Swellendam Country Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Swellendam Country Lodge

Guest House at 237 Voortrek Street, Swellendam, 6740, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Swellendam Country Lodge in Swellendam?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2009


Review by Andrew (New York)

Keep it the way it is, donít change a thing.

We had a wonderful stay at Swellendam Country Lodge. The rooms were excellent, the hospitality was super and breakfast was delicious!
The service with the always smiling and helpful Bettie, and her lovely staff were excellent. Heiko makes the best omelette in the world. The overall impression was one of a well run guesthouse. This was one of our best stays in South Africa. Keep it the way it is, donít change a thing.

July 2009


Review by Jean&Nickie (France)

Just perfection. It's hard to leave it

April 2009


Review by Felix&Simone (Germany)

Wir haben hir 2 wunderschone Nachte vollbracht. Der Service war vom feinsten und sehr freundlich.

April 2009


Review by Jan (SA)

Baie gerieflike kamer, heerlike ontbyt & puik gasvrijheid.

April 2009


Review by Rita En Piet (Nederland)

Bettie en Heiko hebben het geweldig goed voor mekaar met hun B&B. Tot in de puntjes verzorgd. Geweldig aangenaam en een prachtige tuin. De vijgenboom met zijn vogels was helemaal speciaal.

April 2009


Review by Nick+Diana (SA)

Beautiful setting. Fabulous breakfast!

March 2009


Review by Andreas (Germany)

Es war ein traum, wir kommen wieder!

March 2009


Review by Chris&Gordon (UK)

Lovely place, excellent sevice -we will defiinitely visit again!

February 2009


Review by Jorg And Jane (Germany)

What a lovely place and a devine breakfast.
Great experience to be here and to get spoiled.

December 2008

Very Good

Review by Andrea + Klaus (Germany)

We loved it!
Although we stayed twice for only for one night, we loved every minute. It is a GEM.
Nice puristic decoration, absolut lovely garden. Best breakfast we got on our whole trip.
Thank you so much for this great experience!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.036052777444446
Longitude: 20.426158332666667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 220km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h30
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2009 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap