101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (48 reviews)

101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation

Bed & Breakfast at 161 Jan van Riebeeckweg, Oudtshoorn, Karoo, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 48 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation in Oudtshoorn?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Karoo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 48 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2016

Good

Review by Tania (Cape Town)

Had a wonderful stay over the weekend of the 5/6 February 2016. The self catering flat was neat and clean with all the necessary cutlery and crockery. The rooms were clean with fresh linen. The set up is ideal for a family with young kids, as there are swings, slides, sandpit and a huge swimming pool. The hosts Bart and Merinda were very helpful and friendly towards us and we felt as if we had known them for years. The only downside was no Wifi (especially is you have teenagers)! I would definiately return there again. Its central and most importantly affordable.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Leonie Jansen Van Vuuren (Benoni, South Africa)

Ons was van die 28 Des 2014 tot die 3 Jan 2015 in een van die selfsorg eenhede gebly. Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en gou tuis gevoel. Die eenhede is ruim en baie netjies gewees en alles wat nodig was om ons verbly gerieflik te maak was daar. Sal beslus weer daar oorbly. Groete Eric, Leonie en Zander

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Patrick Goossens (Rota, Spain)

What a fantastic place to stay! A gorgeous little guesthouse offering styled apartments with lovely garden and pool views. Really well laid out, well provisioned kitchen, great toiletries and flattering dressing gowns! We had a pretty perfect 3 nights.
The hosts went out of their way to introduce us to the lovely town and beautiful area.
We will surely come back!

February 2014

Very Good

Review by Ekering (Culemborg, The Netherlands)

Prettig verblijf, op loopafstand van centrum, voldoende privacy, accommodatie goed verzorgd, netjes, schoon.
Gebruik van computer werd zeer gewaardeerd.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Stefanie (Bielefeld)

We stayed 3 nights at 101 holiday accomodation and had a very good time. The place is a paradise for kids with a pool with waterslide, a treehouse, a playground, trampoline and many toys to play with. Our 1 year old son enjoyed it very much. It is also a good starting point to see attractions in the area like ostrich farms and cango caves. Our hosts were great, very friendly and helpful.

April 2013

Very Good

Review by Michael Kidson (Pretoria)

a GREAT VENUE THAT IS REALLY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Fam Van Wissen (Heesch, The Netherlands)

We had a perfect stay at 101 Guesthouse! We had a self cathering room and it was a very lovely, comfortable, spacious and clean room. We were with a little child and for him it was paradise! A big playground, a swimmingpool and a treehouse.
It's very close to the centre and also near the most important high lights.
We will recommend this place to anybody, especially for families with kids!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Stephan & Sannette (Canada)

A beautiful place to stay at. Save, clean and fully equiped apartment. Kids enjoyed the huge lovely garden, play area and pool. Thank you for being a friendly and helpful hostess, Miranda!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Herman En Dehlia (Margate KZN)

Baie dankie vir n aangename week ons het dit regtig baie geniet. Julle gastehuis is regtig baie mooi en die gasvryheid was baie aangenaam. Ons sal defnitief weer daar kom bly!!! Sal julle plek regtig by ons vriende aanbeveel.
Groete
Herman en Dehlia

September 2012

Excellent

Review by J LLOYD (Paarl)

Only place in Oudtshoorn with a roll-in shower that is up to standard!!!!!!!!!!!
It was great staing there AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Bert, Gea, Jelle En Rutger (Zuidbroek)

We waren twee nachten in 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accomodation. De self catering cottages zijn heel compleet ingericht. De badkamer vonden we fantastisch. De kinderen hebben zich prima vermaakt in de boomhut, met de speeltoestellen en in het zwembad. Zij vonden het erg leuk om bij de Nederlanders Bart en Miranda te overnachten en konden alles goed verstaan.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Joanne (Stellenbosch)

Enjoyed the 1 night stay in self catering suite M. Great place and hosts!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Monica De Wit (Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

This was one of our favourite places in SA!
The kids had lots of fun and that gave us the holiday feeling as well.
In the mornings we visited various attractions (thanks to Miranda for helping us plan!)
And in the afternoon we could realy relax at 101
Thanks again for a wonderful stay! we will advise your place to all our friends!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Peter (Capelle Aan Den Ijssel)

Great place en very fine hosts, and very nice stay there.
We where in room H

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Jan En Margeet (Delft, Netherlands)

Stylish accommodation, nice garden and swimming pool and friendly people. Good parking facilities in a good and save neighborhood. Very good beds and a well equiped kitchen.

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Jan En Margeet (Delft, Netherlands)

Stylish accommodation, nice garden and swimming pool and friendly people. Good parking facilities in a good and save neighborhood. Very good beds and a well equiped kitchen.

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Willem Brink (Windhoek)

Very nice, child friendly and safety concerned owners BArt and Marinda made it a wonderful stopover for us.

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Marlene Crouse (Centurion)

Thanx Anita for all the friendlyness, everything was perfect.

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Ruben (Beijing)

we stayed for three nights and especially for children is it a good place with a big garden, swimming pool and toys. The bungalow is very good with all the things required

April 2011

Excellent

Review by René, Carole, Lara & Bas (Heerle, NB The Netherlands)

We spent 6 days in one of the self catering cottages and enjoyed it a lot. We've taken breakfast at the B&B a few times (nice when you arrived late and haven't done shopping), we had our own braai and relaxed in the big and well-kept garden. The children loved playing with Ennio and Anthony, swum in the swimmingpool and played with the dog. We will definitely come back!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Johan & Rene (Roodepoort)

Brilliant! We were very happy with everything! Definitely a must stay!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Rudi & Peter (Johannesburg)

We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the self catering cottage and the interior is very tastefully done. The area is tranquil we felt very relaxed with the homely atmosphere and the friendlyness of the staff, Bart and Miranda. Thank you for an awesome week!! We will definately be knocking on your door again if the need arises.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Monique Kloosterman (Breezand, Holland)

It was perfect, we had a great stay with 6 persons. Very good rooms, big bathroom, we travelled 18 days, and this place was the best. And of course nice that Miranda comes from Holland. We loved to hear the story how she came in South Africa with her family. Thanks a lot!

Het was geweldig, we hadden een prachtig verblijf met 6 personen. Erg goede kamers, grote badkamer, we reisden 18 dagen en dit was het beste verblijf. En natuurlijk leuk dat Miranda ook uit Holland komt. Leuk om het verhaal te horen hoe zij in Zuid Afrika is gekomen met haar gezin. Bedankt voor alles!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Diana Pietersen (Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

We travelled with 2 children, aged 8 and 11 and we had a wonderful stay at 101.
The children had enough space to play and made friends with the 2 boys of the owners.
Miranda gave us a lot of information about things we could do and helped us plan our days.
We want to congratulate Bart and Miranda for their great place.
You actually can stay at 101 regardless of your age!
Lovely rooms and very spacious made our stay a perfect one.

November 2010

Very Good

Review by Tom Wille (Blankenberge)

Very tastefull furnishing in very tidy rooms. Very nice and well kept garden and swimming pool. Our son had a nice time with the boys of Miranda and Bart

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Rina Barkhuizen (Bloemfontein)

Excellent and very relaxing

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Howard & Esther (Swindon U.K.)

Excellent B & B,Could not fault it,enjoyed the pool & lovely garden.Very kind hosts,so welcoming.Would visit again on our next trip.So relaxing and friendly.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by MAGDA BROOKS (CAPETOWN)

WE AS FAMILY HAD AN AWSOME TIME MAIRINDA & BART REALLY MAKE YOU FEEL AT HOME. TASHA REALLY ENJOYED THE PLAY AREA IN THE GARDEN AND OF COURSE THE POOL,
THX

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Mertens (Germany)

We had a great stay. The playground is big, the tree house very nice, the swimming pool excellent, the breakfast very good and the family very kind. The best stay for family with childern in SA we had.

Diese Unterkunft können wir für Familien 100%ig empfehlen. Unser Sohn (5 Jahre) wollte gar nicht mehr weg und hatte auch tolle Spielkameraden. Obwohl wir nur ein Appartment hatten, war jeden Tag eine Zimmerreinigung inkl. und sogar der Abwasch wurde übernommen. Einfach genial!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Greta Smagghe (Diksmuide, Belgium)

We stayed for a couple of days in Oudtshoorn at 1-0-1 and had a wonderful time. The room was nice, bathroom perfect and the large garden georgous ... we just enjoyed everything and it was a quiet spot just walking distance from the city centre.
Having wireless internet for free was a very welcome extra, thanks again.
We hope to come back one day.

September 2009

Very Good

Review by Eric Jansen Van Vuuren (Boksburg)

This was our secound time at 101. We stayed for three nights in the self catering unit and we very impressed with our unit (first time in a room) which was enormous and very well equipped. Bathroom even bigger and very good value for the price.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Marcel Ley (JHB)

My wife and I staid for two nights to see some of the sites around Oudtshoorn it was very relaxing and Bart could really tell us about the sites and entertainment in the area. The Guesthouse was wonderful, we staid in a self catering unit. The rooms were lovely. We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and all Bart’s entertaining stories.
Thank you Bart and Miranda for a great weekend, we will definitely be returning soon!!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Mark Van Tonder (Cape Town)

We stayed for two nights at 101and we very impressed with our room which was enormous and very well equipped. Bathroom even bigger and very good value for the price.
They have new self catering units who are the place to stay for a week ! Next time for us.

April 2009

Good

Review by Anastasios And Vicky (Frankfurt,Gemrnay)

We had a short but a wonderful time in one-O-one.You have a fantastic garden area.
All was perfect,thank you.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by AMANDA MOORE (PORT ELIZABETH)

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT ONE O ONE GUESTHOUSE DURING THE 2009 KKNK. WALKING DISTANCE FROM FESTIVAL, SPACIOUS ROOMS AND A LOVELY BEAKFAST.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Deon Joubert (Durbanville)

We stayed in the self-catering unit M. Apart from the outlay and amenities, which were excellent, the proximity [easy walking distance] and friendly owners all added to a superb experience. We really enjoyed the tranquillity and at the same time being in the centre of town. We will definitely be back.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Pierre Malan (Somerset West)

What a wonderful stay, great location, awesone garden and great hosts. I appreciated your client centred approach and your attitude of how can we help to make your stay better. We will see you guys next year but this time with our kids.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Anett Minch (Dublin)

We had a great stay in one-O-one. Our girls loved the playground in the garden and we all loved the pool. Miranda also helped us to find a lovely restaurant and she babysitted for our girls. Thank you again for a very pleasant time.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Joe MacGillicuddy (Cape Town)

Their guest house is the best place in the Western Cape or maybe South Africa to take your kids. The place is built very kid friendly. Both Bart and Miranda work hard on making it a wonderful stay for both Adults and kids. The self catering room is wonderful with braai area outside. Any visiting the area its a must to stay at. Well done Bart and Miranda I will be back.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Plaskie Emerson (Halle Belgium)

I was there for a few days and it was very very good, a big garden and a nice swimmingpool, not so expensive for all the things you get .
If you want to go on a good holiday you must go to one-O-one Guest House.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Luxembourger Gérard (St Paul Réunion Island)

Excuse for my english , it was wonderful for the childens and also for parents. Thank you very much

December 2008

Very Good

Review by Noel Sanderson (Durban)

Nice, modern, well equipped and welcoming. The patio chair legs were badly bent forward (or badly designed) making sitting on them very uncomfortable. No braai tools that we could find, but there is a great built braai on the stoep. The couch in the lounge was very uncomfortable. Great pool and kids play area with tree house. No DSTV, which we would expect for the price charged. Friendly hosts who attended to us well enough without intruding.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Isabel Diaz (Durban, KZN)

We encountered lovely hosts that welcomed us into beautiful, clean and neatly furnished rooms. Their rooms where full of atention to detail and everything was well put in place, breakfast was lovely and so was the advice on every respect. We loved it and the only regret we left with, was that we did not have more time to make use of the nice braai area in the self-catering unit. Congratulations and we wish you a great 2009!

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Christopher Burt (Milborne Port)

I stayed with my two eldest daughters; we were given a first class welcome, the rooms and bathrooms were immaculate and well furnished - breakfast was excellent and low key - advice, on any subject was very useful - hope we get the opportunity to repeat the experience.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Michelle (Cape Town)

For the best family accommodation in the Western Cape. Great venue.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Glenda Verwey (Greyton)

Again an amazing stay with one-O-one's Bart and Miranda.
We will be back (again)
Love your new selfcatering units!!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Heinz Wundling (Germany)

This is really more value for money!
We stayed at several places, but here the service was excellent, very friendly and helpfull owners.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Mrs.Vanda Wilson (UK)

Excellent room, lovely big garden.
Very relaxed, all normal, helpful & friendly

Tonight From
ZAR800.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.595459999666666
Longitude: 22.195629999666668

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 420km
George Airport - 60km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2004 - 48 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap