Olifantsrus Guesthouse is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Olifantsrus Guesthouse

Guest House / Self Catering / Conference Venue at Kolands Kloof, Citrusdal, 7340, Cederberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Olifantsrus Guesthouse in Citrusdal?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cederberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Rina Van Zyl (Durbanville)

Highly recommended. Easy to book. Relaxed, safe, stunning farm and personal touch from the hosts. I would come here at any opportunity and recommend it to friends and family. You can't go wrong here!

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Denise Lee-Ruiters (Cape Town)

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and absolutely loved our stay at Olifantsrus. Anyas was very helpful and always cheerful. Olifantsrust is a beautiful and charming Guesthouse that I will definately visit again when I come to Citrusdal. Very serine and relaxing.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Laurianne (Cape Town)

A great place to stay for the second time for us, peacefull, relaxing and feeling like at home with Anyas's hospitality,
Great restaurant as well !

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Carol Corlett (Rochdale, Uk. )

My friends & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your lovely guesthouse, especially the fantastic breakfasts. The restaurant in town was also very good. May we wish every success for the future and thank you once again for your hospitality.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Jacqui & David Rees (Simons Town & Uk)

Everything about it was great,Anyas is a delightful hostess.The breakfasts were superb especially the pain au chocolat.I unfortunately left my earrings behind & Anyas brought them to me as she was coming to Cape Town that week(what service was that!!) Altogether a super place to stay with great hospitality.Merci bien Anyas.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Marlene Hardisty (Parklands, SA)

We had a wonderful stay at Olifantsrus with you in December.
Our memories of your B&B are very happy and we will definitely visit again if we are in your area.
Kind regards,
Marlene & Mike Hardisty

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Louw (Cape Town)

Pleasant stay


Anyas the owner looked after us very well. We stayed in Room 4 which was charming and overlooked the garden with friendly cats who came to visit us. The food in their restaurant called The Sitrus the village of Citrusdal was absolutely 5 star. Johannes is a chef with stunning ideas on what food is all about, supurb. Reasonably priced for the quality on offer. This was the highlight of our trip. Do yourselves a favour and go there. Mind blowing.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Ilana (Cape Town)

Dear Anyas and Johannes

Words canít explain the wonderful experience myself and my husband had at your guesthouse this weekend. Thanks for your hospitality ,professionalism and wonderful food.
We enjoyed the rest...It was amazing, and we will be back soon...

Thanking you
Ilana

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Letitia Peet (Cape Town)

Well worth visiting
What a wonderful place in such a peaceful area. We enjoyed our stay so much that we would definitely return again this year. The host was friendly helpful and even gave a 10 percent discount when I had lunch at their restaurant the afternoon. A place well worth visiting!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Carole, Jonathan, Devra And Noah (Oxford, OH, USA/Cape Town)

We stayed in Room 1, which is actually a huge 2-bedroom suite. The room was great, and the breakfast was delicious (best orange juice we've ever had!). Anyas, you were so hospitable and helpful to us -- thank you for all your recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Devra and Noah especially liked the tree ladder and rope swing. It was a perfect place for our family.

Best of luck with the guest house and restaurant!

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Vanessa Fellmore (Cape Town)

Just a brief note to say thank you for your outstanding hospitality and personal service during our brief stay. We so enjoyed meeting you both and staying in such beautiful surroundings and enjoying your gorgeous cooking, Johannes! (especially the steak)

Our best wishes to you both for a busy and happy holiday season.
Hope to see you soon.

Best wishes
Colin, Vanessa, Thea (trainee pastry chef) and Michael Felmore

PS. I reccommended you to a family on the river with us. Hope they checked in!

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Volker Koechling (Hamburg, Germany)

Beautiful guesthouse with superb hosts, Anyas and Johannes - I also want to thank you for all your help!! I really enjoyed your personal hospitality!!

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Mr Hopkins (Cape Town)

The 2 bedroom suite is absolutly fantastic, we really enjoyed the private tv lounge with the fire place! The breakfast served is beyond expectation, we're glad we have found this place and we'll be back next year for the flower season.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.589122
Longitude: 19.011822

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 180km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2008 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap