Rocklands Seaside B&B is rated 5/5 by visitors (9 reviews)

Rocklands Seaside B&B

Bed & Breakfast at 25 Rocklands Rd, Murdoch Valley South, Simon's Town, 7975, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Rocklands Seaside B&B in Simons Town?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to False Bay.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2011


Review by Birgit And Werner Simon (Berlyn)

Dear Analine and dear Willem!
We are extremely overwhelmed about your hospitality. You both have a great heart and we enjoyed the stay very, very much- unfortunately too short. Be sure, we'll come again for a longer time. We wish you all the best. Birgit and Werner Simon

December 2010


Review by Dave Morgan (Pretoria)

Dear Annaline and Willie,
Many thanks for a special week spent at Rocklands B&B and most important your friendship, hospitality and care of detail. Jenny and Lyn cant stop speaking about the way you spoilt them and the wonderful breakfast enjoyed by all. We look forward to the October Holidays in 2011 and the time we will once again spend at your guest house. Regards Dave, Jenny and Lyn

November 2010


Review by Elisa And Enrico Trioli (Italy)

we wanted only to thank you for your kind welcome during our stay in Simon's Town. We saw our first whale from yoiu fantastic veranda....and this was only the begin of a very beatiful trip! We will certainly reccomend your guest house to other italian people. Ciao Elisa and Enrico

September 2010

Very Good

Review by Jan En Trix Pruim (Nederland)

We hebben erg naar dese reis uitgekeken en jullie hebben de start onvergetelyk gemaakt.

May 2010


Review by Barry Hart (Cape Town)

Dear Willie and Annaline,
Thank you so much for the fabulous accommodation for the Heads and teachers during the African Round Square Conference. They all loved their stay. Particular thanks 'sfor allowing us to have our "drinks" sessions on your wonderful balcony during the evenings.
Best regards - Barry Hart , Headmaster, St George's Grammar School, Mowbray

May 2009


Review by Margot En Josef Spahn (Gallen,Switzerland)

Isn't it a piece of art - your fruit plate? We had a great time in SA, especially in Simon's Town! The Rooibos tea is very "lekker" and the tin looks good in our kitchen

April 2009


Review by Eric De Ruyter (Belgie)

Wij houden een zeer fijne herinnering over aan deze reis, met in het bijzonder ons verblijf in Simon's Town. Ik hoop dan ook dat we elkaar nog in de toekomst zullen kunnen ontmoeten en kunnen gebruik maken van het mooie kader en de voortreffelijke service van uw gasthuis.

January 2009


Review by Elaine Simons (Cape Town)

Dear Willie and Annaline,
We really enjoyed our stay at Rocklands B&B. It was love at first sight when we saw your place. The quality of the accommmodation, food, conversation, and advice about where to go, and which places to visit were of a very high standard. Really first class. It is the little "extras" that made our stay so enjoyable. We still remember and talk about the special cup of coffee Willie made for Margaret on the day we booked out. We will definitely be back. Margaret and Elaine

February 2007


Review by Clive And Jeanette Stratford (UK)

Safely home after a terrific holiday and thanks to you both for the part you played. Our room was different and excellent, the location first class and the breakfasts and your overall hopitality could not have been better. Who needs boring hotels?

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.21525
Longitude: 18.463638888888887

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 50km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire about luggage storage.

Listed on
October 2009 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap