Stone Hill is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Stone Hill

Self Catering at Farm KN, 13 Steenekoppies, Magaliesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Stone Hill in Magaliesburg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Magaliesberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Guillaume (Pretoria)

We had a fantastic weekend at Stone Hill, it was peaceful and even with the rain and cold weather we were nice and cosy in our cottage. The accommodation and facilities are great and are spotlessly clean - no need to leave the premises as there are plenty to do on the farm.

Thank you to Caroline and Mark for the thoughtful touches - they even offered to provide a cot and bedding for our daughter. We will be back!

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Nellie (Johannesburg)

We have a wonderful time, it is nice and quite, Caroline and Mark and their staff were wonderful, we truly had a blast, I have already recommended the palce to all my friends, my sisters will definetly visit the place very soon, and I am also planning a romantic gateaway! Guys keep it up!!!! especially your guinuine kindness!!!!!!!!

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Nellie (Johannesburg)

The place is woderful, we enjoyed the traquility of the place, we stayed at the Thorn Tree cottage which was very homely and welcoming, the ponnies and the dogs(just woderful).

Caroline and Mark you are truly wonderful, kind and compassionate people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting, please keep it up! Your staff were also just wonderful and helpful!

I have recommended the place to all my friends, hopefully they will book very soon, I am also planning a romantic gateway with my partner.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Dirk Jonker (Benoni)

Caroline and her husband were very friendly and welcoming and very helpful. We spent a lovely weekend in a quiet, private, comfortable cabin. The cabin has everything you need to fully relax, have a braai and enjoy the peace and quiet.

The views of the Magaliesberg and the fact that there is plenty of space surrounding the cabin makes you feel like you're out on a bushveld farm. We heard jackal at night and even though you can hear trains coming up the hill in the distance some times, the sounds do not intrude and lend a charm to the place that is hard to find.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will gladly return.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Amanda (Fourways)

A wonderful getaway for the whole family. Our dogs were in complete wonder at all the new sights and smells (especially the close contact with the ponies). It was great to have a private garden for our dogs to run around and they thoroughly enjoyed being able to run unleased on the trail. The accomodation was neat and tidy and Caroline and Mark were great hosts. We are already planning our return!

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Brian (Pretoria)

We had a fabulous weekend at Stone Hill, it was peaceful, the acomodation and facilities are great, spotlessly clean with plenty of thoughtful touches for a self catering establishment and Caroline even provided a cot and bedding for our son. We will be back!

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Lauretta (Gauteng)

It's difficult to know where to begin as everything about Stone-hill is fabulous. Caroline and Mark are wonderful hosts even helping us with directions over the phone when we got lost due to nightfall, and their welcome was heartfelt and so warm, one has the feeling of coming home. Our accomodation was superb, with the unit being wonderfully decorated, electric blankets on the beds, a lovely fire place and much, much more. We were made to feel welcome each day of our stay with Caroline popping by to see if we needed anything. Our pup had an awesome time in the fenced off garden around the cottage, as well as, really enjoying the lovely bush walk behind the cottages. All I can say is huge huge thanks to Caroline and Mark for everything and we definately will be back again and again.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Laurence (Johannesburg)

We had a fantastic time - and yes we will be back.
Thank you for your kindness and warmth - and send our best to Mark and the animals ...

Tonight From
ZAR1320.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.00005
Longitude: 27.566749999333332

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 55km
OR Tambo International - 103km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2008 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap