Hamilton Manor is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Hamilton Manor

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 6 Protea Street, Paradise, Knysna, 6571, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hamilton Manor in Knysna?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Sean Reynolds (Sasolburg)

It was an awesome and friendly experience for our honeymoon stay. Welcoming atmosphere. Home from home, and very beautiful. Highly recommendable. Wish we could be there every day, but by 2015 if not sooner will definitely be back.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Jaeger Hans-Joachim (Germany)

This was a highlight of our journey. Very warm welcome, the owner and his wife are absolut professionel. Roomserve, the breakfast of course and finally the view from the comftable room to the Lagune, all together let us know, how to stay in a very good guest house.
All the other guests confirmed these Impression of mine.

All the best to Zita and Johan!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Bianka Koekemoer (South Africa)

“Perfect place in Knysna.”
Very friendly and helpfull, stunnig view and a lovely room had a great time there on honeymoon.

October 2010

Very Good

Review by Nel & Joan (Maarssen, The Netherlands)

Very hospitable hosts, beautiful location, great views, well organized.
Good value.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Eugene De Haan (Pretoria)

Spectacular Knysna
Really enjoyed the stay. As they have perfect views of the lagoon and Knysna. Also felt really at home as you feel very welcome from the start because of the friendly greating that you get from Johan and Zita. Really enjoyed the stay and will be back for more! Thank you!
Eugene de Haan, South Africa
18 OCTOBER 2010

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Jannie Rodenhuis (The Netherlands)

We had a perfect stay at your B&B. Beautifull rooms with an amazing vieuw on the Heads, a very good breakfast, very friendly hosts who makes you feel welcome and at home. Thanks again for the wonderfull stay and we will come back.

Jannie, 06-11-2010

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Steve Chambers (Knysna)

Having visited Knysna many times since 2005 and where I had stayed at various B&B houses in the area before being recommended by a friend to stay at Paradise House. During the construction of my house I have stayed with Johan and Zita many times, on some visits upto 4 weeks at a time. I always found the rooms very comfortable with all the facilities, great views of the lagoon. There was always a warm welcome and a very friendly family atmosphere about the place, with every request met with complete willingness to be of service. Thus making my long stays very enjoyable and pleasureable which was very important to me being there from the UK. I would not hesitate in recommending anyone to stay at Paradise House, I think it would very difficult to beat this B&B for quality, location, service and value for money in the Knysna area. I'm a very satisfied guest.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Pierre Van Zyl (Cape Town)

Fantastic! No other way of putting it. Your hospitality and friendliness was what stood out - you opened your house (and your braai area) to us. Thanks for your friendliness and making our stay unforgettable. Thanks, from the TV crew from Cape Town.
Pierre van Zyl
2010/07/19

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Simone (Germany)

Outstanding

It was my first stay in SA and i was surprised about the accomodations. We stayed in Knysna from June 24. till June 27. at the Paradise House. It was an outstanding B&B with great rooms, a gorgeous viev and amazing and very helpfull hosts. A big thank you to Zita & Johan. We are coming back.

Simone

24 June 2010

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Britta & Timo (Germany)

Perfect rooms, nice hosts and a beautiful view.
Strongly Recommended A nice and warm for us welcome and always an open ear, eye and a lot of information to any Question we had. The room we hat was in a very good condition and we also had a very goo view into the lagoon. Waterfront is approx 15 min footwalk away. Thanks to Zita & Johan for a very nice stay at your place.
Britta & Timo
2010/07/16

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.03428611077778
Longitude: 23.035866666333334

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 70km
Plettenberg Bay Airport - 40km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 266km

Children policy
Children 6 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2010 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap