Outeniquabosch Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (22 reviews)

Outeniquabosch Lodge

Guest House at Blesbok Road DK20, Brandwag, Hartenbos, (15km from Mossel Bay) 6507, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 22 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 22 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2017

Very Good

Review by Kris & Naomi (Netherlands)

We will definately come back

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Hans & Ingrid (Germany)

Thank you for a wonderful stay and your perfect hospitality, it was very very nice.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Kris (Netherlands)

Quite place just a few minutes from Mosselbay
Super friendly owners, great food, good wifi, wildlife (we saw giraffes walking by), great stars, no light pollution.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Cornelis (Netherlands)

Perfecte plaats voor rustzoekers
De sfeer is buitengewoon prettig. Zonder uitzondering probeert iedereen het de gast naar de zin maken. 's Avonds wordt er met liefde gekookt, een eerlijke smakelijke maaltijd. De locatie is zeer rustig, ontstressend. Toch binnen 15 min in Mosselbaai. Vanuit de facility zicht op een game park met zebra's, giraffen, elands etc. Wel een verrekijker nodig.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Gillian (UK)

Perfect stay with friendly hosts
The owners Margaret and Bertus are two wonderful people. They are wonderful hosts. And now friends too. What a bonus. The farm is amazing, so well kept, everything is immaculate. Margaret was helpful in making future bookings and advising on routes etc for our onward journey. She also booked us in for a game drive 10 mins away, lots of wildlife a fun few hours. Better stay here and do a day drive that's overnight at a pricy lodge. We will be back for sure.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Ricus & Lida Winnubst (Netherlands)

Wat n geweldige plek en wat zyn jullie aardige en gastvrye mensen. Heel hartelyk dank en wie weet - tot n volgende keer! Liefs!

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Malcolm And Judy Brooks (Roodepoort)

Excellent hospitality. Tranquil and peaceful! Made to feel at home. Thanks for a wonderful stay and awesome ambiance :-)

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Donna And Brian Malone (Southhampton, UK)

What an oasis! Stunning views,wonderful, wonderful hospitality. We were made to feel part of your family. Thank you! We will be back xxx

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Heinrich & Glyn (Johannesburg)

Dear Bertus & Margaret

So many beautiful memories were made at Outeniquabosch Lodge.

Our stay was only far too short, we can truly say we arrived as strangers but truly left as friends.

From the time of our early check in on the Tuesday till we left on Friday morning for our return flight from George our stay at your lodge was par excel lance, special in every way, our room had all the finesse from fresh flowers, to lovely fresh white linen, home to home for Heinrich and I.

The breakfast that you catered for our small family reunion with family from all over the United States was a highlight of their trip to South Africa enjoyed by all and we appreciate you assisting us with this request especially in your busy peak season, thank you.

Heinrich and I loved the fact they we could see the cows grazing in the distance and also enjoy the peace and tranquillity of Outeniquabosch Lodge.

We look forward to a return visit in the future and want to wish you both, health, happiness and love beyond measure.

Thank you for sharing this piece of heaven on earth with us and may God continue to bless you both.

Much love
Heinrich and Glyn

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Manno Kruis (Netherlands)

Dit was ongelooflik lekker. Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Hoegee Family (Despatch)

Thank you for your hospitality! We had a great stay. Wonderful place :-) Dinner and breakfast were yummm!

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Familie Bauuer (Netherlands)

Wat een prachtige plek ! We hebben echt genoten! Julle zyn heel gastvry en erg lief :-) Fantastisch! We julle niet vergeten

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Charne (Boksburg)

Baie dankie julle! Dit was vreeslik lekker! :-)

May 2016

Excellent

Review by Carla (Mossel Bay)

Baie lekker atmosfeer, met baie oulike mensies. Vreeslik gasvry. Love die ontbyt!!!

April 2016

Very Good

Review by Johan & Melinda Schoeman (Gauteng)

Pragtige, gemaklike plek. Uiters professionele mense. Baie dankie, was heerlik.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Trevor & Molly Harris (Canada)

Beautiful country setting, beautiful rooms - nice and clean. Staff got supplies ready for our own BBQ ("Braai") when we arrived at night. Such amazing views. Staff and services were AMAZING! Thank you for an awesome stay :-)

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Clarien Roets (Mossel Bay)

Heerlike kos. Wonderlike atmosfeer

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Frikkie & Helma (South Africa)

Dit was voorwaar heerlik, dankie. Fantasties

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Mike & Valerie (Cheshire, England)

Wow, what a welcome, what a great place, what good food & just the place to spend an excellent 10 days. Margaret & Bertus - many, many thanks

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Nick & Katrina Alberts (Cape Town)

What a fantastic stay! Shame we only stayed 1 night but wonderful hosts, lovely food and wine and so quiet and peaceful. Thank you

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Ilona Sluis (Netherlands)

Geweldige plek! We kwamen volledig tot rust. Jullie gastvrijheid en gezelligheid was erg fyn. Thanks to all Liefs Ilona

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Alwin Sluis (Netherlands)

We had a great time. Peaceful, great food (Thanks Margaret!!!) We came as guests and leave as friends, you'll see us again! Love Alwin

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.0712672785363
Longitude: 22.0799093361511

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 37km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2015 - 22 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap