Scott's Manor Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Scott's Manor Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering / Conference and Wedding Venue at 21 Bree Street, Lichtenburg, 2740, North West, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Scott's Manor Guest House in Lichtenburg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Central Region.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2013


Review by Lindy (Mafikeng)

Thank you Scott's Manor, our wedding was just the way I wanted since I was a little girl, thank you for making my dream come true! Your service was like nothing I have EVER experienced before!

July 2012


Review by Mmemme Khule (Johannesburg)

We had a wonderful stay, the rooms are very beautiful, neat, clean, the staff is friendly.only if you can improve on your food. we would also like to try african food during our conference soon we are planning for a bigger event.

January 2012

Very Good

Review by Saady Najem (Iraq)

I would like to say thanks to all staff there for their great hospitality and great services , I spent a nice time there and this pushed me to return back again and I hope I will be there soon. Thanks again to you all.

March 2011


Review by Farah (Cape Town)

Hi there i just want to say Thank u to all the staff great hospitality exceptional service they went out of there way for me and my hubby we had the best room the honeymöön suit and he's family had a wedding there which was very memorable.How do i rate Scotts Manor? 10/10xxxxx Thank u Bitty and Luluh u r the best.mhaw

January 2010


Review by Monique Hechter (Lichtenburg)

My boyfriend and I stayed at Scotts Manor on the 4th of January, it was his christmas present and a surprise for him. The food was stunning, the room was beautiful and the service was the best that I have ever experienced. I was so impressed that I even wrote a letter to the Noordwester to thank Scotts Manor, but unfortunately they never published it. The invitation to sit in the drawing room with a glass of sherry reminded me of a the books I love reading so much. Thank you to everyone at Scotts Manor for the wonderfull service and a beautiful evening. You deserve 6 stars!

April 2008


Review by Liezl Mcgeer (Mafikeng)

5 star conference facility and 5 star accommodation. Food is excellent. Staff well trained and very friendly. I can recommend them for any conference of workshop.

I give them 5+++ Stars.

February 2008


Review by Merwyn Collins (Holcom SSC)

This is the best service and great hospitality shown (thank you).

February 2008


Review by Adelaide Aphane (Randfontein)

Service is excellent.Rooms Neta&Cosy.Staff warm &Hospitable

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.141947
Longitude: 26.162696

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 240km
Mafikeng Airport - 70km
OR Tambo International - 250km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome. We give special rates to children under the age of 12. Children are accommodated on a sleeper couch in the family unit.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
November 1999 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap