Old Post Office Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (25 reviews)

Old Post Office Lodge

Bed & Breakfast at Corner of George and Leila Lane, Wilderness, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 25 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Old Post Office Lodge in Wilderness?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 25 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Estelle (Port Elizabeth)

Braam is a wonderful host and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. The food at Pomodoro was delicious as always. Thanks Magda and Braam for getting my bag back to me. See you soon
Estelle & Robbie Rostoll

November 2009

Very Good

Review by Mrs. Williams (Cape Town)

Once again a great time!

November 2009

Very Good

Review by Julie Read (UK)

Beautiful! Very comfortable room and extremely friendly staff. Highly recommended!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Stephen Olivier (Cape Town)

Divine, well worth it, Will only stay here in the future. Can't wait for next time!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Rev. Price (Limassol, Cyprus)

More than just a B & B. Came to overnight and stayed for 3 days. Excellent meals at Pomodoro. Thank you!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by REPS FROM VERMONTSALES (Midrand)

More than just a B & B!! Nice meals at Pomodoro restaurant downstairs!!

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Mrs. Williams (Cape Town)

Great - comfortable , clean and recommendable

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Sonja Potgieter (Port Elizabeth)


Hi daar julle almal,

Net gou iets wat ek met julle wil deel.

Indien julle weer langs die Kusroete afry en slaapplek soek, ons het hierdie wonderlike plekkie ontdek in Wildernis en ek beveel nie maklik 'n plek aan as ek nie weet dat die diens goed sal wees nie !! Ons het nou al op twee geleenthede daar gebly en sal absoluut weer terug gaan daarheen. Gaan loer gerus op hulle webtuiste, die adres is onder aan. Die eienaar se naam is Magda en sy sal help waar sy kan. Skakel haar gerus.

Groete

Sonja

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Lee & Melanie Canning (Port Elizabeth)

Yet another fantastic stay with you! Relaxing and comfortable plus delicious pizzas at Pomodoro Restaurant! We'll be back again!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Lee & Melanie Canning (Port Elizabeth)

Yet another fantastic stay with you! Relaxing and comfortable plus delicious pizzas at Pomodoro Restaurant! We'll be back again!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Sonja & Graham Allen (England)

Fantastic accommodation, so special and comfortable and for the first time on our trip, the room was warm! Thanks!

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Valde Fletcher (Durbanville)

Wonderlik soos gewoonlik!

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Seegers Family (RSA)

Thanks for hospitality. Enjoy sleeeping here. We will definately come back - THANK YOU!!

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Chris & Marietjie Mostert (RSA)

Baie dankie vir "STUNNING" kamer. Soos altyd is dit ons gunsteling dorp en restaurant (Pomodoro)!!

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Olsen Family (Gary, Deb, Raun & Matt)i (RSA)

Always wondeerful to return to this wonderful neat, sleek retreat. Thanks for keeping it up!

May 2009

Very Good

Review by Theuns & Corette Engelbrecht (RSA)

Baie dankie vir pragtige skoon kamer vol atmosfeer en 'n keuse van boeke om te lees - dit is spesiaal. Seenwense!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Lizzie & Lorno (Scotland)

Good nights rest, good food at Pomodoro. Wonderful location. Thank you!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Frances & Julia Blackwood (Canada)

Lovely time, will be back soon!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Henk & Tiny Bakker (Holland)

PERFECT! Goed vertoeven, zeen gezellig!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Loekie Erasmus (Pretoria)

Dit is 'n baie spesiale plek en Pomodoro se kos is onvergeetlik!!

July 2008

Very Good

Review by Zeta Le Roux (RSA)

I love your food, I am coming back. Accommodation is AWESOME! Cleaning lady is a star!

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Endus Wessels (Somerset Wes)

Dis 4 maande sedert ek hier " ingetrek" het. Ek bly net langer en langer want jul gasvryheid is fantasties asook die kos by Pomodoro! Baie dankie vir alles.

May 2008

Very Good

Review by Val & Alex De Klerck (RSAQ)

We would like to express our thanks to both Claudio & Magda for their hospitality while we were down there over the weekend. The food at Pomodoro was great and our stay at the Lodge was lovely. Thank yiu both so much! Hope to te regular customers soon!

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Ian Massey-Hicks (Port Elizabeth)

Couldn't ask for more!

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Rob Smith (Frangem)

A truly special find in the Wilderness! Thank you with gratitude!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.994024999666664
Longitude: 22.575627777111112

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 27km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2009 - 25 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap