Petit Paradis is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

Petit Paradis

Self Catering at 6 Leeukoppie Road, Llandudno, 7806, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Petit Paradis in Llandudno?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Robert De Koning (Amsterdam)

Nomen est omen, this indeed is a petite paradise although the stone cottage is actually fairly big. Great vistas of the ocean, sunsets with a glass of wine within reach, the sound of breaking waves soothing you to sleep and excellent (and tasty) tips of Vicky, our host.

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Ellen And Robert (Amsterdam)

"A colorful painting framed in the sounds of the soothing ocean hung on a wall of memories. "Yes, our stay was wonderful, the light, the magical touches, the garden, beach, hospitality, and of course the temporary companionship of Bella!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Sarah And Graham (Orpington UK)

Thank you for a wonderful stay- what a beautiful cottage and stunning location. A great base for exploring the city and down towards Cape Point. We enjoyed a braai on the patio and were visited by the lovely Bella! We shall be recommending to friends and family- a wonderful place for our 4 year anniversary.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Aiden And Linda (Haws Worth, Cheshire, England )

A beautiful cottage in a fabulous location. Really do not wish to leave, but we are sure we will be back.The garden is just amazing and a credit to Vicky for creating such a paradise. Thank you for a wonderful stay and hopefully see you next year

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Ben And Peck (Surrey UK I)

Dear Vicky
New terrace doors a real success. So enjoyed the visits from Bella. Amazingly we think this is our 9th staying the cottage. All being well, look forward to our 10th anniversary

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Karl And Kathrin (Switzerland)

We enjoyed every minute in this beautiful cottage.Having breakfast on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful plants, sleeping in the comfy bed, gazing at the stars at night- everything was perfect!

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Dave And Sue Jepson (Northampton UK)

Excellent location - quiet and relaxing. Views from the patio fantastic and facilities excellent.
What more can we say except that we highly recommend Petite Paradis!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Andrea And Manfred (Germany)

Many thanks to a perfect host- - and a perfect dog- Bella- for a perfect vacation. Thank you also for growing or own salads- another perfect idea!

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Roelien (Pretoria)

It was pure heaven, from the gorgeous cottage itself, the unfailingly gracious hostess to the absolute perfection of the situation overlooking one of the most beautiful bays on Earth where we also got married in Feb 2014. Before our arrival, our pillows were even spritzed with delicious scent!

The lavish garden of lavender in front of the little veranda is the crowning touch----recommended to many friends on their way to Cape Town. Forget about the other beach accommodations, this is IT--and I'm very particular!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Avice (USA)

I can hardly believe how fortunate we were to find this treasure of a property to explore the Cape Town area. We found the location to be convenient to everything we wanted to do--Cape of Good Hope, exploring Simon's Town and other small coastal towns, Kirstenbosch National Botanical Garden, and getting back into town to take the cable car to the top of Table Mountain. The home was charming--beautifully decorated (shabby chic,) pleasant out door sitting with spectacular views of the ocean which is just a short walk away through a path in the woods. Stunning gardens too. Didn't feel a big need to even leave the property, it was all so beautiful. Llandudno beach was breathtaking and we enjoyed our evening walks and sunsets. The surfers were fun to watch too. Lots of history tied into the area and beach and Vicky has a book on that. Vicky was a perfect host. Super helpful. Gave us good advice on where to explore next as we were continuing on our vacation. Would definitely go back.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by ME Potgieter (Cape Town)

Our stay at Petite Paradis was fantastic. It was cold and it was raining most of the weekend, but with all the little extras - underfloor heating, fireplace, lovely decor and absolute marvelous views all over the guest cottage - the weather only enhanced the romantic atmosphere. It is our opinion that the photo's on the websites do not do the cottage justice: it was most definately even more gorgeous than what we expected. We were also impressed with the hostess who was available but valued our privacy and we've already recommened it to many friends and will continue to do this - we will most certainly be back for another, longer stay! We were also impressed with the file on all information needed: from the alarm to where to wine and dine, very handy indeed and worth the visits. Excellent again!

December 2005

Excellent

Review by M. Kennedy-Adams (Oberlin, USA)

Our stay at Petite Parais was pure heaven, from the gorgeous cottage itself, the unfailingly gracious hostess to the absolute perfection of the situation overlooking one of the most beautiful bays on Earth. Before our arrival, our pillows were even spritzed with delicious scent!

The lavish garden of lavender in front of the little veranda is the crowning touch----recommended to many friends on their way to Cape Town. Forget about the other beach accomodations, this is IT--and I'm very particular!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.009972
Longitude: 18.34454999966667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 35km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2006 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap