Quatermain's Camp is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (266 reviews)

Quatermain's Camp

3 Star Game Lodge at Carnarvondale, Amakhala Game Reserve, Paterson, 6130, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 266 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Quatermain's Camp in Amakhala?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Frontier Country.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 266 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Brian Spence (Glasgow)

Just had the most wonderful 3 night stay at Quatermain's; nothing but praise. We were made to feel so at ease, thank you so much. Rangers: The passion in their subject clearly shows in their drives - we have learnt so much.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Paula Winselaar (Zaandam)

We thank you for the very nice days here in Quatermain's Camp. The drives were wonderful and we have seen lots of animals; we really enjoyed it! Also the rangers were very kind and funny; we had lots of fun! Again, we thank you for the beautiful time.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Tobias Knoben (Haan)

This was the best finish to our tour along the Garden Route. A real holiday climax! Thanks to all of you for your service, accommodation, and the game drives.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Alison Howard (Seattle)

Amazing, totally amazing - from the animals, the drives, the walks, the food, the tents, the location, and above all the knowledge and graciousness Riaan and Craig shared with us. This was well worth the trip from the United States alone. Thank you!

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Grant Van Velden (Pinelands)

We came here for a birthday surprise and left with an engagement ring! Riaan, Julie, Duane and Craig were unbelievable. Everything was perfect and very special. We'll be back soon.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Michael Webb (Upminster)

A magical 3 days spent in camp! The knowledge and passion shown by all involved in the camp is totally inspiring. The game drives, food, and experience will live long in our memories. We will spread the Quatermain's gospel.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Femke Kaspers (Amsterdam)

You made our holiday the best experience of our lives - and that was within only 2 days! Thanks for teaching us so much and for showing us all the amazing things about nature. We will never forget the baby rhino and the other perfect, very special and rare views. We would love to see you again next year.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Lucy Erskine (Brewood)

Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. We had 2 1/2 weeks of traveling around South Africa and ended our trip with Quatermain's Camp. It was the highlight of our trip. The drives, the rangers, the friendly staff, they really added to the overall experience. Thanks again. We hope to see you all again soon.

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Lisa Strang (Auckland)

What a unique and wonderful way to start our safari experience. Colin and I found your bush camp experience really amazing. We will not soon forget it. We feel so lucky with our game sightings. Thank you Craig and Duane for your skill and knowledge. We enjoyed our fireside chats with you all as well.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Nick Goldman (London)

Thank you for a stunning environment and such a friendly welcome. We'll always remember the sight of lion cubs playing with a massive monitor lizard, and the big elephant bull advancing up the hillside. In just 2 days we've learnt such a lot about birds and plants from all of you. All the best.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Ben Collis (London)

Our expectations were very high, but staying at Quatermain's Camp you surpassed them. Thank you very much indeed for a magical few days. The hospitality has been superb and the wildlife has been utterly enchanting. The intimate atmosphere at the camp has been amazing. Thank you.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Joshua Fisher (Washington)

Thank you Quatermain's Camp for an absolutely amazing 4 nights in the African bush. Every day, and every part was special; from the drives to the meals, and most especially the camp fires. It was such a delight getting to know you all. Thank you so much for the adventure of a lifetime.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Colin McCluney (Seattle)

Thank you so much for everything - it's been an incredible experience. You have created something truly special here in the bush. I'm so glad we've been able to share in it.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Tim Kappel (Utrecht)

This was an amazing experience! We had so much fun and were learning at the same time. The camp is great. Just one word - magical! Thank you all so much!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Jelle Van Riezen (Amsterdam)

We had a great time here! We think it's a fantastic bush experience. You have made a fantastic camp. We loved it! Great guides, good service and tasty food. Thanks a lot.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Francois Van Binsbergen (Cape Town)

Just as we left our tent we saw a troop of baboons running up the hill. A lovely bush-worthy goodbye. The leopard and brown hyena were a wonderful birthday present. Thank you for your kind and generous hospitality and personal attention. It was an amazing stay and we're ready to face the world again.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Stuart Lakin (Singpore)

Thank you for a truly unique safari experience! We've had a fantastic time. You have a beautiful camp and we'll certainly be telling all our friends and family to pay you a visit.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Brian Shea (Montreal)

Thank you for a fabulous, friendly experience in the bush. The wildlife was awesome, the guiding superb, and the atmosphere cosy and comfortable.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Lucy Anderson (Belfast)

A truly authentic experience...the perfect way to enjoy our first safari. First class guides and food. Would highly recommend.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Josephin Henkner (Halle)

Although we spent just one night at the camp, it was one of our best adventures. We had a fab stay, got to know our very kind rangers, and learned a lot about the game reserves, and the animals that live in them. We would definitely come back and recommend you to others.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Klaus Buechler (Monchengladbach)

We were really impressed by the game drives we enjoyed with you guys. We really enjoyed the nice atmosphere made by an awesome team.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Jennifer Cottrell (Henley Beach)

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. It's been an amazing experience - not just the animals, but the hospitality and the sense of really being on safari. You are all to be congratulated on providing such a wonderful time for your guests.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Ingrid Weatherall (Hamburg)

I went out of my comfort zone agreeing to a camp holiday, but it was lovely. I felt very much at home and had a great time seeing the animals and the fantastic scenery. The guides were great and I have learned a lot. Taking home fantastic memories and hopefully some great photos.

January 2013

Very Good

Review by Stefan Tschumi (Zurich)

Thank you for the great time! We loved the drives, the walk, and our tent with the luxury bathroom. Thanks a lot to all the guides.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Veronika Gruber (Munich)

Thank you for the beautiful time. We loved the new "Glamping" experience. We've been lucky to see so many different animals, and to have had such a good guide. Just stay as you are - we're sure everyone feels the same about your awesome place.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Matthias Heindl (Neumarkt In Struk)

In short: Simplicity, hospitality, knowledge, authenticity, and love for details - this is the secret of luxury. Thank you for the great days we spent with you.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Edward Pickard (London)

Thank you for such a fantastic experience! We could not have asked for a more authentic safari (with some extraordinary viewings). We particularly enjoyed the giraffe/mongoose fiasco! Thanks once more, we will be recommending you to all our friends!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Richard Waterman (Hove)

WOW...Thank you all so much for providing us with the ultimate safari experience...we simply loved it! All the beautiful creatures, scenery, and the camp itself.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Michael Schulz (Hamburg)

Thank you for a great and wonderful time at your place! You have built up a unique and fantastic camp. We also want to thank Craig for letting us see so many and incredible and beautiful animals.

December 2012

Very Good

Review by Anthony Morley (Geneva)

AMAZING!! Your camp is so beautiful and we loved every aspect and every minute of our stay. Excellent driving in the rain, and fantastic sightings. We hope to be back again, and for longer! Thanks for a wonderful time.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Alfred Garbe (Frankfurt)

To the whole team at the camp: Our most sincere gratitude for this safari experience - we have a sneaking suspicion that anything else will have a difficult time topping the two days we spent with you. We hope to be back - at least our friends will hear that this is THE place to be!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Jan Van Den Haute (Evere)

Thank for making our first safari an experience to remember. It will definitely not be our last. The whole set up is amazing; the drives, the food...everything has that personnal touch that made us feel very welcome.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Christine Hensby (London)

The highlight of our trip to South Africa and a wonderful end to our holiday, thank you so much. Loved living under canvas, and the wildlife was awesome!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Alexander Tuininga (Rotterdam)

Thank you so much for your hospitality in this special place. It is so nice to get a favour of the real "bush experience". We enjoyed your friendliness and the knowledge you shared - we certainly will be back and will spread the word about Quatermain's!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Janis Paradiso (New York)

Everything has been wonderful - from the informative and pleasant rangers, to the enjoyable and delicious food. We will definitely recommend this experience to others.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Stefan Schreier (Barcelona)

For my first safari, it has been a spectacular experience. It will certainly be difficult to match in future. You have a wonderful team and camp. Thank you.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Ashleigh Harrold (Melbourne)

WOW! WOW! Thank you so, so much for a wonderful stay! We saw everything! Great knowledgeable guides and fantastic food, sundowners...I could go on and on. We'll be back, of that I'm sure. Just an amazing African experience that I shall recommend to all my friends.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by David Roberts (London)

Excellent stay! Thanks for driving through blinding rain so that we could see the cheetahs, and for bringing the sun out for the lions on Shamwari.

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Joanna O'Brien (Twickenham)

Thank you for an amazing couple of days. Fabulous drives - we have learned so much about African wildlife. Food, accommodation and the company were all fantastic.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Tanja Gubbels (Frankfurt)

It was an awesome experience to stay in your tents! The real taste of Africa! Thanks a lot for your great service and the game drives which we will never forget.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Richard Irving (Buckingham)

An absolutely fantastic experience. Quatermain's Camp has the ideal balance between the authentic bush safari life and modern comfort. The drives were wonderful, and the guides expert and very knowledgeable. Altogether a wonderful stay!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Olivia Davey (London)

We've had a fantastic time! We loved the location, food and game drives. Such an amazing experience. Thank you for having us!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Svenja Rapin (Hamburg)

Many thanks for the wonderful time we had at the camp, on game drives, and on the bush walk. We congratulate you for this great camp and wish you all the best for the future.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Brett Newcombe (East London)

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend! It was so amazing! Awesome people, wonderful game drives, beautiful tents - the perfect getaway. Thanks for helping to organise our engagement. We'll treasure the memory forever!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Simon Josey (Fording Bridge)

Thanks a lot for a truly wonderful time. Saw some excellent bird life, and loved the brown hyena and serval. The company around the camp fire was wonderful too. Hope to come back with the family one day.

September 2012

Very Good

Review by Danny Verboom (Den Haag)

We enjoyed our stay in the camp very much. The staff are very friendly and enthusiastic. We were very lucky on the game drives. We had some wonderful viewings. Thank you for the hospitality.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Danny Hoenstok (Amsterdam)

To all the girls and guys of Quatermain's Camp, we had the best of times here in the bush! Couldn't thank you enough for giving us this unique and wonderful experience. We will miss coming "home" to a nice fire and great hospitality. Thanks so much.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Bruce Landon (Quesnel)

Well off we go, having had an absolutely fabulous and amazing time here - great atmosphere, food and company! We saw tons of animals, learned so much, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is so clear you all love what you do. We'll do our best to come back.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by CatrionaPhelan (Laois)

We had a super time on our safari experience. We came here on honeymoon and felt so special from beginning to end. We saw loads of animals, and the whole experience of camping, and the safari was breathtaking.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Melissa Gerbozy (Spring)

We had a wonderful stay at your camp! All the animals we saw were the icing on the cake. The tent, food, fire at night, and the other guests, including staff, made the experience so special. Thank you so much for welcoming us into your world!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Karin Dobbs (Florida)

We had a fabulous and authentic first safari experience! You guys are unbelievable hosts and gave us the memories of a lifetime. We can't thank you enough for everything.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Jon Albert (Florida)

Thank you so much for the greatest experience of our life! We will never forget all the fascinating things we saw and learned about. This was definitely a vacation we'll never forget.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Graham Frost (Edinburgh)

To a wonderful concept, well executed! The sounds of the birds and the warmth of the welcome - and the shower - will sustain us for a long time to come. With grateful thanks to you and all the camp.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Henning Haarhaus (Hamburg)

Thanks for this wonderful stay; for being such excellent hosts, and for sharing your huge knowledge. We truly enjoyed this unique experience. This is a very special place.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Ian Marshall (Great Dunmow)

A great concept, brilliantly executed. Many thanks for a super stay.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Amanda McCarty (Silver Springs)

What a special place! We had a fantastic time immersing ourselves in the beautiful Amakhala Reserve. We feel so lucky to have spent time here and seen so much. Thank you for the fantastic hospitality.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Evgenia Alexeeva (Moscow)

This is exactly what we wanted to find in Africa; the combination of an "Out of Africa" experience and as much comfort as you can think of in a tent. We felt very well looked after by Yvonne and Riaan, and we enjoyed the game drives. Thanks for your interesting and detailed explanations, and your knowledge. We had an unforgettable experience, even in the rain, which lasted for 2 days. We would like to come again.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Austin McGarry (Kildare)

An amazing place with the nicest of hosts. A real taste of being in the bush and seeing the wildlife in the company of truly knowledgeable guides.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Gavin Weale (Cape Town)

Thank you for such an awesome experience. Absolutely spectacular game drives, wonderful guides and cared for by everyone here brilliantly.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Dennis Brown (Wheat Ridge)

A thoroughly enjoyable stay! Great food, wonderful game drives and very informative guides. We loved the tents and the wilderness experience.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Rob Thiehatten (Broek In Waterland)

Fantastic experience! The combination of walking safaris and game drives gives you the full sprectrum. And sleeping in the tent was really good and relaxed. And that's the word here...relaxed. Thanks to the staff and owners for a beautiful 2 days.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Joern Winterberg (Hamburg)

Thank you all for 2 incredible days at your camp! The drives were fantastic, the atmosphere here is so relaxed. Riaan seems to know everything about the animals - so we learned a lot! Happy to recommend this place and looking forward to coming back!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Ashely Zerfoss (Denver)

What a wonderful honeymoon stop! We had such a great experience here at Quatermain's - great food, awesome animal sightings and insect encounters. Thank you to Riaan and Julie for being such marvellous hosts and to Yvonne for being such great dinner company. This place is fantastic.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Florian Strobel (Mainz)

Thank you all for an amazing experience; introducing us to the world of South African flora and fauna! Breathtaking views and sightings. We hope Amakhala and within it Quatermain's camp will thrive and continue to conserve this beautiful habitat.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Luca Castiglioni (Zurich)

Dear Quatermain's team, we had a great time. Everything was so well organised and professional around the camp, and out on game drive. It was definitely our best decision of the whole trip to stay here!

December 2011

Very Good

Review by Gunilla Jhaveri (Malmo)

With a family of 5, and great weather, this was perfect. We very much enjoyed our stay and the chats over dinner, as well as the drives and game spotting. The setting added the perfect adventure touch. Thanks a lot.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Tom Cross (San Mateo)

This is a special place. All the staff are friendly, helpful and knowlegable. Hearing the birds and baboons every morning was magical! We'll come back.

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Victor Sharrock (Knysna)

Had a great 2 days stay at this great camp. Saw all the big animals and had a few close encounters too. Home from the drives with an appetite which was satisfied with really good, tatsy meals. Learnt lots from Yvonne who gave us masses of information and was good company. Many thanks!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by David Roberts (Melbourne)

A truly special and memorable experience. We really appreciated the hospitality provided by Yvonne and the rest of the team. Thanks for a wonderful time.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Sue Berghaus (Bonn)

Possibly the most amazing experience of my life! We loved the elephants, the cheetah, the galloping antelopes; simply each and every animal. Wonderful stay, so authentic and in real touch with nature. Thank you so much to our beautiful hosts and the very knowledgeable and engaged guides. We will be back!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Paudie Coffey (Kerry)

This was a totally amazing experience which I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get in touch with the outdoors and nature. I can't praise the staff highly enough, they were informative and very passionate about what they do. Thanks for making it a truely memorable trip and making us feel so welcome.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Wiebke Pohlmeier (Hamburg)

We had a really great time here at the camp - a wonderful experience that we would definitely recommend to anyone! Wonderful game drives, great people, good food and the whole experience of a camp in the bush. Thanks a lot!

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Christine Guilfoyle (Feakle)

Thanks to everybody for a great experience. We had a marvellous time. We saw so many animals on the drives despite the rain. You all did a great job of finding them. The food was delicious and the beds were so comfortable. Thanks again for everything.

September 2011

Very Good

Review by Liliya Yanovsky (Chicago)

Thank you very much for everything; accommodation, guides, food - everything was wonderful! Thank you for your patience with Dimitry's unstoppable questions!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Heiko Schnitgerhans (Frankfurt)

For us it was an outstanding experience to stay in your camp and enjoy your hospitality. We will recommend it as it is the perfect way to enjoy the ultimate safari experience. Thanks everybody, it was lovely.

August 2011

Very Good

Review by Simon Maberly (Melbourne)

We all had a fabulous 4 days with you here. The animal sightings were exceptional, the camp delightfully imaginative and the staff truly a pleasure to meet. Thank you very much for all your efforts to give us such a comfortable and enjoyable experience.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Mirella Drummond (Rio)

Amazing experience! Beautiful place, the food was incredible, the people very friendly. We loved it! Thanks for everything. We will miss these days.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Ian Marsh (Weybridge)

We have had the most amazing time.The drives and bush walks have been exceptional. Your hospitality and the whole camp and tent experience have been incredible. Thank you so much, we have loved our time here.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Philipp Gresse (Cape Town)

Best descision ever to choose the camp to experience the game reserves. Three days of pure adventure! Lovely food, knowledgeable staff and brilliant accommodation. There are little things that make it unique. We're now prepared to live in the bush! Keep it real.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by David Berry (Niagara)

Amazing experience, fantastic food and the staff are friendly and very knowledgeable. We would highly recommend this adventure to others. Thank you.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Mark Clayton (Lingfield)

We have had the most wonderful experience - it was everything we could have hoped for. Thank you to Michelle and Kobus who made our stay all the more enjoyable. A truly memorable experience that we will never forget. Thank you to all the staff.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Loren Westoby (Port Elizabeth)

Had the most wonderful time. Exciting game drives, lovely food, great company and delightful hosts! Keep up the wonderful work.

March 2011

Very Good

Review by Anastasia Melios (Dallas)

Thank you so much for the amazing adventure! This was my first camping experience and everything was perfect. Michelle and Kobus did a great job taking us out and we saw some amazing animals. What a perfect experience!

March 2011

Very Good

Review by Nicole Sharman (St.Albans)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We had an amazing time and saw much more game than we ever could have hoped for! And the breakfasts...yum! Thanks again.

March 2011

Very Good

Review by Stephanie Tomlinson (The Hague)

Lovely, warm, welcoming people! Great, tasty food! Calming, quiet and beautiful place! What more could you ask for? Loved it! Thanks a million.

March 2011

Very Good

Review by Andre Blackburn (London)

What a uniquely interesting experience - friendly, welcoming, and totally relaxing. We've all learned a lot from your great guides. Thank you, we'll recommend you to all our friends in the UK.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Crystal Anderson (Dallas)

Thanks for the amazing safari experience. It was an adventure I'll never forget. Everyone was so incredibly nice and made the whole experience one of the best to be had!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Jakob Jonsson (Malmo)

Thank you so much for an awesome safari experience. We saw all the Big 5 and the tent we slept in was such a cool "old school", authentic experience! The food was lovely and the staff the best!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Melissa Kidd (Dallas)

Thank you for such an incredible time! Kobus and Michelle were fantastic guides and hosts and we feel like we've learned a lot and seen everything we wanted. It was amazing!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Dustin Nel (Aberdeen)

Thanks for the most amazing time! The safaris were an unforgettable experience and the memories will last a lifetime. What a fantastic way to spend our birthdays! A huge thanks to you all.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Samantha Kuoch (London)

Thank you for a fab time! What a great safari adventure set up you have here! Loved the braai experience too. The highlights include the giraffe, zebras, rhino, and riding in the rain was fun too. Thanks Tumi and Michelle for all the fun!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Chris Gibson (Birmingham)

Spent 2 nights at Quatermain's Camp and it was fantastic - definitely our highlight from South Africa! Excellent experience; an authentic bush safari and a great alternative to the posh lodges! Highlights were the braai, the Big 5, drives in the rain, and the brilliant knowledge of the rangers. To Riaan, Julie, Michelle, Tammy and Tumeka - thank you for a wonderful trip! We will also recommend you to Lonely Planet - you should be in it!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Jill Summers (Wembley)

Thank you for making my 2 days everything I could want from Africa. So relaxing and peaceful, and so very lucky with the wildlife encounters. Awesome!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Tonja Verheul (Bussum)

Thank you to all the people at Quatermain's Camp who made our bush experience so special! A special thanks to Michelle and Kobus for sharing all their knowledge on drives and exciting stories with us around the fire. We've decided we have now officially become true bush babies for life!

February 2011

Very Good

Review by Vivien Reid (Oxford)

Had a great time on our first safari; thanks for making it an informative and memorable experience! Staff were all very helpful and knowledgeable . We'll definitely recommend you to friends.

February 2011

Very Good

Review by Nico Faber (Munich)

Thanks very much for the beautiful stay. Through your expert animal stories we enjoyed both drives very, very much.

February 2011

Very Good

Review by Anna Pell-Fry (Oxford)

What an experience it's been! 45 degrees when we arrived, raining when we left...Thank you all for giving us such a great experience and for being wonderful hosts, guides, and much more. This is a special place and my birthday has been made memorable by the poo-sptting contest!!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Barbara Holland (Philadelphia)

Beyond my expectations; from being greeted on our way into camp by a pair of giraffes, to seeing cheetah, lion, leopard, hippo, rhino and elephant, to learning all the different varieties of antelope. Each day was breathtaking. Michelle and Kobus were wonderful guides, with so much knowledge about the animals, birds and plants. I can't think of anything that would have made it better. Thank you for the opportunity to share what you live with everyday.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Jaala Lee-Emery (Queensland)

We had the most exquisite time in your company and made memories we will keep with us forever. The service, food, camp and game drives were none other than perfect.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Denise Herbert (Fife)

A truely wonderful experience and huge value for money!! Many thanks for the personal attention, the chance to go birding, the food and of course the animals. Grateful thanks to Michelle and Kobus, the kitchen staff and of course Riaan, Julie and Samuel! Hope to be back in 2013!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Markus Wetzel (Kasbach-Ohlenberg)

What a great experience, we all had a fantastic time in your camp. All our wishes were met with many unexpected extra highlights! Leopard and hot nights all made our visit all the more memorable. Great to meet such enthusiastic people. Thank you so much.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Ian Mcgarry (Dublin)

Thanks so much for such a great time! We didn't know what to expect, but it was beyond anything we could have hoped for. A real "out of Africa" experience Riaan! We will definitely be recommending you to everyone and would love to come again - this trip was too short!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Holy Bardrick (London)

We can't speak highly enough of our time spent at Quatermain's - what an adventure - our first time on safari, but certainly not our last! We would love to return to camp some day soon to enjoy more wonderful drives, great company and fantastic food.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Svenja Simon (Hamburg)

We really enjoyed the stay at Quatermain's Camp and had a fantastic night in one of those "1920's" style tents out in nature. It was a great time and awesome experience when we were on the game drive. We saw so much wildlife and even watched the cheetahs. Thank you so much for your great hosting.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Harry Berger (Florida)

This was my first tented bush experience and it turned out to be beyond my expectations. Riaan went out of his way to explain everything and make the most delicious meals. Kobus was great, and always delivered on game drives. Bravo. I will promote and return to this place.

January 2011

Very Good

Review by Dougal Bennett (Edinburgh)

Thank you for a fantastic time. Great experience, informative drives, lots of wildlife, comfy beds, clean tents, tasty food, happy dog and friendly staff.

January 2011

Very Good

Review by Christian Roerig (Copenhagen)

Thanks for a really wonderful 3 days in the camp, we really enjoyed it very much. We were introduced to the "Big 5" which really are BIG! We loved it. We'll always remember your great hospitality and these 3 days.

January 2011

Very Good

Review by Therese Andersson (Kristianstad)

Thank you very much for a very pleasant stay in real 1920's style! We enjoyed both the safari tours, the fire, food, company and Amarula. Hope to see you again.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Sarah Leech (Liverpool)

An amazing 2 nights in the reserve exceeded our high expectations; we saw and learnt so much. Thanks to all at Quatermain's for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely recommend "glamping in Amakhala Game Reserve to all who'll listen.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Gillian McNeil (Glasgow)

We had the most fantastic time and felt very welcome indeed, learned loads and much appreciate the unforgettable experience!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Philipp Rottgardt (Munich)

Many, many thanks for this special time we had with you. You made a little dream come true. The atmosphere was just as we wished it would be and the drives have been fantastic. Conclusion: One night is not enough!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Peter Peel (Bakewell)

Thank you all so much, it was even better than we anticipated. Black rhino, leopard and a family of cheetah - even the buffalo chase was successful!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Marie Underhill (Benington)

Thank you all for an unforgettable experience! We've had an amazing time and saw everything we wanted to and more! The lions were awesome. Thanks for looking after us and feeding us so well (we will leave a bit chubbier!)

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Tony Kroucamp (Paarl)

Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! Wonderful hospitality and everyone is so knowledgeable. Thanks to Michelle and Kobus especially for being so wonderful and answering all of Dad's questions! Don't change a thing!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Anja Unger (Isenbuettel)

Thanks for all the adventure and your hospitality during our stay (too short) at Quatermain's. We enjoyed our tented safari night, the great braai and especially our 2 game drives where we've aeen all of the Big 5.

November 2010

Very Good

Review by Allistair Kay (Johannesburg)

Thank you for the amazing experience. It's wonderful to be able to get away from city life and just relax. Kobus and Michelle thanks for sharing your knowledge about everything in the bush. I know we came primarily interested in birds but we have seen so much more. The special "by the way" moments will always be special, both the leopard and the cheetah. We've also been able to add a number of new bird sightings to our "lifer list" so thank you for that.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Claudia Keller (Pfaffikon)

We have really enjoyed our stay in Quatermain's Camp. It was a great experience, to sleep in such a comfortable tent. We had a lot of fun on the game drive, saw a lot of animals very close, especially the cheetah and elephants. Thank you very much for the nice warm hospitality. We ...will remember our honeymoon for a long time.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Andy Ruethemann (Bremmen)

Thank you so much for the wonderful experience at your camp. We had a great time staying here and I will definitely recommend the camp to all my friends. We have seen dozens of animals, little ones and big ones, and I especially enjoyed the bush walk ...on a nice and sunny day. And last but not least I would like to thank you for the delicious food!

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Caroline Green (London)

WOW! Thank you so much for a truly unique experience. From the hospitality, to the colonial style tents, comfort, great food, company and fantastic game drives. It has been an education and we have loved learning about the wildlife, animals and scenery.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Charlotte Fricker (London)

Absolutely brilliant!! A wealth of knowledge and an amazing old school experience!

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Sian Jennings (London)

Thank you for an amazing experience! Loved the game drives, the camp, the hospitality, your wealth of knowledge...it's all been great. A couple of days I'll remember for ever.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Michael Tighe (Cork)

Thank you so much for an amazing 2 days. Both yourselves and your staff Michelle and Kobus made us so welcome. Thanks for the great efforts you put in in making sure we saw as much game as possible. The food was lovely. The sightings were fabulous; it was great to see all the game so close. We had a wonderful time and will definitely recommend you to all our friends and family.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Dan Cowdy (London)

Thank you so much to Riaan, Julie and Kobus for such a fantastic experience. What a way to end our 2 week holiday in South Africa. An amazing outdoor experience - Riaan and Kobus' knowledge of everything living is phenomenal. Thanks for the great comfortable accommodation and fantastic food too!

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Bianca Ahrens (Iserlohn)

We really felt like Indiana Jones in your camp! This has been the most excting and most beautiful "down to earth" experience we could ever get. For us this is our "cream" of our trip through your beautiful country. We hope so much that we will see you ag...ain on our next vacation. We wish you all the best, stick to your special kind of camp idea to keep it personnal, individual and special.

October 2010

Very Good

Review by Germana Rommel (Mannheim)

Thank you very much for this nice experience. You build something that's different from other reserves to get to know wildlife together with an outdoor experience. We enjoyed the evening at the fire with the real Afriacn braai a lot and loved the delicious food. Both the rangers took care of us very well.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Kim Cope (St.Brelade)

What a wonderful experience we've had - much rather stay here than in a lodge. Especially enjoyed the braai after the drive, an excellent end to the day. Norman the elephant was amazing! The tent was so cosy and the hot water bottles were a very nice touch! Enjoyed the game drives,... but would have been perfect if we'd seen lions. Will recommend this place to everyone we see.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Maureen And Evelyn (Regina/Edmonton/Canada)

Again thank you so much for an incredible experiense. Kobus and Michelle, outstanding information and fun. We really appreciated everything from the road to the great food. The setting was perfect, please don't change a thing. We will certainly recommend this safari to anyone interested and hopefully will be back again. Sure beats the -28 and snow we came back to.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Sally Garner (London)

We have to thank you all for the most wonderful experience - we have enjoyed every minute. The number and diversity of animals, birds, insects and plants we have seen have exceeded our wildest expectations. Every game drive introduced us to new e...xperiences and opened our eyes to your fantastic country and its magnificent wildlife. We absolutely love the whole camp environment; the tents are warm and comfortable but also allowed us to feel "at one" with our surroundings. The food (veggie - thank you!) was wonderful, filling and tasty and the wine was VERY nice. Above all the hospitality you have shown us made us feel so welcome.

September 2010

Very Good

Review by Dee Martin (Newton Abbot)

As a avid Ryder Haggard fan as a child, it was a dream come true to travel back in time with you. You gave us a glimpse of what my 1820 Settler ancestors must have experienced - Africa unspoilt and volumptous in her rich variety and intricacies.

September 2010

Very Good

Review by Thomas Christiansen (Stuttgart)

It was a wonderful stay with you and really outstanding game drives. We have seen lots of animals during the tours like rhinos, hippos, elephants, zebras and so on, but the real highlights was the leopard finding us on the hill and the prid...e of lions which were playing so close to our vehicle.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Rogan Martin (Newton Abbot)

What a great place and an amazing experience, far more involving and exciting than a 5 star lodge could hope to offer. Walking around at night by lantern and wasting away the hours by the fire was great. All the staff were great - very knowledgable, clearly loving their jobs - not surprising!

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Kelly Norton (Beavercreek)

To the best hosts ever! Where to begin?! Thank you so much for the amazing experience. The food was awesome, we're now big fans of Kudu stew! The camp was fantastic, welcoming and warm. We especially enjoyed arriving back from the game drives with a fire and a glass of sherry waiting for us - nice touch! Lastly, the game drives were beyond our expectations. We will never forget them and we'll NEVER EVER forget seeing the beautiful leopard!! Thank you so much for your knid hospitality and making our anniversary so special.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Norita Casey (Dublin)

Having been greeted with Milk Tray and a bottle of bubbles we knew our trip was going to be amazing! The staff are very enthusiastic about the wildlife and surrounds so this becomes infectious! We loved Kobus' good nature and hearty laugh. Michelle we know you will make a brilliant guide as you clearly love nature. Riaan and Julie you guys just ooze happiness and welcomes. You are great hosts and deserve to run such a great camp. Thanks again for allowing our honeymoon to end on such a high. We will cherish the memories of our time here.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Reynard Claasen (Cape Town)

Arrived at Quatermain's with high hopes and in higher spirits. From the first moment we were greeted by Michelle (and made her carry bag, upon, bag upon bag) we were made to feel completely at home. Thanks Riaan, Julie , Kobus, Michelle and staff. We couldn't have asked for more welcoming hosts. The camp is absolutely stunning and lived up to every expectation. This was an unforgettable, time-travelling experience. Our game drives produced so many great sightings that we are now spoilt for futre safari holidays. All the best with this special gem of a place.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Bob Williams (Chester)

What a wonderful experience in every way! The game drives were absolutely fascinating and you were all so informative and patient, not to mention persistent. It was an absolute privilege to have had the opportunity to view the animals at such close quarters and to share your enthusiasm and appreciation of life on your doorstep. The highlight must be the leopard sunning herself in the evening sun, the sleeping elephant, the black rhino and the pride of lions, not to mention the cheetah with 5 cubs! It was lovely to complete our stay by having a bush walk with Kobus. The camp itself is great fun and was just as we had hoped it would be. Thank you all so much for your hospitality and kindness. We should love to return some day and will certainly recommend you to our friends and family!

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Laren Polle (La Mesa)

The game drives to the breakfast, to the accommodation are a rare treat and glimpse of South Africa's history. I highly recommend the camp to anyone looking to connect with nature.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Sally Leigh (Middlewich)

Thank you for such a wonderful stay. The safari was out of this world. It made for an unforgettable stay. It made our day seeing the cheetah. Something we will never forget. The hospitality was wonderful and the food excellent. We shall definitely recommend you to friends, and should we be lucky enough to return to South Africa we will be back for a visit.

June 2010

Very Good

Review by Alexander Gonzalez (Portland)

Thank you for this wonderful experience in the wild. It was an awesome time. Thanks for making our first experience in Africa a great one. Love the eles and lions.

June 2010

Very Good

Review by Jens Mueller-Corbach (Berlin)

We had an awesome experience here in the bush. Beautiful game drives and a lot of lions, rhinos, elephants, giraffes and so much more. Thanks for having us!

June 2010

Very Good

Review by Mathias Menze (Blomberg)

What a beautiful place! Thanks for all the experiences we have had. The honeymoon suite is amazing! We enjoyed it very much.

June 2010

Very Good

Review by Desiree Tamano (Alberta)

What a great experience. Thank you for the hospitality and all the laughs.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Richard Walker (London)

A mini adventure within our World Cup trip. Loved seeing the animals in the wild. The tents were very nice and the hot water bottles really did the trick!

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Adam Greenstone (San Francisco)

I can't begin to tell you how much we have enjoyed ourselves here. Thank you for everything you did to make this experience so special. We will never forget our time here.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by John Tatum (London)

We probably said it all last October - and yes we did return! Another brilliant 2 days topped of this time with a great leopard sighting.

April 2010

Very Good

Review by Paul Tollefson (Tunbridge Wells)

Thank you so much for a brilliant time. We enjoyed seeing all the animals at close range. We also appreciated the warm friendly atmosphere.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Christian Wulf (Frankfurt)

With the help of Julie and Riaan we dived deeply into another world. We had a very warm welcome here at Quatermain's, and for 3 days it became familiar and just like home for us. Everything was wonderful and helpful and fully satisfying; the game drives, sleeping in the tent, the meals, and many coversations with Julie and Riaan.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Jane Crosby (Jersey)

Thank you for a fabulously memorable visit. Seeing all the wildlife, and especially the cheetah kill and feed was amazing. All the best for the future with your superb enterprise.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Piers Constable (London)

Many, many thanks for such a wonderful safari experience. The game viewing on Amakhala and Shamwari is equal to anywhere else we have traveled - a magical experience made even more memorable by Riaan and Kobus' enthusiasm and knowledge for all things animal and plant! We felt so welcome in your camp, thank you for treating us as friends and telling us all your stories. Ther bushcamp experience is not for everyone but it is certainly their loss as this has to be the best way of sampling life out here. A magical experience that will live long in our memories.

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Nadja Coke (Port Elizabeth)

What a great concept, when compared to all the uber-lodges in the area, great set-up, informative answers to all our questions about anything and everything. Quite a few firsts (bat-earred foxes), lots of variety in the area, and great to learn about the little things too!

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Mark Brackenridge (Glasgow)

Thank you for a wonderful safari experience - we cannot believe how lucky we were to see so much on our game drives, and your explanations were fascinating. Food was excellent. Really enjoyed the tents too. Will definitely spread the word!

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Jane Burke (London)

We had a magical few days in this wonderful setting. We loved the drives - and the bush walk and can't believe how many animals we spotted. Thank you all so much for an experience we will never forget. It was wonderful.

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Claudia Staffeldt (Bremen)

A very nice camp, delicious food, super friendly team, and an amazing game drive drive experience. We thank you very much for this perfect stay. We have seen the "Big 5" in just a day and still got time to enjoy the landscape. We will never forget the crisp stars at night.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Vivienne Wills-Crisp (London)

Thank you for a wonderful 3 days. It has been an unforgettable experience. We loved the game drives - each one had it's own adventure and we are delighted to have seen the Big 5, but enjoyed the antelope families, zebra's and giraffe's just as much, not to mention the marvellous landscapes. You are a great team, food was terrific, the camp is so well laid out and we felt very welcome. We can't thank you all enough.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Jan Okke Koers (Maastricht)

We had a really good time here! It was from the first minute to the last a great experience! And I'll never foget my birthday here! Thank you very much and we hope to come back with our other 2 children.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Rachel James (London)

Many thanks for a fabulous stay and for making our safari such a great experience. I can't believe we managed to spot so much!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Richard Allsop (Glasgow)

What an amazing time!! It was just what we wanted and more!! Thank you so much for a lovely stay. We were impressed with your fountain of knowledge on animals, plants, stars, "poo" and amazing calling to the animals! Thank you again for your warm and friendly hospitality. Best safari adventure ever.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Thomas Flechel (Frankfurt)

First of all: Thank you so much for everything! It was really so great to stay at your little paradise. In your camp you've got the right feeling of a bush experience. We had 4 exciting game drives with an answer to every question and so many beautiful animals. Thank you Riaan for finding them for us! Great!!

February 2010

Very Good

Review by Leonard Hawkins (Port Elizabeth)

A wonderful break from the hustle and bustle of modern living. We are so chilled out we are horizontal. Moonshine shower to be recommended. We had 3 superb game drives from guides who are obviously passionate about the area. The morning bush walk was fascinating. On Shamwari the sight of the leopard cub, his mother and the recent kill was the highlight of seeing all the "big 5".

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Stephen Brain (Cape Town)

Thank you all for a wonderful time - unforgettable infact. I'm so glad we were able to spend a few days here to soak everything up.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Judith Briggs (Preston)

Thank you all for giving us such an exciting and happy 2 days. It was marvellous to share this special place with you and we have appreciated the warmth and hospitality you have shown us. Wishing you joy and success for your family and bisiness - richly deserved.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Jane Dewhurst (Preston)

Dear friends - because that's how it feels after sharing only 2 days in your company - thank you so much for the most amazing experience, that matched and exceeded every expectation. Twentieth century luxury we could find in any city - but the simplicity you could only find in Africa - with such detail and quietly understated facilities that a visitor might find adds to their comfort! Amazing drives - we saw so much and with such interesting information that my head will be filled with wonderful cameos that will stay with me forever. Thank you, more than I can say, for sharing your home with us and for your huge hospitality and welcome. Every good wish to you all - this is a fantastic enterprise and I left with a thousand amazing memories.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Gerald Steinbauer (Leibrintz)

Even though we only had one day in your cosy camp, we had so many great experiences. Facing a 5 ton elephant eye to eye is something that doesn't happen everyday. We enjoyed your great hospitality very much, as well as seeing the brightest stars we have ever seen.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Judith Nopper (Herzogenaurach)

We thank you very much for the unforgettable stay with you. Your warm hospitality and the individual care for all of us was really great! We appreciated your efforts for bringing us so intensively in touch with nature. We also enjoyed the whole atmosphere. The evenings were also fantastic - the braai great! The stay here was an absolute highlight during our holiday in South Africa. We hope one day we'll have the chance to return.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Ray Woodhams (Barnsley)

We had the most wonderful 4 days. Great hospitality, wonderful food, good company and a little wine! The game drives were brilliant, excellent knowledge of the area and the animals. Impressive driving skills in the wet. We also enjoyed the bush walk, and Riaan you are a mine of information. Both Riaan and Julie took the time and trouble to make our stay a memorble experience. Their attention to detail is excellent.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Laura Baber (London)

This was the highlight of our trip! I never thought staying in a tent could be such a luxury! We were so pleased we got to see so many animals in their own environment...and the slipping and sliding in the truck turned it into a real adventure!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Mark Johnson (London)

Well it was certainly true what those reviews said about what welcoming hosts Julie and Riaan are - it was truely like spending time with friends - thank you for making us fell so welcome in your little peice of paradise! The game drives were fantastic - just what we'd hoped for and we got to see and learn so much. The lions were definitely the highlight. The braai was incredible - a carnivores delight and it was really special sitting around the camp fire chatting. Thank you for everything, you've got something really special and we'll definitely be recommending Quatermain's Camp to our friends.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Charlotte Sandvik (Oslo)

We are so thankful for this experience and I think we had the most happy and great moments in our familiy's lifetime! We had the pleasure of seeing all of the animals that it's possible to see! 26 different kinds! We were close to lion, elephant, cheetah, rhinos, giraffe...thank you Jacques, you are a good guide and have good eyes! And Louise you made it all perfect with very good food.

January 2010

Very Good

Review by Inus Van Rooyen (London)

Many thanks for your warm hospitality. We had a fantastic time. Hopefully we'll be able to visit again some time in the future.

January 2010

Very Good

Review by Manuela Lange (Cologne)

Thank you, we had a perfect time in this camp! Saw the Big 5 in just one day, and even more!

January 2010

Very Good

Review by Pamela Stanley (Truro)

Absolutely perfect setting - everthing was way beyond our expectations and even 3 days was not really long enough! We hope to return!

January 2010

Very Good

Review by Mats Varbrand (Skane)

Thanks for a marvellous experience, it was very interesting and the story telling was very nice. We will spread the word in Sweden about your camp.

January 2010

Very Good

Review by Martina Eggert (Malta)

Thanks guys, we had an amazing time! Viewing was fantastic and we loved the camp. Louise - amazing food! We hope to come back some day.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Bee Friedman (London)

This has been the best safari trip ever! Thank you Riaan, Julie, Louise and Jacques, for all your amazing stories, info, hospitality and food. We had a great 2 days and we'll be back! Fantastic camp!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Gesa Hildebrand (Malmo)

Thank you for everything! It was wonderful and amazing! We even saw leopard and black rhino! The camp is fantastic!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Jarl Toremalm (Torekov)

A wonderful time above all expectations. Riaan and Julie please never stop doing this. This place is wholly made from your dreams and way of living and we all love it. Thank you, our dream of sometime going on safari was right on the spot. Then sharing your first Big 5 in one day - even in one game drive is an experience that is welded into our minds. Thanks for letting us be part of your amazing, romantic bush life. This is it - you guys do an amzing job and are very committed to your profession.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Nadine Schneider (Munich)

Thank you so much for your hospitality and the exciting time. We never expected to sleep as well in a tent as we have done. Your camp is really lovely and you can see how much "heart" is in it. We enjoyed the time with you and the other guests. We will defiantely come again and would recommend friends to visit your place.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Letizia Vezzosi (Florence)

Our stay here was marvellous! We apprecaited the wildlife and nature, but not less your kindness and the essential beauty of your camp, which for us can't be second to any luxury lodge.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Mike Dorfler (London)

Thank you very much for your warm hospitality. We love your camp, it takes me back to my childhood in Zambia with luxuries like running water. The game drives were fantastic and your knowledge was greatly appreciated. It was like being at home with all the home comforts, including the dogs Hobo and Tumi and Peanut the cat.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Martina Winkler (Cologne)

Thanks so much for letting us have such a great time in your wonderful place. We really loved it!!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by James Hamilton (Belfast)

Many thanks for your excellent hospitality and allowing us to share in this amazing way of life. We may have had our reservations early on but we were quickly put at ease by the considerable knowledge and understanding we received. I'm sure that I can speak for all of our group in stating that we have shared an experience that none of us will ever forget. No doubt plenty of fortunate travellers will be able to share and enjoy the hospitality and unforgettable experiences that we have had.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Warrick Johnston (London)

Many thanks for this simply wonderful experience! Such a well executed idea, and the people make it that extra bit special.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Tobi Junker (Cologne)

What a wonderful, authentic experience. We loved everything; the camp, the tents, the boma, the showers, the sights, the sounds, the game drives, the people, the wild animals, the dogs, the cat, the fire, the food, the old record player, the atmosphere, the days, the nights - well...justv everything! Thank you so much for a great experience.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Edward Sweeting (York)

What a fantastic honeymoon experience you've given us! We would never imagine we'd get to see so much, from the baby rhino, to the family of elephants and cheetahs! You were such lovely company and made it a fantastic experience from start to finish.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Caroline Smith (Oxford)

Thank you so much! Wonderful and unique setting - we loved it. The game drives were awesome - especially the cheetah mum and cubs, and the black rhino. Jacques and Riaan were perfect guides. All in all a very special place - we will be back!

December 2009

Very Good

Review by Tim Gebbensleben (Cologne)

We had a wonderful time - in spite of the rain - and we'll definitely return the next time we're in South Africa and add at least one more night.

December 2009

Very Good

Review by Anthea Gardner (Cape Town)

A truly awesome experience. You've managed to get it spot on; well done.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Alan Nooy (Johannesburg)

Thank you for such an amazing time! We have never seen so many animals in such a short time! This setting is so beautiful and your comapny is great! Thanks for the great experience!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Heather Kempson (Zwalm)

Absolutely fabulous - thank you all so much for everything. This has certainly been the highlight of our trip so far.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Federica Olins (London)

Thank you so much for the amazing time, the attention and the great food! The drives and walks were amazing and we learnt about all the wild animals and plants so much. Truely an amazing experience!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Birgit Schwarzer (Cologne)

Thanks a lot for 2 amazing days! It's like paradise! We had such great game drives and saw all of the animals you can imagine - lovely! Safari at it's best!! And also the food, hospitality and tents were just perfect. Actually we really didn't want to leave!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Amber Melville-Brown (London)

It's very difficult to see how this could be done any better. From start to finish - the finish coming far too soon - we had a fabulous time. From our warm welcome to knowledgable rangers, the exciting game drives, fantastic food and wonderful atmosphere - our 2 days have been exceptional. It's very difficult in fact, to see why anyone would do a safari trip in any other way. This really was a romantic adventure from a bygone era that should not be missed.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Jakes De Klerk (Somerset West)

Sad to leave such a wonderful place, but glad to know we discovered this haven of peace to come back to...Although we had quite bad weather on our first day, Jacques made it into a wonderful experience and we saw so many animals, black rhino, white rhino, cheetah, elephants, you name it! Louise's cooking was great, and the second day we went to Shamwari with Riaan...another awesome day in paradise...crowned by our meeting with one big grumpy male lion and 5 lion ladies and cubs. Thanks Riaan and Jukie for this fantastic idea, don't change a thing please! NO electricity please, NO hair dryers, we prefer to have a bad hair day than seeing this unique place become "just another luxury lodge".

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Jo-ann Stokes (London)

Thank you so much for the most wonderful first safari experience. Everything from the exciting drives to the warm hospitality, delicious food and idyllic setting made this trip one I will remember and treasure forever. Don't change any part - it's perfect!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Tania Hoejfeldt (Copenhagen)

A big, big thank you for such a great, wild adventure.You gave our driving tour such a tremendous kick start and the whole set up of the camp is fabulous. Jaques, your knowledge, driving skills and friendly nature made the game drives pas quickly, maybe too quickly! Louise, your cooking skills are legendary. Riaan and Julie, your friendliness and vision for the camp shine through. We wish you all the best and hope to visit again.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Sander Van Den Berg (Maastricht)

We had a wonderful time at the camp, experiencing the real safari times. It has been the highlight of our trip so far. The game drives were spectacular, especially the cheetah hunt - once in a lifetime! Thanks for that Jacques! The food was really great as well, the cozyness of the boma at night, the stories, the warming fire, talking about the stars and so on. You really run an amazing company altogether. We learned a lot from Jacques and Riaan on our game drives and walk.Thanks a lot for everything, we had an amazing time here.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Hamish Morton (Benoni)

Being back in the bush has been fantastic. Thank you so much Riaan and Julie for an awesome African experience. We have been to many game parks/lodges before but this was truly a unique experience for us. Wonderful food, good company, and great accommodation, not to mention the awesome game viewing - Big 5 in 2 drives - WOW! We hope to return again.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Matt Chapman (London)

What an incredible experience! Being at one with nature on this original safari totally exceeded our expectations. Great hosts in Riaan and Julie, comfy beds, delicious food, not to mention the array of animals on the safari game drive itself. The cheetah was awesome and will go down as one of those life moments that took our breath away. Thanks for making this happen guys.

November 2009

Very Good

Review by Elisabeth Book (Malmo)

Thank you so much for this great adventure! It has been fantastic. Great hospitality, service and enthusiasm! The game drives and walk were great and we learnt a lot. We'd love to return someday and we'd reccommend anyone to come and stay here. The memories from this weekend will last a life time.

November 2009

Very Good

Review by Jane Strang (Edinburgh)

Thank you so much for the wonderful break. We especially enjoyed the tents and the food. Thanks Jacques for finding us the cheetahs and lions.

November 2009

Very Good

Review by Robert Speake (London)

Many thanks, we had a truly memorable experience here at Quatermain's, even with a private game drive and walk. Everyone was friendly, knowledgable and helpful - we learnt a lot and will take home some wonderful memories with us.

November 2009

Very Good

Review by Nicola Morris (London)

Thank you for a truly fantastic and memorable experience. Your hospitality out weighs that of any 5 star establishment. The game drives were so educational and your passion for your chosen life shines through. Oh and what can I say about the food...words are not enough...fabulous!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Christian Lauterbach (Frankfurt)

Thank you very much for the beautiful stay - it was really special and unique, and REALLY close to nature instead of being hidden in a 5 star luxury retreat! We loved that and will tell all our friends and family about you.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Debbie Mayling (Bedford)

Thank you all so much, Julie and Riaan, Louise and Jacques - you all made our stay so wonderful in so many ways. You have the perfect combination here of much peace and mod cons, and a wealth of knowledge and experience to send us on our way happier and wiser! Wonderful people, wonderful food - a perfect set up.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Albertine Verhorst (Haarlem)

Thank you for this really special experience! It was our first game drive in our lives and we are very impressed. We saw a lot of different species during the 2 game drives we joined. We saved the best for last when we met the King and Queen Lion's of Amakhala. We thank especially Jacques for his great talent for animal spotting. Staying in Quatermain's Camp was also very special. Sitting around the fireplace in the boma after a very good meal and having a nice drink with all the guests and crew is what we could do for hours. Your hospitality gave us a warm feeling and we will definately reccommend this place to all our Dutch friends

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Heidrun Bloch (Berlin)

Everything was so amazing here. We have been invited by 2 lovely giraffe at the gate entrance and enjoyed this lovely tent we got. The game drives are so good and the sundowners as well in this wonderful landscape. The bush walk was another great experience. We met so many nice people here, our hosts gave us a good a warm feeling. So thank you very much Riaan, Julie , Louise and Jacques and of course the dogs. We think we will remember these special 3 days.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Mike Nield (Northampton)

We really enjoyed our rustic camping experience in the bush. Thanks to all the team for making us feel so welcome and feeding us up with great food. We wished we could have stayed for longer.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Stephen Thomas (Sydney)

Thank you so much for this enjoyable and unique experience. It was so personalised with wonderful and interesting game drives and a very enjoyable bush walk. All the best for the future of the camp...we'll definately be spreading the good word.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Giulio Luccio (Camaiore)

We never seen a place like that in all our life...really special and beautiful...staff is really kind and friendly. Thank you for this experience that we will not forget for a long time.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Liz Brierley (Blackburn)

Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. It has been a wonderful experience. We appreciate the effort you put in to make it such an informative, yet relaxing break

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Saskia Lutterman (Cologne)

To make a fantastic experience short: the stay here was fantastic! Animals, plants, hospitality and good food were the ingredients for a trip in the bush that we will remember for the rest of our lives!

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Jessica Slik De Jong (Utrecht)

What a big surprise, but it was Fantastic! Great food, thanks Louise, and great game drives with lots of extra information.

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Daniel Dent (Washington)

What a delightful experience. We enjoyed your knowledge of the wildlife, bush and Africa. Thank you for being such lovely hosts.

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Christian Wythe (Hamburg)

Thank you so much for showing us this wonderful country so well. It's hard to find words to say how we enjoyed the 2 game trips so I will just say that we will definately come back if we are in South Africa again.

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Lyndsey Gallant (Newcastle)

We've all had the most amazing time here. Julie and Riaan are the perfect hosts and couldn't make you feel more welcome. The camp is the perfect safari experience and we'd gladly recommend anyone to stay here. The food is also amazing and there is plenty of it. We'd all love to thank Julie and Riaan so much for this experience!

October 2009

Very Good

Review by John Tatum (London)

Despite fears (from one of the party) of being bitten by snakes, scorpions, spiders, mosquitoes...we not only survived, but thrived. The high spots...Rhino, lion and baby elephant for some - sundowners, rusks, braai and breakfast for others! A great experience, many thanks - we hope to be back.

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Manuel Hefti (Zurich)

Thank you so much for your great hospitality! I think we've had it all, especially the weather conditions! Everything has been fine and all the people here have been so warm and friendly to us. As we're leaving now, one eye is smiling and the other is crying a little bit. But we're leaving in the hope to come back some time. Thanks to Louise for all that great food. You're a real kitchen wizard. We've had a great time and awesome animal viewings and experiences. Keep as you are because you're on the right way with this kind of safari experience and adventure. With you we've got sunshine at anytime, even during the rain.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Corinne Otto (Zurich)

Thank you so much for this lovely and outstanding time at your place. It couldn't be better. We will never forget all the animals we have seen, and learnt so much from Riaan about the nature, the animals and all the plants. You are such a nice couple and we hope to come back another time.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Carol Craig (Toronto)

This was the most amazing experience. Dave and I were anticipating exactly this and you supplied it with grace and a feeling of home. Since we came to South Africa we have done the touristy thing which was great but this has been so much more than that. The personnal touch of both the atmosphere and your way with people have made us feel so very comfortable. Thank you so much.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Sandra Smith (Whitby)

We have had an amazing time with you both - the weather was not kind to us but that worked to our advantage when we saw the cheetah kill with her 2 cubs - amazing. The elephant family in Shamwari was also fantastic. Riaan's knowledge is all encompassing and so well imparted - we are now inspired to learn more. Julie is such a brill hostess and we both wish you all the luck in the world for the future. We will recommend tou to all who we think will appreciate your unique experience.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Dan Windham (London)

I think this has been the best holiday we've had. So very personnal and friendly; and informative too. Riaan and Julie know so much about the plants and animals around here. This has been a unique and wonderful experience and they have given us a very fine and special time.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Marjan Vogel (Utrecht)

What a superb alternative to all those posh 5 star lodges you have built here; it was a true safari experience! Please keep doing what you do so well. We've had such a relaxed stay (and instructive at the same time!), we wish you all the best and hope to come back some time (or at least we'll send all our friends to Quatermain's).

October 2009

Excellent

Review by April Armstrong (Belfast)

This is the true African bush experience! We had a fabulous time. Julie and Riaan are the perfect hosts and are so informative. If you are considering a safari this is a must, I could not fault the camp or game drives. Thank you so much for your exceptional hospitality.

September 2009

Very Good

Review by Theo Peeters (Antwerp)

It has been a tremendous experience. We feel very lucky to have found your place on the internet. Thank you for the warm welcome. The food was very good, thanks for letting us experience our first braai. Overwhelming nature and thanks for all the efforts you put into letting us see all these beautiful animals. Very original setting; quiet and special. We will certainly recommend you to anyone we know that is traveling to the area.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Elizabeth Todd (Port Alfred)

This has been a tremendous bush experience, especially for the one of us who is "home" from Australia for a visit. We have all loved this time. Thank you for your friendly and warm hospitality, and your small deatils were tremendous.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Andrew Hoffman (London)

Many, many thanks for 2 amazing days and nights, this was our first safri experience and I can't imagine that we could have chosen a better place. The camp is out of this world, great food, wine the warmth of the fire in the evening under the stars followed by warm evenings sleep in our luxury tent! Haven't even mentioned the safaris yet, 3 absolutely unforgettable game drives made even better with the knowledge and humour from Riaan. We really loved everything about our stay!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Andy Hoffman (London)

We cannot beleive there is a better way to Safari than at Quatermains with Julie & Riaan. Their tented camp delivers everything you could wish for in terms of comfort, warmth and sheer joy of hearing the wonderful noises of the bush. The hospitality & the food were fantastic, tough to choose between Riaan's dinners & Julie's breakfasts! Oh and the added experience of a lifetime on the game drives that left us speachless and completely took our breath away. I cannot reccomend highly enough!!!

August 2009

Very Good

Review by Deanna Salcedo (Princeton)

We had a wonderful time. The camp was charming and the experience was just what we were looking for. The hospitality and food could not have been better. We'll definately be recommending you to all of our friends and family who go to South Africa.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Alison Mclean (Queensland)

What a truly exhilarating African experience! We had such a lovely time and thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. The game drives were AMAZING! From the pride of lions and cheetah to the illusive black rhino, to your beautiful homely pets keeping us just that bit more secure at night! We felt totally immersed in the 1920's colonial era! Your hospitality has gone far beyond our expectations - especially the hot water bottles on the very cool evenings. The food has been great and we loved the potjie! We wish you all the best for your business, we have no doubt that great success lies ahead.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Louise Armstrong (Brisbane)

This totally surpassed our expectations and our dreams! We had an amazing time, saw so much, and I really appreciated all the effort you went to to personalize the experience for us. The highlight was the giraffe and the masss of hippo - babies and all. Thanks for 2 truly memorable 2 days.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Beatrice Garagnani (Florence)

We have chosen your camp by chance and we feel like we've been the luckiest people ever!! Every simple detail is special and unique; it has been the best way to end our unforgettable vacation to South Africa. Thank you so much, we'll definately come back!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Jon Eliasson (Gothenberg)

Thank you so much for 3 amazing days at Quatermain's Camp. We had such a fantastic experience with great game drives and excellent food and supreme hosts.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Anne Klysner (Copenhagen)

Thank you both for an amazing experience. We had a great time game watching and also at the camp. The tents are so cozy and we loved the hot water bottles at night. It all seems very authentic, including the sherry and the old grammophone playing at the end of a "tough" day game watching! The food was very good. It was a pleasure to be around you both and we had great fun.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Neil Gatenby (Glasgow)

Thank you for a great start to our South African holiday. The games drives, along with the excellent and knowledgable commentary (plus the wine and cheese) made the whole experience something never to forget. Many thanks to you both for great hospitality. Thank you especially to Riaan for the vegetarian meals. We're going to miss the old Haggard and Brand homestead. We've had such a great time; royally looked after by Julie and top guiding (leopard and lion in one afternoon!) Riaan does a great braai too.

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Ivo Maessen (Antwerp)

Thank you for a wonderful time at a camp how it's supposed to be when you're on safari. Not too fancy, just basic. The way it has to be I think. We loved the game drives, the dinner, the braai, the dogs and cat. But most of all we loved your company and your knowledge of the animals. It's great to see people who are really passionate about their work. We hope you are able to keep doing this for many more years so we can come back again. Of course we are going to recommend you to all our friends.

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Melanie Rosenhart (Maastricht)

We has a great 2 night winter experience with you. The safaris were amazing! You gave us the cheetah and black rhino that we didn't see in Kruger or Hluhluwe. Your camp is really nice, very personal and so many details. We liked it a lot. Thanks for your hospitality, the good food and your nice pets!

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Ashley Pope (Portsmouth)

Had a brilliant few days at camp. Love the old style and open fire every night. Hot and open showers were awesome - could spend hours in them. Really enjoyed the cooked breakfasts everyday and being able to walk through the bush. Love your pets too - hours of entertainment! Our safari drives were a most amazing experience, with rhinos to the right and giraffe to the left. The wildlife was everywhere and we were also very lucky to see cheetah and cubs - awesome. To finally see black rhino was the icing on the cake, and to come across a pride of lions just after a kill was amazing. Thanks to you both for a wonderful safari experience we will never forget.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Catriona Phealn (Laois)

The highlight of our trip to South Africa has been the last 2 days which we have spent with you. We've had the experience of a lifetime which is a true safari. You both went to great lengths to make sure that we viewed the animals that we wanted to see. The experience of having cheese and wine as the sun set, and back to camp to a fab meal cooked on the open fire was amazing. It's the personnal touches that you give and that "home from home" feeling that we loved. Thanks a million.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by John Fitsos (Sacramento)

The past few days have been AMAZING! I am a 21 year old male who is constantly looking for adventure and guess what, I found it here! I've always dreamed of seeing the regal image of stoic lions and horned giants (both black and white). You both have created an experience that has changed my life forever. Especially with my expeditions of late - cooked meals; friendly smiles all the way through. I don't think I will ever forget this experience, well if I do then I have the pictures to recapitulate it! You've opened my eyes and made me look at an alternative future. Thank you to 2 lovely and good people.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Samantha Brown (London)

Thank you so much for making our first safari experience truely memorable. It will be a long time (if ever) that we forget the amazing creatures that we have been able to see with you. Particularly the dust bathing ostriches, the stubborn black rhino, the elephant, and our close encounters of a cheetah kind. We have also really enjoyed the intricate details of your camp, which has real personality and charm and food was amazing - it was great to experience a proper South African braai.

May 2009

Very Good

Review by Nicki Jensen (London)

Our one night stay truly exceeded all our expectations. You have a unique set up and you are amazing people that will stay in our minds. The service offered at Quatermain's was 5 star and we will be recommending your place to everyone we meet interested in safari and a unique experience.

May 2009

Very Good

Review by Cindy De Villiers (Wellington)

Thank you both for a wonderful stay. It is marvellous to see people with a dream making it a reality. The camp design is fantastic and the tents are great fun. We feel very lucky to have been able to have seen so much in such a short time - especially the "romantic" lions and the brown hyena.

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Elizabeth Wilson (London)

Thank you Riaan and Julie for a truly unforgettable stay here at Quatermain's. You have created such a lovely, tranquil and relaxed camp in a perfect location where every little detail has been thought about! The tents are beautifully designed and so comfortable - we could have slept for hours! Not only were you able to show us all the big game but also gave us the opportunity to learn about so much of the wildlife, flowers, and insects too. So thank you and we would very much hope to come back again one day, not only to enjoy the wonderful traditional food but also to spend time with you guys in such a beautiful environment.

April 2009

Very Good

Review by Niamh Power (London)

Thank you so much for the most fantastic stay - this place is incredible and far surpassed our expectations. Everything about our stay was excellent - comfy tents, clean surroundings and most excellent cooking - especially your vegetarian creations! And that is before the game drives!! We are still totally blown away by the incredible sightings we had and getting up close and personal with an elephant, lion and giraffe blew our minds! Even impressing your visiting Zimbabwean! We fully intend to higly recommend you to everyone who will listen. You guys are doing an amzing job and we sincerely wish you all the best for future success. Thank you both for the experience of a lifetime.

April 2009

Very Good

Review by Frederike Decker (Dusseldorf)

Thank you so much for this amazing experience. Everything was just perfect, especially the warm welcome, the game drives and of course the food. We will remember all of it for a long time. Stay as you are! Hope to see you again some time.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Thomas Bok (Munich)

I don't know if I can find words for how grateful we are. We enjoyed are stay with you so much. From the very beginning it was one good feeling. I'm sure you'd like to hear some criticism as feed back as well, but I just don't have anything to criticise at all. Just keep your energy and your passion for your work, it was transmitted to us in an instant. What you do is making people happy, it's what you did to us and we're so grateful for that. We'll make sure you'll have some curious German's in your camp soon. We'll be recommending you as much as we can, some payback we want to give because of the priceless experience you gave us.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Yrsa Clausen (Copenhagen)

This is my 4th safari trip and absolutely the very best. What a wonderful, peaceful place to stay - no music, no TV. Very easy to find. I loved this place with the nice tents, the nice food, the wonderful people and the very exciting trips. What a feeling to be only 3 people and see all the animals. I will recommend this wondeful place to everybody I see in future. This camp is unique. Thanks for the most wonderful time I have had on my 5 week vacation in South Africa.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Siobhan Porter (Auckland)

Thank you so much for making our Honeymoon so special! Stopping in, even for just a couple of days, was an absolutely amazing experience. You are both so knowlegable, warm and kind, I know you will do really well!

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Helen Spence (London)

For once I'm lost for words; they cannot express what a wonderful experience you have treated us to. Quatermain's Camp is the brainchild of 2 of the best hosts we would ever wish to meet. We'll be telling everyone how fantastic our stay here was.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by David Harker (London)

We were so looking forward to this experience for months and we were truly blessed to have you guys as hosts and share in your dream! I can't wait to share our expedition adventures with all our family and friends.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Sian Pledger (London)

Thank you both so much. This has totally exceeded all our expectations... You have taken what was an incredible dream and turned it into an amazing reality - you've got something very special going on here.

March 2009

Very Good

Review by Alan Poots (Belfast)

We had a really great experience during our stay. The camp is very relaxed with a great atmosphere, the game drives amazing and the food AND beer first class. Certainly the highlight of our first trip to South Africa.

March 2009

Very Good

Review by Michael Pfeiffer (Lausanne)

There aren't enough words to say how fantastic, interesting and plesant it was to stay in this marvellous camp, so we'll just say many, many thanks!!!

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Lucy Taylor (Bristol)

We have had the most amazing time! Great game drives; watching these amazing animals with a glass of wine in your hand could never be bad! Had drinks around the fire, and the braai. Such an experience, really incredible - will definately be recommending it! Thanks so much for making us feel so welcome - hopefully we can come back one day.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Stephane Grosjean (Lausanne)

Thanks a lot to Riaan and Julie for their skills, explanations and warm welcome. So many memories!

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Ruth Stanbridge (Richmond)

WOW! What an amazing experience. Loved the back to nature experience, sitting around the camp fire and learning about the animals and South African history. We were really well looked after in all respects, from the cooking, driving and the opportunity to spot so much wildlife - rhinos, cheetahs, elephants, giraffe and much more! Thanks so much to Riaan and Julie for everything, including their company. We will recommend Quatermain's Camp to all our friends.

February 2009

Very Good

Review by Peter Berney (Melbourne)

Julie and Riaan,

Thanks for your wonderful hospitality during my recent stay. I loved the experience and especially your efforts to make the stay as rewarding as possible. The whole experience including the short period of inclement weather made for a very memorable stay. I hope that I may be able to visit again sometime in the future.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Tim Smith (Newark)

The most fantastic experience. Some superb game sightings; a wonderful charismatic camp with very friendly and knowledgable hosts. The sight of a large lion roaring at sunset will stay with me for a long time.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Angus Webb (Melbourne)

What an experience. I only hope I can come back here some time in the future. The knowledge of the systems, the animals and the history really brought everything to life.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Morten Espersen (Copenhagen)

Wonderful setting - but all is top here, so I'll rate you 10 stars. Need to mention your great hospitality and professionalism.

January 2009

Very Good

Review by Melanie Alberts (Ottersweier)

We have wonderful days in the camp. It is all fine and nice. Julie and Riaan are very friendly and nice people! Thanks for all. we are coming back.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Birgit Turne (Munich)

One of our best experiences in life. Wonderful camp. Everything is done with so much love. Went for a bush walk (fantastic) and even saw a rhino only 25 metres away!!! Hard to find so friendly, open hearted and competent people like Julie and Riaan. Thank you so much for creating a fantastic place on earth.

December 2008

Very Good

Review by Jim Kooi (Battle Creek)

This is the best way to experience an African safari. The camp is much better than staying in a lodge. The food is excellent and we were well taken care of during our stay. The game drives were truly amazing and we were able to do a walk on our last morning here. This is the way to experience the beauty of South Africa. Thanks you so much!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Katrina Thomson (London)

WOW!!! We've had an amazing experience here. Where to start? The hosts were so friendly, accommodating, enthusiastic, knowledgable, ethical and a good laugh. Boy did we get lucky on safari - two sightings of cheetah with two cubs (one on foot not 20 metres away. And one walking beside the vehicle into the sunset). Also saw an otter and even a mongoose! Amazing scenery and we felt very at home in the camp. What more could you ask for? We cannot thank Julie and Riaan enough.

November 2008

Very Good

Review by Nicola Eager (Dublin)

A big thanks to Julie and Riaan. You've made our safari experience one we'll never ever forget. Two lovely people who couldn't do enough for us. You call it camping, we call it "luxury" camping. And the food (most important!) was delicious. Riaan's a little Jamie Oliver!

November 2008

Very Good

Review by Claire Fowler (Southampton)

We had a fantastic time at Quatermain's Camp and loved every minute of the safari. The lion cubs were a real highlight. Camping was great fun, especially waking up to the roaring lions. We enjoyed the food and the camp fire, especially the flaming braai. Thanks for all your hospitality and we hope to come back one day.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Pamela Kiernan (Dublin)

Had a fantastic time on safari here. Accomodation was excellent and very comfortable. Julie and Riaan were both extremely helpful and friendly and the game drives were great. It was also great value for money. Thanks a million for a fantastic safari.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.502473
Longitude: 26.118336

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 75km

Children policy
Regret no children under 12.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 11h30

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2009 - 266 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap