Thaba Pitsi Nature Reserve is rated 5/5 by visitors (13 reviews)

Thaba Pitsi Nature Reserve

Game Lodge at Nooitgedacht Road 6/9, Frischgewaagd, Bela Bela (prev. Warmbaths), Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Thaba Pitsi Nature Reserve in Bela Bela?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Waterberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2016


Review by Gavin Ellis (Johannesburg )

The tents were excellent and it was a fantastic break away from "everything". The restuarant and meals in the evening were out of this world. The staff were all extremely friendly especially Martin.

December 2015


Review by Modise V. Moaise (Rustenburg)

i had a bowl of a time at Thaba-Pitsi nature reserve. we booked the country house and it was fabulous. the services by their staff was very much good especially Jacobus. Friendly and willing to go extra mile, what a gentle man. The view of the nature reserve from the mountain is unexplainable......

March 2015


Review by Rosalie Hunt (Bloemfontein)

We stayed at "LaVallée de Blandine while we attended a wedding on a nearby farm and being a family of grand parents, parents and children, we were a large family gathering and the Country House fulfilled all our needs. The house had every amenity and everything was in good working condition, spotlessly clean and it was great to have the place serviced every morning. The children thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the pristine swimming pool and the comforting jacouzzi and we had lovely lawn and "deck chairs" on which to relax in the shade of all the trees. The Lapa
housed us in the evenings for our braais and all in all we had a unforgettable few days!

October 2012


Review by PETRISOT (Belgique)

Bonjour Madame et Monsieur Soulet vous me connaissez j'ai travaillé pour vous avec Colette à Ittre, la Belgique est de plus en plus pourrie, j'aimerais partir vivre à l'étranger auriez vous une possibilité de travail pour moi en vos établissements? D'avance je vous remercie et en profite pour vous envoyer nos vives félicitations pour votre réussite, nous parlons souvent de vous et gardons un très bon souvenir de ces années passée à votre service. Bien à vous, et au plaisir de vous lire quelle que soit votre réponse. Pétrisot Freddy

November 2010


Review by Queen & Boitumelo (Johannesburg)

The time of our lives!!! I would recommend the place to anyone without even thinking twice... The service was excellent, the house we stayed in was spotless, the game drives were fun... We are definately going back there in the next year.
Thank you so much Marc, Natalie and Martin!!!

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Douw And Magda Kruger (Ruimsig, Roodepoort)

Thanyou Marc, Natalie and Martin - you were awesome!

The service was friendly and the food excellent! We truly enjoyed our stay.

Martin, jy's 'n ster.... die beste gids in die land!

Douw and Magda Kruger

October 2009


Review by Soreta Wessels (Krugersdorp)

What a place! I would recommend anyone and everyone to go! People are friendly and food is devine!!
It was money well spent! We will be back, DEFINATELY!!! Thank you Nathalie, Marc and Martin!!!

August 2009


Review by Peter And Frieda Chennells (Rustenburg)

A truly fantastic experience. The relaxation was wonderful and the food was out of this world. Thank you Marc, Natalie and Martin. We will be back.

July 2009


Review by Michelle (Pretoria)

Awsum fantastic weekend.
We got engaged in one of the watchtowers.
A wonderful weekend to remember.


June 2009


Review by Maarten & Anke Bollen (Johannesburg)

We had a wonderfull weekend at the Lodge. Sleeping in a beautiful decorated safari tent on top of the plateau. The food was even better and I think not only the food but this lodge belonges to the top 10 lodges in South Africa. Thanks to the most friendly staff ever met, and thanks for the great and very warm hospitality.

I'm sure .... Next time we bring our friends. They must see this and enjoy like we did.
Maarten and Anke

March 2009


Review by Evan & Carla (Tanzania)

Our recent stay at Thaba Pitsi was made with our family over the Easter Weekend. The atmosphere was relaxing, the activities were endless & the food - I'm not even going to tell you how mouth-watering the food is - you'll have to experience that for yourselves.

You're not treated as just another guest from the moment you arrive, you're treated as a member of their immediate family. Even that was evident when having an accident in Bela-Bela after leaving the resort - we were visited in the local hospital by Natalie personally, who conveyed well wishes from the all the staff.

Thank you to Natalie, Marc, Martin and all the staff for a fantastic experience - we'll be back guaranteed and we'll be bringing more of our family with us.

December 2008


Review by De Muelenaere (Brugge/Belgium)

the best restaurant of Africa !
baie vriendelijke ontvangs, lekker kos, lekker wijn,
On revient surement !

March 2008


Review by Buyisa Mayekiso (Johannesbug)

Me and my partner's stay at Thaba Pitsi could not have been better even if we had planned the getaway months in advance... I lack the words that could justly describe how magnificent our stay was there...

The owners and guests were very friendly and accomodating.

The food was the highlight of our stay; together with the accomodation; the rides, and I guess (YES) everythinng was absolutelely fantastic!!!

We intend on taking our friends there...

The stay was time and money well-spent!

Thanks guys!!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.767716666
Longitude: 28.22095555488889

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Check-in from 14h00 (or for lunch, if you want, booking essential) and before 18h00 (except special request).
No check-in after 21h00 as the gate will be closed for the night.

Listed on
April 2006 - 13 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap