Stonecutters Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (20 reviews)

Stonecutters Lodge

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering / Conference and Wedding Venue at 20km from Lydenburg or 35 kms from Dullstroom on Route R540, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 20 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Stonecutters Lodge in Dullstroom?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Highlands Meander.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 20 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2013

Very Good

Review by Mr & Mrs Kelly (Johannesburg)

Mr and Mrs Kelly "Outstanding-thank you for the hospitality!" 07/10/2013

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Piet Nel (Pretoria)

Piet and Hester Nel " What a great experience. Something else, very refreshing. Great Food." 29/09/2013

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Yash (Pune India)

Yash and Sneha, Pune India " Honest hospitality, honest ambience & honest food! Excellent experience" 7/10/2013

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Nr And Ns Zeidler (Marseilles, France)

Nr and Ns Zeidler Marseilles, France " Merci pour votre accueil tres chalevreux et pour la traduction des menus par votre soeur" 13/10/2013

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Isabel (Pretoria)

Isabel & Coert Oberholzer " Wonderful stay. Personal service-feels like home. Thank you" 15/09/2013

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Tom Hammond (Johannesburg)

Tom Hammond "Our favourite place!" 9/09/2013

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Karlien Coetzee (Thorny Bush)

Tom and Karlien Coetzee " What a wonderful place, food for the soul. Amazing warm people & service" 09/09/2013

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Brian Maloney (Johannesburg)

Bryan and Charlene Maloney " Brilliant, great rooms wonderful fishing experience." 22/09/2013

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Lize Lubbe (Johannesburg)

Lize Lubbe " I really enjoyed my stay- what a lovely setting- beautiful nature and attention to detail! I'll be back!" 29 09 2013

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Elna Lyons (Pretoria)

Mike & Elna Lyons, Pretoria " Heerlik bederf tydens ons 25ste huweliks herdenking" 29/07/2013

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Tracy (Krugersdorp)

We experienced the Romance Package for 2 staying in one of the Cobbles Studios for our wedding anniversary - what a special weekend! The package makes one feel thoroughly spoilt. The accommodation, meals & hospitality of the staff was of an outstanding standard and we enjoyed taking in the scenic spots on the property. Would recommend spending a morning or afternoon relaxing next to the river on on the Weir Deck.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Tom Hammond (Randburg)

We love this place - a piece of paradise!
Lesley & Margi make one feel very comfortable in a splendid venue with excellent cuisine and very friendly staff.
Tom & Jenny Hammond.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Denise Rizzo (Somerset West)

In April 2012, we visited Stonecutters Lodge & stayed in one of their beautifully appointed Cobbles Studios. We took their dinner, bed & breakfast option which meant total rest & relaxation! A roaring log fire added to the wonderful atmosphere in the eclectic "Cat Whiskers Pub" where we had our pre-dinner drinks with other guests. The enthusiasm and dedication of the owners, Margi and Lesley, filters through to the staff who are friendly and welcoming. Whether you want to fish for trout in the dams or throw a line in the river that runs through the property or take a walk, birdwatch, picnic or sit on your deck, it will all be with stunning views of the surrounding mountains. A truly worthwhile and enjoyable stay! Lots to do and see in the area plus excellent stopover if you are headed for Kruger Park.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by S.P. Blankenship Jr. (North Carolina USA)

Very comfortable sleeping rooms and very modern bathrooms .... and excellent food. Lesley and Madelien are terrific people and are attentive to their guests.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Mr Chandler (Centurion)

We arrived with trepidation but left with very sad hearts.
Everything was just perfect!
Cobbles Dewald and Leona Nel

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Phil And Glenda Risi (Klerksdorp)

Enjoyed our stay very much.
Lovely atmosphere, great food, a beautiful part of our country."

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Giancarlo Petrisio (Venice, Italy)

The best place!

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Mr Els (Mpumalanga)

Great weekend! Loved the peacefulness and quietness.
Excellent food from the restaurant and Breakfast Baskets.
The fishing was excellent.

The Els, Smith and Aucamp Families.

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Eric Dunn (Pretoria)

Great accommodation, super hiking and FANTASTIC river fishing.
Wonderful friendly hosts.

May 2007

Very Good

Review by Mrs James (JHB)

Paradise found...we'll have to stay longer next time!

Thank you, it was wonderful!
The James Family

From
ZAR875.00
per person sharing, per night

Contact: Lesley

Tel: +27 (0)13 235-4225
Fax: +27 (0)86 608-4232
Mobile: +27 (0)83 375-0132

Or Contact:
+27 (0)13 235-4254

Physical Address:
Stonecutters Lodge, 20km from Lydenburg or 35 kms from Dullstroom on Route R540, Mpumalanga, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.218841666
Longitude: 30.3145

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport - 130km
OR Tambo International - 250km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South African holiday plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2014. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap