Owl Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Owl Cottage

Self Catering at A.44.2 on R71, Magoebaskloof, Capricorn Region, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Owl Cottage in Magoebaskloof?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Capricorn.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2016

Very Good

Review by Phillip Oosthuizen (Gauteng)

We will go back again as we enjoyed the quite setting around the lodge.
The view is wonderfull and although we did not venture much outside because it was still cold at night, we can only imagine the view at night with stars and what not.

December 2014


Review by Leon Ersamus (Jhb)

Thanks for allowing us to spend some time in such an amazing place. It was truly a Xmas to remember (don't want to leave!

March 2014


Review by Helgard Mueller (Pretoria)

Dear Tig and Phil thank you for the privilege to stay over in your wonderfully equipped cottage, even the environment and Cape parrot to order. We could become permanent settlers. Thank you

February 2014


Review by Jacques Vol (France)

Peaceful and beautiful stay but or stay was very short but we love to come back to to enjoy surroundings. The atmosphere of the house is quiet and wisdom with the owls. Everything we need was well provided. Thanks to Daniel for his kindness. Dear Tig and Phil nice to meet you again to chat more

January 2014


Review by Bejamin Hehenkamp (Amsterdam)

Our stay in Owl Cottage was magnificent. What a great place to stay. Tig and Phil couldn't have been more nice and accommodating. We will remember the braais, the views and the swimming in the pool and the beautiful surroundings. We will come back for sure.
The Owl cottage is a true hidden gem that I would like to come back to. Thank you

June 2012


Review by Carol Blatch (Jhb)

A perfect place to end a perfect holiday. Loved the Cape parrots. Enjoyed the personal touches. Thank you

December 2011


Review by Karin Bloem (White River, Mpumalanga)

A charming place with charming hosts. We spent one of our best holidays at Owl Cottage and will definitely go back. The covered verandah with Weber braai and herbs growing at hand was the cherry on top! Thanks, Phil and Tig, and we send our love to your adorable dogs.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -23.861527777777777
Longitude: 30.005277777777778

Closest airport(s)
Polokwane Airport - 70km
Tzaneen Airport - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2011 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap