Sea Fever Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (15 reviews)

Sea Fever Cottage

Self Catering at Lot 297, 5th Avenue, Pumula, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Coast, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 15 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Sea Fever Cottage in Pumula?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Sue Edworthy (Johannesburg, Gauteng)

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Fever Cottage during Easter 2016. The lounge, dining area and kitchen are open-plan, light and airy and open onto a patio with breathtaking sea views. The garden is well maintained and home to a number of Guinea fowl. The pool, situated in the back yard is a refreshing change after a hot and sticky day on the beach. In short, a home away from home with stunning views and a chilled and relaxed atmosphere.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Tracey Hudson (Durban)

This was an excellent clean neat cottage for a family. We had our son's and their friends and it worked really well. It was secure and had all we needed for a great weeks stay at the beach. We could escape to our own bedroom en suite with a fan and it was quiet and the boys had fun by the pool and in the large lounge. We were close to the delightful Pumula Beach which is one of the best swimming beaches (tucked away) and also Umzumbe beach was excellent. We will definitely be back.

September 2015

Very Good

Review by Kerry (Durban)

We had a lovely stay in this spacious beach home. Beautiful garden, lovely splash pool, lovely entertainment area. We had a really enjoyable weekend.

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Lawrence Naidoo (Durban)

very good layout - well maintained facility
lots of care has been taken to make ones stay very enjoyable.

p.s. great view to watch whales

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Jessica (KZN)

Dear Tracy.My family and I had the most pleasant stay at your beautiful cottage. We enjoyed the stunning garden and sparkling pool. You catered to our every need and we will definitely book again - soon.
Your home was my home way from home.

Jessica and family.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Rubashnee Naicker (Queensburgh, Durban)

Dear Mr n Mrs Welfare. Thank u for letting us make such wonderful memories at your beautiful n comfortable home. U have created a paradise for us whom live such hectic lifestyles. Evrybody deserves dat break away from our busy lives to just enjoy the sea breeze and spectacular sea views, the peace n tranquility, the whale and dolphin watchin right from your patio and so much more. God bless u both for being so kind and sweet and the service I got from u was xcellent, will definetly be around again. Regards, from all my close frends and their kids and my kids and myself

September 2013

Very Good

Review by Angela Parker (Durban )

Thank you for opening your lovely home to us, what a wonderful retreat. Would love to come back.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Nicola (Gauteng)

Lovely homely cottage filled with personal touches, not to mention a fantastic view of the sea, thank you for a wonderful holiday!!!!!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Nicola Tudor (Gauteng)

Thank you for a wonderful holiday, your cottage is full of personal touches, not to mention the fantastic view of the ocean, we will be seeing you again!!!!!!!!!!!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Edna Rich (Pietermaritzburg)

Wonderful, relaxing stay in a well equipped home, fantastic views, having the pool was such a pleasure. Defnitely wont hesitate to recommend to our family and friends.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Marion Van Heerden (Durban)

My family from overseas and I spent 6 days here over Xmas. The situation is perfect with beautiful views over the ocean from the veranda. We were all very impressed and will definitely use the venue again

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Marion Van Heerden (Durban)

My family from overseas and I spent 6 days here over Xmas. The situation is perfect with beautiful views over the ocean from the veranda. We were all very impressed and will definitely use the venue again

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Karen Wolfson (Johannesburg)

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Sea Fever Cottage. You have a beautiful, comfortable, well-kept and well-equipped house. We loved having the protected braai area - very useful for windy or rainy weather. We enjoyed the view and the pool, and loved the visiting peacocks and guinea fowl. The area was quiet and we were happy to discover a new Blue Flag Beach a short drive away.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Tracy Welfare (Johannesburg)

We had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay at Sea Fever Cottage. The sea views from the verandah were magnificent, the garden and swimming pool area were splendid, and the cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. We would definitely go back again on our next trip to
Durban.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Barbara Hahn (Durban)

"Home from home" with all the comforts, lovely and spacious and very well fitted and comfortable. The bonus for us was the pool area. We spent most of our days relaxing in the very well kept garden and loving the pool area. Perfect "braai" evenings on the front patio and gorgeous views. All in all we would highly recommend it and we would not hesitate to book again on our next South Coast Trip.

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.643495833
Longitude: 30.526469832666667

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 130km
Margate Airport - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00 to 17h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2012 - 15 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap