Swallows Rest is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Swallows Rest

Self Catering at 4 William Street, Mount Moreland, 4300, Umhlanga Coastline, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Swallows Rest in Mount Moreland?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Umhlanga Coastline.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2016


Review by Shareen Wiliiam (Klerksdorp)

Thank you it was beautiful and lovely and we will defiantly come back again. We had so much fun and so much rest. Thank you and God Bless you and your family

March 2016


Review by Carol De Jager (Durban)

My Mom Liz Serfontein & I came to stay at Swallows Rest, Friendly reception on arrival, very beautiful surroundings and the peace and tranquillity absolutely amazing- will defiantly be back and will recommend this accommodation defiantly.
Thank you Marianne loved every moment

January 2016


Review by Barbra Geiger (Berlin,Germany)

We came to Swallows Rest to enjoy those precious birds. We are amazed and in awe of the wonders of Swallows Rest. Thank you Marianne!

January 2016

Very Good

Review by Dulce Roberto (Johannesburg)

The Roberto family- Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. It is extremely peaceful and beautiful here. will most defiantly come back again. Love the swallows and the naughty monkeys around. Keep well. All the best to you and your family Marianne

December 2015


Review by Zelna Botha (Johannesberg)

Botha Family - Thank you for your hospitality . We had a lovely stay. It is a very nice house with a beautiful garden. A air-con would be a huge bonus.

December 2015


Review by Joline Lamprecht (South Africa)

Lamprecht family- Thank you for your friendly hospitality and clean, neat and very comfortable stay. Appreciate the peaceful ambiance and lovely nature around the "home" you have created. We hope to visit again , God Bless

September 2014

Very Good

Review by Bonga (Johannesburg)

Lovely accommodation with a very calm and relaxing atmosphere. Warm and clean house. Awesome hosts. Would go back anytime :)

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.64280555522222
Longitude: 31.092555555222223

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 2km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2014 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap