Owl's Roost is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (32 reviews)

Owl's Roost

Self Catering at 1 Paquita Drive, The Heads, Knysna, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 32 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Owl's Roost in Knysna?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 32 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Jean Dunn (Port Elizabeth)

Guinea Fowl Loft - What an outstanding apartment equipped with everything one needs! And so beautifully decorated too! Our stay was too short but I'm sure we'll come back in the future to enjoy the very comfortable accommodation & spectacular view! Many thanks and kindest regards Jean & Jeanine

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Scholiers & De Cock (Brussels)

Apartment: Phantastic, Views incredible, Host: Warm and just perfect. Great Value. We hope to be back!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Jonathan & Grazia Davies (Port Elizabeth)

We would like to thank you for making your lovely place available to us. We definite;y felt at home at Owl's Roost in the Guinea Fowl Loft. It was cosy, comfortable and had everything we needed, and we loved the view.
Thank you for your hospitality + friendliness. We definitely visit again. We enjoyed our stay it was wonderful. Grazia & Jonathan

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Daniela Schoeppler (Ansbach,Germany)

We have spent a wonderful time here in Owl's Roost. Thank you very much for your hospitality. This is definitely the right place to sit back and relax. Thank you for your tips. We visited many nice places like Robberg, Terblans Walk and Buffels Bay, which we would not have found without your help. We wish you the best for the future and soon happy Easter. Viele Gruesse von Daniela, Martin & Jonas

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Rina Joubert (Welkom)

Your establishment is definitely a "little peace of heaven" as promised. We had a wonderful time & enjoyed the stay tremendously! Thank you for a well equipped and beautiful apartment, everything one would desire when on holiday.
Dit was 'n uitsonderlike ondervinding & die uitsig is asemravend !!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Harald Moeller (Berlin)

Schönes, voll ausgestattetes und komfortables Appartement in ausgesprochen ruhiger Lage in Knysna; phantastische Aussicht auf die Lagune und Knysna; gute und kurze (ca. 5 min.) Anbindung per Pkw zur Stadt; Restaurants und Golf in der Nähe; sicherer Parkplatz direkt am Haus; nette und sehr hilfsbereite Vermieter, die bei allen Wünschen der Gäste unkompliziert weiterhelfen; wir haben uns ausgesprochen wohlgefühlt; sehr empfehlenswert für mehrtägige Aufenthalte

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Harald & Elke Moeller (Berlin)

Beautiful, fully-equipped and comfortable apartment in a quiet location in Knysna; fantastic views of the lagoon and Knysna; good and short (about 5 min.) access by car to the city; Restaurants and golf nearby; secure parking at the house; nice and very helpful owner who will help uncomplicated for all guests' needs; we felt very comfortable; highly recommended for longer stays

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Zikhona Ramncwana (Gauteng)

Thank you very much for the opportunity of staying at Owl's Roost with my family. The view is a WOW! I loved everything to bits. We have all enjoyed our stay. We were really so impressed and believe you me we will visit again. I’m now marketing Owls Roost…and it is such a pleasure to do so.

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Alta Wooldridge (Fourways)

A home away from home. We loved every minute. Thank you x.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Salim Luttoo (Beau Bassin,Mauritius)

Had an absolute wonderful, magic time in Knysna. Thanks Peter for your warm receive.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Steffit Schmitt & Sarah Singh (Munich, Germany)

Vielen Dank fuer die wunderbare Zeit in Knysna. Die Gastfreundschaft, die wir hier erleben durften, wird sicher das Highlight unserer ZA Reise sein. Steffi Schmitt & Sarah Singh

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Bob & Jacqueline Patten (Devon)

Peter & Pam. Thank you for your hospitality, a glorious flat with a glorious view & useful advice. You have made our first visit to South Africa truly memorable. Best wishes Bob & Jacqueline Patten, Devon, UK.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Paulette Viljoen-Louw (Paarl)

Loved staying there! I could've continued sitting in front of that window forever, staring at the the gorgeous view and with the sound of the wind in the trees and birds calling to each other... The apartment had everything we needed, with a lot of small special touches that I really appreciate when travelling. Big thumbs up!!

May 2012

Very Good

Review by Vanessa & Mark Corke (Johannesburg)

We had an absolutely wonderful time in Knysna, and thoroughly enjoyed your apartment, thank you. What a view to wake up to every morning! We will definitely visit again.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Adam Mitchell (Cape Town)

On 27 April 2012, I proposed on the balcony during a magnificent sunset, she said yes, will always be a special place for us. Fantastic views, really peaceful, spacious and well equipped. Peter and Pam are lovely. We hope to return in the near future.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Karla Janse Van Vuuren (Johannesburg)

We had a phantastic week in Guinea Fowl Loft! Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and little extra touches, like the bottle of wine! The apartment has everything we needed for a comfortable stay, and the view is breathtaking. Will miss looking out these windows when we're back in JHB.! We'll be back soon. Gerrie and Karla Janse van Vuuren

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Valerie & Gordon Swift (Blaydon-on-Tyne,U.K.)

Lovely apartment, beautiful outlook. Thank you both for a wonderful week.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Beate & Wolfgang (Esslingen & Goeppingen)

Vielen Dank fuer die schoene Zeit, die Aussicht, die Ruhe & die tolle Unterkunft :-) :-)

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Tim Cairns (England)

What a lovely apartment, clean, spacious and furnished with all you could need, and a view that is worth every penny, thank you for your warm welcome and your hospitality. Tim and Jeremy Cairns,UK

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Ralf + Nina+ Emma + Elisabeth (Siegen/Germany)

Awesome as always! Back in March/April 2012!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Dr Tarek Bejia (King Williams Town)



Every its very well. I am back home now. It was nice dream, a peace of eden. Thank you alot my freind. I'll be back soon. A bientot. Tarek

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Shaazia Bhaktawer (London)

Absolutely lovely! Owl's Roost is well-equipped, clean and organised. The view from the bedroom is fantastic and the cottage is warm and cosy. We also appreciated the detailed information provided by the owner as well as their warm hospitality afforded to us even in their absence. A truly memorable visit and we hope to visit again. Our special place in Knysna!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Thelma MacFarlane (Swakopmund)

A most enjoyable stay with every need catered for. Superb!!

April 2010

Very Good

Review by Charles & Frances Betts (Hermanus)

Really Good. Exceeded our expectations.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Lisa McMillan & Lisa Gerritsen (Perth / Western Austral;ia)

Thanks Peter & Pam. We had a wonderful stay - great accommodation & views. And of course thanks for the chat too!

February 2010

Very Good

Review by Nick & Shahiema Mount (Derbshire, UK)

Thanks Peter & Pam. We loved it and will tell our friends & come again.

February 2010

Very Good

Review by Gudrun & Karl-Heinz (Passau, Deutschland)

Danke Pam & Peter. Es waren zauberhafte Tage b ei Euch.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Sylviaq& Pete (Austria & SA)

We really enjoyed the views, birds, that everything is kitted out so nicely. Thanks so much! We'll recommend!

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Adrienne (Johannesburg)

Canm we come back December?!

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Anton & Tania (Cape Town)

Words cannot describe. Stunning. Booked again for 2010.

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Gloria (Johannesburg)

Wonderful Stay. Great Views

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Ralf (Siegen)

This is it! The place to relax and enjoy yourself. Stunning views over the lagoon made our visit unforgettable...

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.0763744
Longitude: 23.065223

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 495km
George Airport - 69km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 265km

Children policy
Our apartments are on various levels in a three storey house, babies and children 12 years and older are welcome at parents risk.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2009 - 32 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap