Serenity Retreat is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

Serenity Retreat

Self Catering at 72 Darnell Street, Stormsriver Village, Tsitsikamma, Eastern Cape / Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Serenity Retreat in Storms River?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Tsitsikamma.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2010


Review by Vanessa Pillay (Johannesburg)


We had a fantastic time at the Tsitsikamma. I am so glad we left it for the last lap of our holiday – we’ve definitely made lasting memories. The kids play a game where they close their eyes and imagine being back in the village – doing all the things we’ve done with a few extra fantasy bits added for fun. Ryan was very sad to say goodbye to Bilbo L (sob!) I hope we can make another trip next year. Now that we’ve tasted that fresh forest air – we definitely will be back for another dosage. Watch this space…

Your house is warm and your heart is big. That’s what we will never forget.

Lots of love from the Pillay family !!!

November 2010


Review by YvonneHo (Port Elizabeth)

Thank you very much for a quiet and peaceful place to stay. We have really enjoyed our time here and will definitely recommend Serenity Retreat to our friends!! Your dogs are very cute and playful. Yvonne and Family

October 2010


Review by Nichele & Richard Sanders (Johannesburg)

Dear Kitty

thank you so much for blessing us with this lovely spacious and well equipped accommodation in such a peaceful setting - wish we could stay longer! It was great to meet you and hope to see you again within the next few years.

Michele and Richard Sanders

September 2010


Review by Schmitz Family (Germany)

Dear Ktity and Danny

Thanks for your hospitality! Here we've found the perfect spot to relax and calm down in between our busy days travelling along the Garden Route. Your dogs are great. All the best. Schmitz family

July 2009


Review by Toby Weaver (Pretoria)

Daniel and Kitty

Thank you for the lovely stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here - beautiful scenery, interesting things to do and very genial hosts. The accommodation was very comfortable. We wish you all the best. God Bless. The Weaver Family

February 2009


Review by Ronen And Kathy (Jerusalem)

Kitty and Danny

Many thanks for the warm hospitality. We loved being here for two great days of travelling and resting in such a wonderful place. The blue house, the green yard and the sunny sky were just what we needed - and more! Thanks for helping us with the computer and telephone. We'll recommend your place to all our friends. P.S - your dogs are very cute!

Ronen and Kathy, Jerusalem, Israel

January 2009

Very Good

Review by Philip Nel (Bloemfontein)

Thank you for your hospitality in nice clean rooms. We enjoyed your forested adventure filled dorpie in the woods - a lot. Blessings for 2009 for your family and cute dogs. Lisa, Phillip, Michael, Mariette and Duif. Bloemfontein, Potchefstroom, Cape Town

January 2009

Very Good

Review by Jan Racek (Czech Republic)

Thank you very much for a very nice and lovely place. We spend here two beautiful nights and days in Tsitsikamma NP. Thanks to you for everything. and a big kiss for yours nice dogs. Lenka and Jan from Czech Republic

January 2009


Review by Bettina Lichert (Germany)

Thank you for this lovely and quiet sleeping place. We enjoyed our stay and could relax very well. We had a lot of fun in the first part of the Otter Trail and while canopying through the trees. Thank you very much. Bettina a friends.

December 2008


Review by Cobus & Charl Liebenberg (Strand, Cape Town)

Awesome setting!!! Cool dogs.. Beautiful place. Thanx for an awesome weekend. Will be back. God Bless.

November 2008

Very Good

Review by Johan Rappmann And Family (Sweden)

Good to spent Christmas in Stormsriver Village after several days in Cape Town. Thanks a lot for your hospitality and helping out with reservations. We loved our stay - and the dogs. Hohan, Susanne, Hanna and Tove (Sweden)

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.970963
Longitude: 23.879897

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 180km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 180km

Children policy
Children 8 years and older are welcome, unless by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h20
Check-out by 08h10

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
February 2009 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap