Phantom River View is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Phantom River View

Self Catering at Knysna, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Phantom River View in Knysna?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2012


Review by Lorna & Darryl Jordaan (Cape Town)

Went for our second stay at Phantom River View - This time we spent the Easter weekend at Bushbucks and it was as awesome and relaxing a stay as the first. The privacy, the luxury and the spectacular views will have us going back every time. A most enjoyable break. Also a very big thank you to Lize and Penny who are always willing to assist and very helpful with efficient and hassle free bookings. We will be back!!

March 2011


Review by Kamva Jonas (Cape Town - SA)

Just a note to say thank you, the cabin was absoltely awesome, everything was spot on…we had a really great weekend…planning to go back next year…Love the idea of seclusion in the forest.

Thank you once again.

February 2011


Review by Melissa Thompson (Cape Town - SA)

Lize, how can I start by thanking you for the most amazing time! The accommodation was absolutely fantastic! We were so pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail in King’s Gift with the little display on the bed and the champagne! Thank you so much for organising that.

Everyone raved about the comfort and luxury we had during our stay. We had loads of fun…

We will definitely be visiting you soon again – we are already planning a reunion for next year!!

Again, thank you for your efficient and professional manner in which you handled the bookings and other details.

I can truly say that I had the time of my life!

January 2011


Review by Glyndell Bruce (Port Elizabeth)

Hi Lize,

The cabin was spotless & private, the view was spectacular, the weather was perfect, … I really had a good weekend & was definitely not my last visit to ‘Kings Gift’.

Thanx so much.


July 2010


Review by Shannon Ganesh (South Africa)

Just to let you know the place was absolutely breathtaking and would definitely be visiting again.

May 2010


Review by Johann Bester (South Africa)

The cabin was perfect! Just what we wanted and needed. Thank you very much.

June 2009


Review by Stephen (Cape Town)

Fantastic accommodation, the best experience ever.

November 2006


Review by Khumoetsile Clementine Taoana (Johannesburg)

we had a fantabulous time with my girlfriends,we can do it all over again.thank you so much its been awhile but can never forget the experience

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.00268888888889
Longitude: 22.993686110777777

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 60km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
June 2002 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap