Rooiheuwel Holiday Farm is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Rooiheuwel Holiday Farm

Self Catering at off the N1 from Beaufort West towards Cape Town, Karoo, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Rooiheuwel Holiday Farm in Beaufort West?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Karoo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Wilhelm (Pretoria)

Was impressed with the condition and friendliness. Prices are reasonably good and this is also a must do for any traveler or adventurer. We camped for 1 night on our way to cape town and enjoyed the camping. With some nice farm houses to chose from this is a good place for someone to stop and spent some R&R.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Johan Openshaw (Johannesburg)

If peace and quite is your thing then this is your place. Here you can experience the Karoo in all its majesty and you will quickly learn that there is more to this region that flat dry plains, sparse shrubs and sheep. The biggest jewel of this region is the people who live there. Here we experienced all of that. Flip and Marge, may this venture go to big heights.

November 2009

Very Good

Review by Elfriede (Plettenberg Bay)

Hello Flip en Marge,

Weer 'm keer................... ons was weer by die "Kliphuisie" en "oh man" dit was wonderlik en tog te lekker. Die vrede en die rus!!! En baie baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid.............ek glo nie erens in die wereld is daar sulke gasvryheid nie!........ ek is skaars by die huis en verlang al klaar na daardie plaas en die mense en die diere en die natuur! En Flip baie dankie vir die 4x4 rit wat jy Harsha in die berg opgeneem het.....hy het dit terdee geniet en kon nie ophou praat oor die natuurskoon nie!

Groetnis....
en glo my nie lank nie en ons sal weer daar wees..........'n mens kan nie te lank van so 'n plek af wegbly nie!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Stephen Allwright (Calitzdorp)

The shepards cottage. For someone who craves a space to recalibrate your spiritual apparatus. No restrictions on walking in the veld to satisfy your curiousity and wanderlust. Lovely. Thanks Marge and Flip for your time and energy, wish you all the best in your endeavour, groete Stphen Allwright, Skiller

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Harsha (Plettenberg Bay)

Dear Marge and Flip,
Coming from the software hub of India, it was a total different experience for me. I thought Karoo is just semi desert and only sheep can survive. But the time we had there was amazing. There is so much to do there. Everyday was a different day with activities. Also the hospitality was fantastic. So many walking trails and game to explore in that place. The stillness of the place and the peace is worth to mention. Thanks for making our stay special.
Harsha

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Elfriede Draper (Plettenberg Bay)

Dear Marge and Flip,

Just want to thank you for the most wonderful stay in the Kliphuisie. It was wonderful and the walking routes so impressive. Thankyou for the kind hospitality! No where have I have ever received such wonderful hospitality. The Kliphuisue is a place for relaxing and cut a person off from the outside world. It is peace for the soul! It was so rural but yet so peaceful and everything was there for a person. All we needed to do was to take our own food.

I think more people should go there to relax and find peace for their souls. When a person drives through the Karoo on that long ardeous road and all you see is grass, stones and more grass and little bush you think by yourself "what on earth do people do here?" but believe me if you once visited a holiday farm like Rooiheuwel and experience the real feeling of the Karoo you will always want to go back for more and more.

We will definitely go back again and this time for a longer stay!..

Once again thankyou Marge and Flip!.....it was wonderful!!!!!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Harsha (Plettenberg Bay)

Dear Flip and Marge,
Coming from software hub of India, this was totally a different experience for me. The walking trails, the remote place, the stillness and the most important thing hospitality. We had great experience and we are going to come back again soon to explore more. Never seen such great hospitality before. The Kliphuisie has its own character and we loved staying there. I thought that Karoo is all about barren land and only sheep can survive there. However there is so much to explore. We will do it again and stay for longer time as 4 days were too short to explore. Thanks again for the lovely hospitality.
Harsha

Tonight From
ZAR120.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.38027777711111
Longitude: 21.889999999666667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 480km
George Airport - 250km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2008 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap