The Prime Ministers Beach Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (20 reviews)

The Prime Ministers Beach Cottage

Self Catering at 17 Allen Street, Scottburgh, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 20 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Prime Ministers Beach Cottage in Scottburgh?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 20 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Barbara (Hillcrest)

We had a wonderfully relaxed few weeks and recharged and refreshed the batteries nicely. The accommodation is spacious and the veranda a huge bonus as luck would have it, it rained 75% of the time. The views are spectacular and the area lovely and quiet. Loved the old world charm of the house. It was such a bonus to be able to take the four legged family members with us - the garden is nice and secure for all shapes and size dogs.

October 2016

Excellent

Review by The Arrow Family (Johannesburg)

We can't get enough of this place. Thank you again for a lovely stay! We will be back.

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Coert Van Straten (Gauteng)

More than enough space, close to all shops. Dog frienly and the swimming pool was nice.

July 2016

Very Good

Review by Mary-Ann (Centurion)

Lovely old house in a good location. Pet friendly so I could spend my holiday with my dogs & it was amazing. The house is fenced off so I could leave my pet with the knowledge that they are safe. We had an awesome time & would recommend for people with pets and kids. Certainly located & walking distance from shops.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Stephen Shaw (Johannesburg)

Old school charm, but spotlessly clean, and pet friendly. Wonderful stay. Will definitely return.

June 2016

Excellent

Review by The Arrow Family (Johannesburg)

This was our second annual visit to the Prime Ministers Cottage. The house is suitable and spacious for our large family as well as secure for our dogs. We enjoyed the veranda where we could sit and relax taking in the magnificent views. It is a short walk to the beach which my mom could manage and the dogs enjoyed. The town is close-by with quaint little shops and a few pet-friendly restaurants. And the neighbors are really sweet and friendly.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Anne Padmore (Centurion)

I took my family to stay at the Prime Minister's Cottage in Scottburgh - absolutely loved it. We had a great time, Cheryl, our contact in Scottburgh, was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back for another holiday.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Anne Padmore (Centurion)

I took my family to stay at the Prime Minister's Cottage in Scottburgh - absolutely loved it. We had a great time, Cheryl, our contact in Scottburgh, was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back for another holiday.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Shalamar Dallas (Durban North)

We loved the “oldness” of the cottage and the veranda and that it is a little rustic. Great for a casual beach holiday. We will definitely be booking again.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Liesl Janse Van Rensburg (Pietermaritzburg)

Great spot! We were a large group and there was ample space for all the bodies in the house :) great view and great history attached to the house... Lots of TLC went into restoring the old lady...
Thanks for sharing your wonderful spot!

May 2015

Very Good

Review by Elma Van Heerden (Kuils River)

Very spacious. Safe parking for 3 vehicles. Great views and walks in the vicinity. Close to the supermarket. We stayed there twice and will stay there again. Not all of the bedside lamps have globes and the Weber braai has seen better days.

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Justin (JHB)

Absolute memorable stay with friends and family! This unique and comfortable setting was our comrades accommodation and after relaxation venue! Would not have had it any other way!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Una Rautenbach (Pretoria)

Spent a marvelous week at the Prime Ministers Beach Cottage in Scottburgh. Splendid ocean views from the house and the kids loved the pool - especially after a game of cricket on the big back lawn. The house is spacious enough to accommodate an extended family and the dog! Definately booking our next family holiday there again.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Lawrence (Gauteng)

Very spacious and clean . close to the shopping mall and close to the beach . we told friends and family about the cottage .

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Kerry Krauss (Benoni)

This was by far the best holiday we've had in a long time. The house was so spacious, and so well equipped, and having the beautiful pool was an added bonus. The patio was wonderful to sit on in the early mornings and evenings and the view is amazing. What added to the whole experience is the fact that the house is 100 years old, and there is still so much of the old history remaining, yet the refurbishment was incredible. Home away from home, the only thing missing is a washing machine!

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Lyle (Johannesburg)

We had a fantastic stay, the house is large enough to comfortable house the whole family with room to spare.
The beach is a short stroll down the hill and there are enough beaches and things to do to keep everyone entertained.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Cori (Zurich Switzerland )

Beautiful accommodation, spacious, clean, comfortable

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Terry Josi (Cape Town)

We have spent more than one holiday in this comfortable seaside cottage and enjoyed every minute. It had everything we needed and we so enjoyed the spacious verandahs and swimming in the pool after a hot day on the beach. It is ideal for a family with children - and maybe grandparents as well ! - close to all amenities, with off street parking and a large garden. A lovely place for a holiday and Scottburgh is an ideal destination to escape the cold wet Cape Town winters.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Tonya Josi (Cape Town)

A lovely comfortable house for a family holiday on the south coast.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Vanessa Blevins (Durban South Africa)

I have stayed here several times over 5years and absolutely love this beach bungalow. Spacious with lovely decor open plan living and beautiful ocean views it is hard to beat! Wonderful place for a weekend getaway or a long family vacation.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.289513999666667
Longitude: 30.750513833333333

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 100km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2013 - 20 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap