Olive Tree Farm is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (17 reviews)

Olive Tree Farm

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Farm Doornspruit, Magaliesburg, 1791, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 17 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Olive Tree Farm in Magaliesburg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Magaliesberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Lebogang (Vereeniging)

Thank you Tom & Jeanette you guys are wonderful,very friendly,loving and caring.My Fiance and I really enjoyed our stay.the suite is top of the range.we will definitely come back n also refer others to come here.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Janet & Grant Webster (Johannesburg)

Dear Jeanette, Tom and Muzi (OTF Dog)

We thank you for making our stay so special. Very relaxing and peaceful. (Suite) No. 5 is absolutely fabulous!

The breakfast and dinner were delicious.
This will definitely be our new getaway spot

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Francis & Colette Beukes (Gauteng)

n' Puik keuseom ons sesde huwliks herdenking te kon vier.
We have enjoyed a long walk ( in our conservancy) and saw Redhartbees, kudu, Zebra, Gemsbok and lots of birds.
The peaceful environment was an excellent and relaxing breakaway!

Will see you again!

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Yai Guilor Witar (Lisbon, Portugal)

There is a group of Portugese journalists that will never forget the wonderful time we spent here (for the Soccer World Cup) at a home from home.

We learnt that in South Africa there is a place where one can feel safe and very comfortable.
We will never forget you.

All the best.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Regis Dupont (Paris. France)

It was really nice to stay in your farm during nearly four weeks (Soccer World Cup).
I hope I will be able, during thefollowing years, to show my family this lovely place.

It is a chance when you stay a long time without the family, to be with people like you.

Regards from the French journalist who supports the Portugese team!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Ken & Lynne (Rustenburg)

Dear Tom and Jeanette,
We spent another wonderful weekend in you beautiful venue. Thanks for all the little extras that make it so special. We will definitely be back. See you soon. Ken and Lynne

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Colin & Amanda (Johannesburg)

Colin arranged to stay here as a surprise to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary.What a treasure he found!To be away from the noise and rush of Johannesburg which is unbelievably only one hour away, and share in the peaceful surroundings of the farm, is an awesome blessing. The accommodation is wonderful and it is clear that you have taken considerable care over attention to the 'little details'.Thank you for your hospitality and delicious healthy meals.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Leigh & Andrew (Johannesburg)

What a lovely peaceful place to spend Christmas! We have had a brilliant time with such gorgeous accommodation and beautiful surroundings. We will leave very relaxed and ready to face the New Year. Wishing you both the very best for 2010. The visits from 'Muzi' and the horses made our weekend. We'll definitely be back soon. Thank you very much.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Jonny & Ros Gordon (Johannesburg)

My wife and I had the most wonderful days that we can recall. To find such a place so near to where we stay is fantastic. We will return as often as we can.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Rashieda & JJ (Gauteng)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this tranquil retreat from the city. The location is serene,the rooms clean and comfortable, the view spectacular and the hospitality non-intrusive yet warm and friendly.

Thank you for making JJ's birthday truly special by going the extra mile with the easel setup. We return home refreshed with the batteries fully charged.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Bernard & Michelle (Johannesburg)

This has been a superbly relaxing weekend for us! Your rooms are beautiful, food delectable and hospitality outstanding. We would love to come back and will spread the word that this is truly a special place for some get-away time.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Rashieda & JJ (Gauteng)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this tranquil retreat from the city.The location is serene, the rooms clean and comfortable, the view spectacular and the hospitality non-intrusive yet warm and friendly.

Thank you for making JJ's birthday truly special by going the extra mile with the easel setup. We return home with the batteries fully charged.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Zach & Ilana (Gauteng)

Thank you for creating a home away from home, for your hospitality & sharing your beautiful view with us. We feel blessed to have been here.!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Jason & Galatia (Gauteng)

We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful setting and warm reception.Your hospitality has been a step above the rest & has made our stay here even more enjoyable!

We will definitely be recommending you to everyone we know & we'll certainly be back again ourselves.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Salome Alexandros & Ledo (Gauteng)

We loved our time here in your haven. Thanks for making us feel so at home. You are lovely people! And we will be back.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by The Claytons (UK)

Thank you for the great hospitality! The braai pack tasted grand and there was enough to feed an army. The rooms are very comfortable and so well decorated.

Best wishes for the rest of 2008.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Michael & Karen Cohen (Johannesburg)

Thank you so much for everthing - so lovely and peaceful with the most awesome views.!! The room was incredible - so was all the food.

You've certainly got a "Gem" in the Magaliesburg.

Tonight From
ZAR850.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.933892
Longitude: 27.532500

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 40km
OR Tambo International - 90km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2007 - 17 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap