Rockview Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Rockview Lodge

Guest House / Self Catering / Conference Venue at 105 Burnside, Nelspruit, 1200, Lowveld, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Rockview Lodge in Nelspruit?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Lowveld Legogote.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2014


Review by Wesley (Johannesburg)

I have stayed at numerous places in Nelspruit and rock view lodge is my favorite guest lodge . the scenery and the game , angling for bass and tilapia whilst keeping an eye on the animals making there way down to have an afternoon drink . awesome, awesome, awesome, peeps . and the view and birdlife , crocodiles and the interior and exterior of the guest lodge is amazing with wildlife taxidermy and the pool area . what an amazing place.


February 2012


Review by EstÍv„o Mussuei (Maputo)

Amazing place, the hosts are wonderful. One of the best place i have stayed in South Africa. Excellent rooms. I stayed with my family and the kids loved the place, special to see crocodiles, zebras and birds. I will definitely return. Regards to Alana for your attention during our stay.

July 2010

Very Good

Review by Dharmita Mistry (Houghton, JHB)

I booked Rock View Lodge not knowing anything about the lodge and without any referral from friends.

What a lovely, peaceful and beautifully furnished establishment!
We were met with a friendly welcome, a short drive on a sand road that seems to be scraped regularly, and a lovely driveway.
The room we booked was comfortable, and the bathroom is a dream!

The surroundings made us feel like were in a remote lodge.

Thank you for your professionalism, friendliness, care and hospitality!
I will definitely recommend and return to Rock View Lodge.

July 2010


Review by Mrs Smith (Matola, Mozambique)

Most amazing stay, July 26 2010
Reviewer: Mrs Smith (South Africa)
The accommodation and facilities are excellent. The food and beverages does you credit. We had a most amazing stay, so restful and close to nature but with all the amenities of a 1st world /5 star establishment. Defintely recommend it and will go back anytime.

June 2010

Very Good

Review by Mr. Ndlovu (Moraleta Park, PTA)

I had an excellent stay at the Rock view lodge, the rooms were immaculate, whilst the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hosts made us feel really welcome and at home. I plan to revisit this establishment again with my family soon!

May 2010


Review by Mr Van Dyk (Roseville, PTA)

Although we arrived very late we had a warm, friendly welcome and we felt at home from the minute we were greeted by the young energetic staff members at reception. The rooms and interior are spotless and really beautiful. The nature reserve hosts a variety of animals such as crocodiles, zebra, blesbok, rooibok and ostriches. For the more energetic, adventurous guest there is plenty to do. This is a spot to keep your eye on!

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Mr. Gailey (Port Alfred)

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and felt very welcome. Thanks a stack.

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.4575
Longitude: 30.884166666333332

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 38km
OR Tambo International - 300km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.
A cot can be provided if required.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on
August 2010 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap