Protea Hotel Parktonian All-Suite is rated 4/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Protea Hotel Parktonian All-Suite

4 Star Hotel at 120 De Korte Street, Braamfontein, 2001, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Protea Hotel Parktonian All-Suite in Braamfontein?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Johannesburg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2015

Excellent

Review by BRIAN THOMAS (Torornto, Canada)

I have been visiting South Africa since 2012 and I have always stayed at the Parktonian All Suite in Braamfontein. lovely hotel, the staff very, very friendly as you enter the hotel yard, everyone is eager to help you. Lovely food, the suites are beautiful, lovely view from the balcony but most of all easy access to the city from that area.

I think it would be a good idea to have a Microwave in the Suites. Nevertheless, I would not change the Parktonian for another hotel. Already planning for October this year.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by ZULU THANDI (Johannesburg)

The hotel has good staff keep up a good service guys...

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr. Diketso Seakamela (Kempton Park)

At first i thought that i was given an upgrade when i got to the room, forgeting that the hotel is ALL SUITES... i enjoyed every moment and my wife recommend that we use the same hotel for each and every visit... Excellent service by the receptionist : Talent and Nqwabisa.... but dissapointingly i was told that my room is a Non Smoking but when i got to the room i found an ashtray... wonder why...

Anyway i liked everything... keep up the good service.

I would like to be a frequent guest... or maybe join your programme that you have at your hotel.

0766719325

Thank you

January 2011

Very Good

Review by Sipho Mahlangu (Johannesburg Central)

I THINK THE HOTEL IS THE BOOM

October 2010

Good

Review by Eugene Rosant (Vredendal)

Very nice.Excellent view from the balcony.Food excellent.Were unhappy about room service.Waited nearly 3 hours for the food to arrive at my room.(after a lot of phone calls to find out what was the matter-even a call to the duty manager..Placed order at 19:00 -food arrived at 22:20)That was not acceptable.Otherwise had a nice stay.

July 2010

Very Good

Review by Derwin (Tracy)

have stayed here twice acually. the staff is very friendly, especially in the bar. c d player would be nice and a microwave in the room so u can heat up food from town.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Tau (Burgersfort )

I enjoyed everything about parktonian hotel in Bramfontein, their services are 100% excellent. thats what we actually need to attrack the tourist during the world cup.

February 2009

Very Good

Review by Tsimane (Johannesburg)

i loved everything about the Protea Hotel but one flaw is that they do not have C.D players in the rooms. i went there with my own CD's only to find that i can only listen to Fm radio.

my opinion is that if you want good service freindly staff then the protea hotel is most definately the place to visit. i give it a 9/10 rating.

Tonight From
ZAR1481.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.193111110777778
Longitude: 28.039249999666666

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2000 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap