South Point Self Catering and B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (30 reviews)

South Point Self Catering and B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 190 Main Road, L'Agulhas, Cape Agulhas, Cape Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 30 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to South Point Self Catering and B&B in L'Agulhas?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Agulhas.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 30 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Hi Hilay

Baie dankie vir email, dit gaan baie goed dankie en ons het n veilige reis terug gehad. Nogmaals baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid, ons het baie lekker gebly en jou plekkie is baie mooi. Ons sal verseker as ons weer in daardie rigting kom, by jou kom oornag, en ons vertel vir almal van jou mooi plekkie.Sterkte verder en ons bid jou baie seen toe.

ALTA EN JOHAN

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Kathryn Huntly (Cape Town)

wonderful stay, the accommodation has everything you need. you can walk to shops, restaurants and national park.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Hi Hilary
Danie & I just want to thank you for an unforgettable stay in stunning accomodation in the most beautiful town. We will definitely be back for more.
Regards
Tanja


September 2013

Very Good

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

We were very happy and comfortable in our accommodation and even the weather could not dampen our spirits. We felt secure, warm and comfortable. thank you for your care and service. It is valued.


Charlotta and her party.

September 2013

Very Good

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Hallo Hilary,



Ons wil net dankie sę vir die verblyf. Dit was baie skoon en ons het dit baie geniet.



WJ & Cornelia Brand


May 2013

Excellent

Review by Leonie Moelich (L'AGULHAS)

Goeie middag Hillary

Net om dankie te se vir die aangename verblyf in jou silwerskoon selfsorgeenheid.
Ek sal enige tyd mense aanbeveel om daar te vertoef.

Mag dit goed gaan met jou en jou onderneming. As ons weer eendag daar verby ry sal ons beslis van South-point se uitstaande netjies, skoon en stylvolle geriewe gebruik maak.

Vriendelike groete

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

Hi Hilary
Thank you so much for all the trouble you went to
Brandon and Tanya had the most wondeful honeymoon
many many thanks
kind regards
Cindy Rix

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Kyra Robertson
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 17 December 2012 to 20 December 2012
Reservation ID[119646]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
Thank you for an absolutely amazing stay! The accommodation is situated in such a central location, to shops museums and the pools :)
The service is brilliant and the accomodation is exactly what we needed, clean and modern!

Thank you again and we will definalty stay with you next year!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Mirinda Nortje
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 15 December 2012 to 22 December 2012
Reservation ID[119837]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
Good day

We had an absolute fantastic stay in Cape Agulhas at South Point Self Catering... the unit was exceptionally clean and contained everything we needed. Thank you for the clean towels on day 3! We will definitely make use of your services again and also refer our friends. Keep up the good work!

kind regards
Mirinda & Andre Nortje

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Barbara Raistrick
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 24 October 2012 to 25 October 2012
Reservation ID[116347]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
had a great stay, enjoyed meeting the owner and the only negative statement is that our stay was so short ? would have loved to have sayed longer and would certainly reccommend them in the future. Thank you, my family are going to advise UK visitors to stay there should they think about visiting the area. Barbara

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Chanelle Bezuidenhout
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 2 November 2012 to 3 November 2012
Reservation ID[125834]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
Baie lekker gebly al was dit ongelukkig net vir 1 aand. Alles BAIE netjies en gerieflik, sal definitief in die toekoms weer van julle gebruik maak en ander na julle verwys.

Heerlikke week.

Groete
Chanelle Bezuidenhout
Hermanus

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Pam and Barrie Jones
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 22 October 2012 to 24 October 2012
Reservation ID[111618]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the comfortable well equipped unit. Location is excellent and Hilary could not have been more helpful. We would reccomend this establishment and will certainly stay there again the next time we are in the area.
Pam and Barrie Jones

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Stephen Frawley
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 12 June 2012 to 13 June 2012
Reservation ID[118901]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
Hello Hilary.
Only stayed a night, but enjoyed the clean, well-thought out chalet and it's central location. The warm, friendly welcome was a pleasant surprise. I'll recommend it to anyone headed that way.
Kind regards,
Steve Frawley
Perth, Western Australia

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Carla Herbst
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 19 April 2012 to 23 April 2012
Reservation ID[113430]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
splendid! we really enjoyed every moment of our stay! friendly service and very good impression from the moment we arrived. absolutely loved it! thank you guys

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Alrina Fourie
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 21 April 2012 to 22 April 2012
Reservation ID[116085]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
The picture on the website does not justify this lovely little place. The linen and towels are fluffy and white and the kitchen is fully equipped. We loved it and will be back for more!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Elphia du Plessis
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 26 March 2012 to 29 March 2012
Reservation ID[113866]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing 3 days. South Point Self Catering is an asset to Agulhas and I
will most definitaly recommend it to family and friends. Thanks again, Hillary

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Michelle Warmenhove
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 9 March 2012 to 11 March 2012
Reservation ID[113862]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
Our stay at South Point was once again lovely!! We will definitely return in the near future. Thanks, Michelle

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Alta Scheepers
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 13 February 2012 to 15 February 2012
Reservation ID[113424]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
Dear Hilary, we were greatful that you could accommodate us at such short notice. Your venue is very central and one can walk everywhere. The place beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed our stay as Cape Agulhas is one of our most famous and the most beautiful place in the RSA! We will definitely recommend your venue. Your rates are also good for mid to high season. Kindest regards, Adriaan & Alta Scheepers

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Keith Clarkson
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 23 January 2012 to 24 January 2012
Reservation ID[112161]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
My wife and I turned up unannounced and were met by the very friendly and lovely owner, Hilary. We were made to feel welcome and at home instantly.

The apartment (with small kitchen) provided us with everything we needed for a short stay, was very clean and comfortable.

There is a laundry on the premises that could be useful to some, a small supermarket very near by and a few restaurants and bars that would be worth exploring.

I would certainly recommend for a one or two night stop over.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Mandy Green
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 28 January 2012 to 29 January 2012
Reservation ID[112264]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
Hi Hilary
It's my second time at South Point and I must congratulate you. The unit was spotless just a pity our stay was so short. Will definitely recommend friends and family to South Point and thank you for being so accomodating. We were 2 adults and 2 children and you allowed the 2 children to share a bed. Once again thank you for your hospitality.
Kind Regards
Mandy Green

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Tamara Joshua
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 17 January 2012 to 20 January 2012
Reservation ID[111348]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
We had a wonderful stay! The accommodation was comfortable, cosy and clean! And the host Hilary was very friendly. The beaches were absolutely amazing. Will definitely visit again soon.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Charmaine and Piet Smit
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 11 December 2011 to 16 December 2011
Reservation ID[105355]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
The few days at South Point was just what we needed. The accomodation was neat and clean. The quietness was wonderful. We will visit South Point again in the future.

Thank you for everything and the friendlyness.

Regards
Piet & Charmaine Smit

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

following comments were sent by guest: Joolz Beattie
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 24 November 2011 to 25 November 2011
Reservation ID[107177]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
Hi Hilary,

Thank you for your warm welcome(& the use of the UK adaptor).Your self catering unit (number 4)was very clean,had everything needed to make our stay very comfortable.Excellent value for money. location is excellent and you can walk to all the sights.Outside seating was very comfortable where we enjoyed the late day sun.If we had been there longer we would have used the Braai

Thank you and would stay there again.
Freddie & Joolz

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Hilary Marshall (L'AGULHAS)

The following comments were sent by guest: Erna Odendaal
Who stayed at your establishment : South Point Self Catering and B&B
From 14 October 2011 to 16 October 2011
Reservation ID[106564]

************* GUEST COMMENT *****************************************
Dear Hillary,

Thank you for accommodating us at South Point! We had a lovely stay and spent some quality time together while making breakfast and having a braai on the patio - the unit had absolutely everything we needed to make our own meals - which added to the experience! We also enjoyed staying walking distance from so many attractions and will definitely visit again!

Kind Regards,
Erna Odendaal

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Lusheng Miao (Pretoria)

Great place to stay at the southest of Africa, very nice accommodation with a low price.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Cathy Frankel (Cape Town)

ideal for long weekend stay. What a pleasure to see such cleanliness and friendliness.
We could not have asked for better service.
Make sure you choose this as your next destination.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Lance Martincich (Cape Town)

Thank you for the wonderful stay we had even if it was only for one night. The unit we stayed in was excellent with a beautiful view of the old lighthouse. It was a great end to our garden route trip on the way back to Cape Town. I would definitely give it a 5 star for accommodation, location and price. Would love to come visit L’Aghulas again soon as it is a lovely town and one of the unspoilt jewels of South Africa.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Naomi Beinart (Currenly Vancouver Canada!)

Hi Hilary,
Thought I'd just email you to say Hi & hope you are well. You may remember I took a photo of you of which I sent you a copy when I got home to Cape Town! I stayed in one of your cottages early last year (I think Feb/March) for a weekend, before I came on my annual extended trip to Canada. It was a really great relaxing few days, the accommodation was comfortable & you were so kind, helpful & pleasant.

It is now 12.30 at night/early morning here in Vancouver (9 hours behind RSA), & I just accidentally found you on the internet as I'd never looked for you previously. Was trying to find out if they had the area demarcated that I have a plot on in Gentoo Street in the L'Agulhas National Park. They don't, but I see there is a B&B advertised in Gentoo Str. I'd have stayed at South Point even if I'd known about it then as you are so central & even within walking distance to everything I required. Keep up the good work, & hope you are kept busy. Maybe one day we will meet again. Kind regards,
Naomi Beinart

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Pooben And Shailou (Durban)

Best stay and the southern most tip of Africa
Traveller Reviews
Trip Advisor

May 2007

Excellent

Review by Arne Johan Asbjornsen (Norway)

I stay for only one night for look at the lighthouse. That I regret. I should have take the rest of my holydays on South Point. Very helpful and competent manager. Clean and cosy rooms. The rest of my holydays I spent on five stars accommodations. South Point beat them in the most!

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.826267166
Longitude: 20.011476416666667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 220km
George Airport - 350km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2008 - 30 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap