Porcupine Pie Boutique Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Porcupine Pie Boutique Lodge

Guest House at 10 Mile Lane, Wilderness Heights, Wilderness, 6560, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Porcupine Pie Boutique Lodge in Wilderness?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2011


Review by Wayne And Lourè Bosch (Mandini)

We had our honeymoon here, and EXCELLENT is an understatement!!!!!!!!!!!!

From the word go, John and Judy made sure we had the time of our lifes here!!!

John, your cooking is DIVINE!!!! and Judy, your pudding is the best!!!! please remember im waiting for my recipes!!!!! (chocolate Brownies)
The resort is beautifull, it was like staying in a little peace of heaven! The food was fantastic and the service was Excellent!
I was very dissapointed when I found out that Pie is no longer with you, but storm and majoor made up for it! they are the most adorable dogs ever!!!!

Wayne and myself would like to thank the two of you for making our honeymoon so special. Thank you everything!!!

All our love
The Bosch family!

September 2010


Review by Heather (Cape Town)

We had our honeymoon here, it was the most wonderful place. Wonderful views, romantic and absolutely perfect... WE WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK!

September 2008


Review by Claire Minnaar (Cape Town)

Fantastic! From the service to the food to the accommodation to the staff, everything was fantastic. We will definitely be visiting again in the future.

Thank you, John and Judy, for your hospitality and for making us feel so welcome! We already miss you guys and the rest of the troop - Coal, Saffron and of course, Pie!

Thank you so much - it was a relaxing and perfect getaway! We look forward to seeing you again!

Take care,
Claire, Ryan and Ethan

February 2008


Review by John & Emma Miller (Glasgow, Scotland)

Porcupine Pie Lodge is a little paradise; everything about it is delightful - the setting, the cabins, the hosts, the delicious food... I could go on and on.

You feel you're staying with friends and enjoying a wonderful dinner party every evening. We were sorry to leave after three days, but will definitely be back!

January 2008


Review by Tony & Gill (Coventry, UK)

John & Judy – we have discovered paradise in the Wilderness. Great hosts, wonderful food & wine. The scenery is fantastic.
Many, many thanks.

Tony & Gill

January 2008


Review by Brendon & Paul (Wicklow, Ireland)

Our first holiday in South Africa and this was surely a highlight of the holiday. Accommodation was tasteful, food was fantastic, and our hosts John & Judy were faultless.

Brendon & Paul

January 2008


Review by David & Trish (Colchester, UK)

Our second visit and we were not disappointed to re-experience the marvelous food, hospitality and friendship we had found last year. Many thanks.

David & Trish

December 2007


Review by Rowena & Aaron (Belfast, N Ireland)

Thank you for making our stay at Porcupine Pie so lovely. We have met wonderful people, great food, lovely pets & a lot of fun. We will definitely be back!

Thanks for being such wonderful hosts.
Rowena & Aaron

December 2007


Review by Mel & Doran (London)

You’ve ruined our holiday! How can we find anything to compare to the warmth & hospitality you have shown us.

Mel & Doran

December 2007


Review by Nicola & Darren (Stellenbosch)

Wow! Thank you for welcoming us into such a homely atmosphere. The chalets are gorgeous – stylish and plenty of cozy comforts. You have an excellent sense of hospitality. We’ll be back for sure.

Nicola & Darren

December 2007


Review by Brian & Sandra (Dundee, Scotland)

What a place! Never imagined anywhere could be as amazing as here. An ideal place to relax and enjoy signs & sounds of Africa. Food & Wine top class too.

Brian & Sandra

December 2007


Review by Mariette & Gert (Durbanville, Cape Town)

Weerens verskriklik dankie vir alles! Soes die vorige keer was alles onverbeterlik!! Sien julle gou weer.

Mariette & Gert.

December 2007


Review by Albrecht & Martine (Hamburg, Germany)

Pure delight: warm hospitality, delicious dining, lovely rooms, and the artists hand visible everywhere.

Definitely a place to come back to.
Many thanks,
Albrecht & Martine

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.97614722155556
Longitude: 22.598588888555554

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 20km

Children policy
Children 16 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2006 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap