Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Farm 506 Berlin, Berlin Falls, Blyde River Canyon, Graskop, Mpumalanga, 1270, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris in Graskop?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Panorama Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2014


Review by Gordon Marchal (Penryn, California)

Traveling through too quick, but loved the stop. Had both a dinner and breakfast done for us, but kitchens had every need covered. My cousin loved the nearby swimming hole, which warms nicely during the summer days. Owner has many stories to tell if you are lucky enough to hold him down for one or two. I would think booking a trip into the park with him would be well worth the time and cost.

March 2012


Review by Varda Urbach (Ramat Hasharon Israel)

most beautiful place and best for kruger safaris and nature views. beautiful clean well organised chalets. very warm hospitality, very reliable pre visit information.very reasonable rates, best value for money. we stayed 6 days and e allwas above our expectations,we highly recommand and we will defenately come back.
Varda and Yossi

July 2011


Review by Relebogile (Pretoria)

Beautiful Lodge that has well equipped chalets!
Only stayed there for a night but would have loved to stay longer! Will definitely be going back very soon. Would really recommend it! Staff members are very friendly and accommodating! It was a pleasant experience!

March 2010


Review by Feisal (Johannesburg)

I had some guests over from th UK and we only stayed for 1 night but I recommend this hotel highly I plan to come back again and again as these lodge is extremely comfortable and very tastefully decorated go and you wont be sorry

January 2010


Review by Derick & Celia Bus (Pretoria)

We have enjoyed our weekend at Thaba Tsweni tremendously. Excellent, friendly & helpful owners. Chalet in very clean & neat condition. We will definately be going back there in future.

July 2009


Review by Richard Wilson (London, UK)

While staying in Graskop in July we happened upon a tour agent in the local Spar store who recommended that we should book an excursion with Thaba Tsweni Safaris. We did so and visited a private reserve which was followed by a tour of the Three Rondavels, the Bourke's Luck potholes and God's Window. We were picked up and returned to our accommodation by Wendel, our guide. His knowledge of the local flora and fauna as well as the history of the region was tremendous. He did a first class job and for a very reasonable price. We can highly recommend Thaba Tsweni Safaris.

April 2009


Review by Adele Asseo (Raanana, Israel)

Our 2 families (Israel, South Africa) of 7 stayed 4 nights at Thaba Tsweni in 2 chalets. Everything stated on the web site is correct: great location, comfortable lodgings, excellent hospitality. Wendel is a wonderful guide. We took 2 one day Safaris with him. One day to Kruger Park in a closed vehicle and one day to a private reserve in an open jeep. Both days were great. Wendel's knowledge of the whole area is very extensive and he communicated information to us in an interesting way, bringing to our attention a great deal of animal, plant and tree life that we would never have even noticed by ourselves. It did help that we saw a lot of game, including all of the big 5 over the two days. We even saw the beginnings of a rumble between some male lions! We all recommend Thaba Tsweni for your stay in the Blyde River Canyon and Kruger Park areas.

April 2009


Review by Tara (Vancouver, Canada)

This place is gorgeous! We were plesantly surprised at how new, clean, and well appointed the suites are here. Our unit came with a fully stocked kitchen, living room, bathroom, large bed and braai place outside. We were also surprised to find that the unit was cleaned daily and not just upon check-out. It is easily accessible from Graskop and very close to a number of beautiful waterfalls. Not to mention the beauty of the canyon itself. I would highly recommend staying here and am looking forward to being back there again some day!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.852
Longitude: 30.844936110777777

Closest airport(s)
Hoedspruit Airport - 145km
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 100km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.
A cot can be provided on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 09h00

Listed on
March 2009 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap