The Cape Town Ritz Hotel is rated 3/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

The Cape Town Ritz Hotel

Hotel at Corner Main and Camberwell Road, Sea Point, 8005, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Cape Town Ritz Hotel in Sea Point?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2016


Review by Nombulelo (Cape Town)

African Sky needs to upgrade its side at Ritz Hotel. Their wing is outdated and needs major renovations. The rooms are gloomy shady and not spacious. Cupboards are old en broken even the windows can not close properly. If I knew the kind of room I will get I would not have taken that room.

January 2016


Review by Pillay (Johannesburg)

The hotel was terrible. Cupboards were very old and ugly. Bathroom was dated and cramped.
Bedroom was small and stuffy. Curtains were dirty.carpets were not clean. I left immediately. Hygiene was really compromised. We Left immediately.

December 2015


Review by Mbali (Durban )

I stayed for a week there and it was under construction and unfortunately we were placed in a room right next to the one that was being fixed, so it was extremely noisy than we spent most our time away from the hotel during the day. Otherwise the staff were very friendly.

July 2015


Review by Buhle (Durban)

Thank you so much for your courtesy in your hotel,we came there for our honeymoon with my husband on the 26th july 2015,your hotel is clean,and we did realy enjoy our stay,hope to see you soon,keep up the good work

April 2011


Review by Lynn Palmer (Uk)

staff fantastic food fantanstic saleeno rennee fantastic sorrybout french fancy pink rugby outfit absolutely brill see you february 2012 xxxxx cheers room 802 singing receptionist brill happy happy hotel xxxxx

March 2009



Every year we make a booking for the Argus, we love staying in your hotel, lots of friendly staff!!! See you again in 2010.

January 2008


Review by R E Furzer (London)

we have stayed at your hotel many times over the years and you have allways made us feel welcome. we allways asked for the front rooms and we allways get them.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.90904583333333
Longitude: 18.39653999966667

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on
June 2007 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap