The Springbok Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (40 reviews)

The Springbok Lodge

Game Lodge at D45, Nambiti Private Game Reserve, Ladysmith, Battlefields, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 40 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 40 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2016

Good

Review by Ron And Joan (DURBAN)

This was our 3rd visit and everything gets better. Privileged to share Nambiti and Springbok Lodge with our children returning from Australia.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Omer Tolucu (Ankara, Turkey)

That was the best experience in my life! Wildlife in here is absolutely lovely. Thank you to all the people working here.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by JOHN AND JANE B (RANDFONTEIN)

Exceeded our expectations

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Joe And Sandra (Gauteng)

Well organized lodge with personnel that know the needs of its visitors. It was really a memorable experience. Will definitely return.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Andrew And Sam (Amanzimtoti)

Our biggest compliments to the chef for brilliant food as well as the friendly and polite staff who never appear to be inconvenienced by any request.

November 2016

Good

Review by Walter And Heidi Koch (Dalton, KZN)

Everything was wonderful, overall well kept and clean. Staff friendly. Huge variety of animals to see. Thanks for giving my mom chocolates for her birthday.

November 2016

Very Good

Review by Rosalind B (Zambia)

Fantastic value for money and the kids were very well looked after with lots to do so we could all enjoy a great family get together. Family units are fabulous and spacious. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

November 2016

Very Good

Review by Shelly And Mario (The Square, Durban)

An awesome stay and we were treated like royalty. We will be back and will highly recommend our trip to family and friends.

November 2016

Very Good

Review by Martin And Kerstin (Surrey, UK)

It's been a great stay here, lovely staff, great views. Wonderful game drives. Big thanks to Mark for looking after my gluten free requirements.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Michael S (USA)

Very Good - we would love to come back.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Gordon And Angela (Howick, KZN)

This is our 4th visit to Nambiti but the 1st to Springbok Lodge. We were very impressed with all the aspects of our stay.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Pierre M (Australia)

Great - will recommend to friends! Thank you for a great time.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Hans And Rita H (Norway)

We have a wonderful stay here. Tasha was the best guide.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by John Fowle (Herts, UK)

Totally amazing - loved every minute. Massive thank you to all.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Michelle K (Australia)

Excellent value for money stay. Over every need was anticipated and met!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Jeff And Fenella (Howick, KZN)

Very relaxed and peaceful. All staff were helpful and obliging. Great.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Burkhard Hermann (Frankfort, KZN)

Relaxed friendly welcomed feeling. The staff are happy to have guests.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Kristel Van Hecke (Switzerland)

Our experience has been better and greater then our expectations, which were very high. Thanks for a magic time at your lodge!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Louis (Newcastle)

Superb, value for money.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Mark (Cape Town )

Welcoming, food and Game Drives. Enjoying extras in tent you normally don't expect in bush camps. Fantabulous!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Liza Allan (Westville, KZN)

An awesome experience! We brought our business partners from Germany and Belgium and they were blown away by the site, views, animals and people. Thank you!!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Kristina Lotz (Hamburg, Germany)

The best choice to end our 2 weeks of vacation in South Africa.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Kyle Totty (USA)

Our overall experience was great. Will definitely return in the future!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Kimberley Harford (Bristol, UK)

We have had an amazing stay at Springbok Lodge and were incredibly lucky to see so many amazing animals.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Josine And Diana (The Netherlands )

We felt like VIP's all the time. Thank you xx

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Dietmar And Azel (Cologne, Germany)

We wanted and hoped for a romantic getaway. What we received exceeded our expectation! The staff was friendly and made every effort to ensure that our experience is memorable. The full body massages were perfect. Great experience and the set up in the bush was awesome. We will see you for our one year anniversary !

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Thea V (Olympus, Pretoria)

This was the best weekend. All staff professional and friendly at all times. Our rangers (Siya and Tasha) were the best. Our tent was tidy and clean at all time. Best value.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Sue And Steve H (Kloof, KZN)

Wonderful place to stay. Looked after fantastically. Rangers (Siya and Promise) 100% knowledgeable, polite, caring and funny). Lodge staff well trained and very polite. Thank you.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Katherina Endrukat (Oststeinbek, Germany)

It was just great!!! very thoughtful (hairdryers, various plugs, warm hand towels on arrival)

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Stefan Michelena (Horstel, Belgium)

Awesome, Life time memories, Thank You.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Jan Steenkamp (Garsfontein)

It was very relaxing, we had a wonderful stay. Fantastic. One of the best game drive rangers (Siya) we have ever had.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Yvon Beal (France)

Very good and very enjoyable - Thank you

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Cassie And Emma (Ipswich, UK)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The food was delicious and the tents are beautiful. The service by all staff and rangers was outstanding and the reserve is breathtaking. Absolutely fantastic ranger (Donna) exceptional service, extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend! Thank you!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Derrick And Lynette (Village Of Happiness, KZN South Coast)

Our stay was very good. Only complaint - the meal portions in the evening were too big, suggest smaller portions for older people, but the food was very good.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Graham And Dee (Lesotho)

William our guide was terrific with our 6 year old kids, great knowledge and game in the park, appreciated the 'little' sightings. Massages (hot stone and foot) were terrific

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Brendan H (Pretoria)

Very positive. Thoroughly enjoyed my 2nd experience of Springbok Lodge. Winter and Summer both work here. Thanks for the effort all the staff put in.

October 2016

Very Good

Review by Sue And Straf (Pinegowrie)

We loved our stay. Thank you.

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Eva Timmermans (Austria )

Incredible! Learned a lot. Have seen so much! Had so much fun. Enjoyed the stay - day and night.

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Rick Wheeler (Kloof, KZN)

Very impressed. We will be back with our proper camera's very soon!!

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Peter Martine (Westville, KZN)

This is the first company conference / workshop of many in the future as a result of the facilities, ambience, service and friendliness. Thank you very much.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.503884
Longitude: 29.854885

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 280km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2012 - 40 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap