Anticipating coming back !!!

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Ted& Lesley Chears (USA)

very pretty place.love the place

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Litre Ma-Ann (East London)

The view is amazing !!!

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Christiaan (Italy)

thanks for everything.Hope to see you soon

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Pavel Bircaw (South Carolina USA)

We had a wondreful time in Simonstown! Thank you

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Hope Mandy (Australia)

Relaxing,just what the doctor ordered.Thank you

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Remo Sabatini (Italy)

What a beautiful place!what a beautiful view! LOVE FOR SHARKS !!!!

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Yvonne Mashiyane (Elsenburg)

it was a great time for me and my husband !!

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Mike And Nola (Dubai And Holland)

So relaxed,what a magical view!Sue and Jonothan,thanks for taking care of us.We'll miss Janie and Martini !!!!!

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Leavenstein (Cape Town)

What a magical place,Thanks so much ,we def.be coming back.
Perfect you got it all,from views to atmosphere,to attention to detail! Thank you
Thank you Sue and Debbie for a fantastic night away from it all.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Mike & Nola (Dubai & Holland)

So relaxed,what a magical view! Sue and Jonothan,thanks taking care of us.We'll miss Janey (cat) and Martini !

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Albert (USA)

Excellent stay!everyone made me feel like I was with family!will be back!!!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Theresa Magnusson (Maputo Mozambique)

Couldn't be better!!!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Martina&Claus Linh (Germany)

2 unforgettable evenings!! thanks

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Beate Steppler (Germany)

Great hospitality and excellent food!!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Bert (Germany)

bert again!!! I,ll be back !!!!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Eva Odhage Ryden (Sweden)

Thanks for your hospitality and nice hairdressing.lovely dog and cat!!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Shari Holloway (USA)

Beautiful!!!!!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Brandon Williams (USA)

Thanks for the great stay in your beautiful home.Neat design and great views!!!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Pia And Rutger (Sweden)

Thanks for the wonderful days in your fantastic hotel!!!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Yvonne Mulundu (Namibia)

Had a fab time!Thanks!Hospitality,Lovely!Thanks

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Therese Magnusson (Maputo)

Could'nt have been better!!!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Ben Corbett (USA)

aMAZING PLACE TO START OUR AFRICAN TREK

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Ingermar Bostrom (Sweden)

SO GOOD TO BE BACK,LOVELY,SAME EXCELENCE AS LAST YEAR

January 2011

Excellent

Review by DENNIS HENDERSON (Netherlands)

tHANK YOU FOR A LOVELY TIME

January 2011

Excellent

Review by David Sutherland (Scotland)

Very enjoyable .Could,nt be more friendly.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Andrew (Scotland)

a true haven for any traveller,excellent service.lovely stay

January 2011

Excellent

Review by David (Scotland)

ver good indeed!!!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Tom And Juliet Cambrige (England)

The cottage was the perfect place to unwind and relax.Thanks ,Sue !!!!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Hiltonand Patsy (Gauteng)

Lovely house,lovely people.Thanks for a lovely stay!!!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Serge Furler (Suhr, CH)

Wonderful and cosy place! I had the best time here. Excellent service and beautiful views.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Flora& Christoffel (Holland)

we are the people of the bottle coke and broken glass.Thank you for your great hospitality .we enjoyed it

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Margarete (Sweden)

tHANK YOU FOR LETTING US STAY IN YOUR BEAUTIFUL AREA AND YOUR HOUSE

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Susan Babin (USA Chigargo)

An absolute slice of beauty.wish we had more time to enjoy it

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Yanick& Nadine (Canada)

Thank you very much. very nice place!!!

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Andrew& Julia Shepherd (Cape Town)

Thank you so much,we had a wonderful stay again.Hope we come back soon

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Jones Family (England)

Exellent accomodation and service.We looking forward to visiting again soon

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Jane Lafleur (USA)

Wonnderful time in your lovely B&B and all the surrounding areas

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Johanna &Elmar (Germany)

Thank you very much for these wonderful and unforgettable days at this beautiful place

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Oliver&Johan (France)

FIRST: A so warm welcome.Thank you natasha for your kindness.Everything was perfect,the night,the breakfast/so good!!!!!! O' the view............see you soon.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Bertie Du Plessis (Pretoria)

Ongelooflike uitsig! Puik diens

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Walter&Emma Rous (USA)

We came,we saw,we were conquered

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Rachel&Yves (Switzerland)

Without a reservation we were very happy that we did not find another hotel so we had the pleasure of ths B&B with an amazing view.Thanks alot

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Natasha Flemming (Cape Town)

Penguin festival,awesome venue,beautifull honeymoon suite & Simonstown

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Zelda Graham (Pretoria)

Amazing view and service,jonothan you are a STAR!!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Tjerk Durk (Netherlands)

It was a wondefull saty and a nice view.Thank You

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Ryan Curtis (Somerset West)

Great Service Awsome stay

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Hananje De Jager (Century City)

The room was utterly beautifull.Thank you so much for your hospitality.The view is amazing.Thank You for all your extra effort to make our stay magical

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Lena Helgesson (Sweden)

We will come back next year.This home of yours is a pearl,and we loved staying here.Thank you,see you.we wish you all the best in the future

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Lo-Ann&David Barry (Cape Town)

Absolutely breath taking views and awsome accomadation.A lovely peacefull weekend.Thanks to Sue & Natasha

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Andrea&Andreas (Germany)

Thanks!!!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Julian Hartogh (Australia)

It was great staying here.We loved the food and staff.Thanks Natasha

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Jonothan Cairns (Cape Town)

Thank you! very nice house with beautifull view.Thanx again

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Mari&Julian Hartogh (Australia)

Great food,great view and great accomadation:5/5

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Klaus Willner (Germany)

A very pleasant stay in a friendly and comfortable atmoshere

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Klaus Willner (Germany)

A very pleasant stay in a friendly and comfortable atmoshere

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Garry Sheara (Rondebosch)

Thank You for a wonderfull evening!!

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Nigel Penn (Cape Town)

what a wonderfull honeymoon-fabulous room,great company,we are even more inlove than ever.Thank You

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Liz (Kenilworth)

Viva casa Grosvenor-voltoembre`ve"

September 2010

Excellent

Review by J.C.Bauer (Pretoria)

It was wonderfull stay,the rooms are great

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Eva Scheuring (Madrid)

Wonderfull again!It was like coming home.Thank You so much for everything

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Bianca&Dave (Greenpoint)

Breath taking views,beautifull rooms,lovely breakie &friendly smiles.We will be back.Thank You

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Joan& Eric Leaver (Clanwilliam)

The perfect weekend get-away.lovely room,stunning view

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Ash&Ann (Switzerland)

great view!!!!! lovely room!!!

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Erik& Ypie (Knysna)

PLATINUM GOLF TOURS : Thanks for great hospitality.You've got a great spot.looking forward to come and visit again and to send our guests to your lovely guest house

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Mr.M.Y.Fyzoo (Durban)

Thank you very much for all you did in your place.Very neat and tidy.service great.natasha &suzie.Thank You.will come back

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Dustin Lauermann (California (USA))

thanks for everything.I had a wonderfull time here in Simonstown.What a beautifull place-i will definitely visit again at the first oppertunity

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Robert (USA)

loved the cottage.Thank you for everything.we want to come back

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Hein (Netherlands)

it was great feeling so at home and being taken care of so kindly.Thank you Sue and Jonathan.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Glen And Sandy Fourie (Port Elizabeth)

So peacefull and being able to fall asleep so easily.--HEAVEn

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Kuanda (Mozambique)

This place is wonderfull

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Januarid (Mozambique)

I liked the place very much,thank you

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Angelo Francisco (Mozambique)

I liked it very much here and good service

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Nonte (Mozambique)

Everythings ok,Iam very happy

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Jean (Venezuela)

My bonito lugar y acogedoe 100% chiky luky

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Wudi Wu (China Beijing)

Its one true great paradise-like peace

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Walter Camillo (Angola)

It has been great ,all was ok,including the friendly staff and not forgetting the puppy as well.Thanks alot guys

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Daren Fentiman (USA)

This was our first stop in South Africa,what a great place!very comfortable accomodations and nice view!Sue was great -we hope to make it back again

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Mr.E.Z.Ngema (Pretoria)

It was a pleasure to be here in the Grosvenor.Thanks!! Guys your hospitality was wonderfull.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Deusi Lorient (France)

Beautiful view ,stunning place and lovely people

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Marc&Carmen Berne (Switzerland)

very nice place,beautiful!!

June 2010

Excellent

Review by GilmaLeask (Canada)

we loved your place!Clean,comfortable.well located,tranquil.Thank you for your hospitality,we felt home

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Damon Ball (Cape Town)

absolutely loved my stay here.Will make plans to be back here in the future.Thank you very much indeed.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Larry&Debbie Kinnney (Kentucky USA)

Thank you for a lovely visit in your quiet town.Our shark diving and viewing excluded our expectaion &your B&B was the perfect house for our 3 days here.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Alex&Stef Wong (Canada)

had a wonderfull stay in a wonderfull place.Had lots of fun.Thank you Sue and Natasha

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Yves Lefevre (Rangiroa French Polynesia)

FANTASTIC DIVE WITH COW SHARKS!! FANTASTIC ACCOMMODATION. THANK YOU SUE FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Yves Lefevre (French Polynesia)

fantasic dive with cowsharks.Thank you sue for your hospitality

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Renaud Rambourg (France)

Beautiful place to stay-friendly-peaceful

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Emmanuella Mille (France)

so nice place!!we enjoyed a lot.will come back.Thank you

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Theresa Bonvalet (France)

beautiful accomadation!!Good place.Thank you

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Christene Sorli (France)

A very good place to stay,beatiful,very nice,and good taste too.Thanks a lot

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Gregg Kerr (South Africa)

As usual-very pleasant

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Pieter&melissa Dixon (England)

had a fabulous time staying with you.I fell inlove with the decor of the house,wonderful.Enjoyed

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Gilma&jamer Leask (Canada)

We loved your place!Clean,comfortable,well located,tranquil.Thank you for your hospitality

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Damon Ball (South Africa)

absolutely loved my stay here.will make plans to be back in the future.Thank you very much indeed

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Larry&Debbie Kinney (Kentucky/USA)

Thank you for a lovely visit in your quiet town.Our shark diving&viewing excluded our expectation&your B&B was the perfect house for our 3 days leave.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Cpt.CN Mushi (Tanzania)

A very nice place to stay!!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Cpt.F.Muhia (Kenya)

nice hospitality &natural scenic

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Ludi Geyser (South Africa)

Thanx Sue for a wonderful week

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Eva,Micheal&Kathrine (Germany)

Felt like home,only much better!!!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Greame Millar (Argentina)

Home away from home.Thank You!!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Gaspare Scailland (Italy)

Thank You for your hospitality I had a wonderful stay.See you next time!!!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Brad&Helga Waterman (USA)

Marvelous stay,thanks to all.would like to return

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Lt.Col.Adam J.Masandila (Lusaka,Zambia)

Your sevice is wonderful,Thank you for great stay

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Lt.Col.josh Chikanga (Zimbabwe)

Thanks for your hospitality!!!!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Lt.Col.Alex Musonda (Zambia)

This is a place to be.Thanks!!!!!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Lt.Col.Evelyn Mkakangoma (Zambia)

Nice and peaceful place .Thank you all

February 2010

Excellent

Review by TONNI NIELSEN (Denmark)

Thanks for a pleasant stay. (Keindle) Wonderfull people and a good stay.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Casper And Hein (Mozambique)

It was awsome!! Love you all.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Gifi & Hertmut (Hamburg)

Thank you again for a wonderful time, we'll see you next year - promise!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Doug Smith (New York, Texas)

THANKS FOR MAKING US FEEL SO AT HOME! THE VIEWS, OTHER GUESTS, BREAKFASTS, STAFF, OWNER ETC WERE ALL AWSOME!!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Fredrik, Alfred, Katarina (STOCKHOLM)

THANKS FOR A GREAT VISIT. WE LOVED THE HOUSE. THE STAFF WERE SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AS WELL AS PEOPLE IN THE TOWN!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Michael Brinch (Demmark)

ESCELLENT STAY. SEE YOU NEXT TIME

January 2010

Excellent

Review by MICHELE BEAULIEU (Sweden)

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP WHILE STAYING AT THE GROSVENOR. THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR BEAUTIFUL PLACE WITH US. EXCELLENT SERVICE

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Suzanne Westberg (Sweden)

EXCELLENT SERVICE. EXCELLENT ROOM. EVERYTHING WAS VERY GOOD - WE WILL BE BACK.
THANKS FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Barbara Ketcham (Gales Ferry CT)

We stayed in the Cottage, beautiful views. Excellent home style hospitality. They went above and beyond for all our needs. Thank you to all.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Julia And Andrew Shepherd (Namibia)

We had a wonderful time here for our wedding! Thank you so much for making our stay memorable, for the great service and hospitality! Hope we can come back soon.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Hendrik Strydom (Pretoria)

Ek sal definitief weer hierna toe kom, dit was wonderlik!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Bert Sieters (Munich)

Thank you Debbie for the great time!!! My group loved staying at your guest house!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Kasango Lelesa (Luanda Angola)

Excellent service, friendly staff and a spectacular view of the ocean. Many thanks to Natsha and Jonathon who made our stay so enjoyable.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Kasango Lelesa (Luanda Angola)

Excellent service, friendly staff and a spectacular view of the ocean. Many thanks to Natsha and Jonathon who made our stay so enjoyable.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Jeff Kerr/ Tony Sacco (America)

Excellent! Enjoyed our stay. A+ service. Sharks!! C U Next year. Discovery Film crew

August 2009

Excellent

Review by S Aggett (Mossel Bay)

World class , 4 star accommodation!!!

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Marthen Limon (Namibia)

Warm welcome - Great accommodation - Jonathon and Natasha made me feel very welcome.I'd like to thank them both for everything. Keep smiling!

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Jergen Schreck (Hamburg)

We had a wonderful time here in the Grosvenor. The accommodation was superb, stunning views and excellent service.

March 2009

Very Good

Review by Rob And Annel Rhodes (Plumstead - Cape Town)

We enjoyed a beautifully decorated and romantic Honeymoon Suite with stunning views of Simonstown. Thank you Debbie, Natasha and Jonathan

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Barbara Marnix Mol-Elion (Amsterdam Holland)

UNFORTUNATELY WE ONLY STAYED FOR 1 NIGHT!!! IT WAS FANTASTIC. THANKS A LOT! KIND REGARDS

March 2009

Excellent

Review by MARSHALLS (Klerksdorp)

Exquisite stay. Excellent service!!

March 2009

Excellent

Review by John + Eileen And Co (England)

The warm welcome, great accomodation were only surpassed by the unbelievable scenery. There is nothing to compare with breakfast on the patio overlooking the bay! The team were fabulous.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Veronique Phan Van (France)

Merci! Thanks for this wonderful week end. Peace, sweet, friendly and so beautiful. Great!!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Heinrich Weber (Germany)

Einfach nuv klasse!!!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Kalle Pettersson (Stockholm)

Really nice stay here. Very nice staff..Thanks a lot!!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by L Marshall (Klerksdorp)

Exquisite stay. Excellent service - Regards

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Julia Nillsson (Sweden)

Really nice and familiar guest house. Great fruit salad and muffins!!! We will be back

January 2009

Very Good

Review by Margaret Forher (Durban)

Very good service. Food good. I like it here!!!!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Family Koster (Switzerland)

thanks a lot for the great accommodation, view and breakfast!!

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Anika And Dejan (Sweden)

Very Nice!! We loved out stay.

September 2008

Excellent

Review by NSRI (East London Durban)

Fantastic stay. 1st class service by natasha and staff. Rooms well prepared and excellent service!

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Jeff Brian Danie (PE)

Great time had by all. Great place with fantastic views. Well looked after by Natasha - Thankyou

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Rowena And Rowan (Australia)

WONDERFUL! Thankyou for hospitality and help when we locked our keys in the car!!!!!

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Niel Campbell (Australia)

Thanks for making my stay here very memorable. Superb place and would recommend it to anyone!

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Neil, Worsie,Isaac And Daniel (Durban East London)

Good Day Debbie,

Team Nuba would like to thank you and your team for the hospitality shown during our recent stay at your establishment.
It was a home from home.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.19519444411111
Longitude: 18.439011110777777

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 45km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome in the self catering cottage, children 12 years and older are welcome in the guest house.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2004 - 311 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap