Ocean Symphony is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (19 reviews)

Ocean Symphony

Self Catering at 15 Seestrand Avenue, Beachview, Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 19 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Ocean Symphony in Beachview?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Port Elizabeth.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 19 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2015


Review by Mark Anderson (Pretoria)

What a wonderful experience: The view over the ocean, the sight of dolphins, the peaceful environment and surroundings. Wow !

July 2013


Review by Lategan (Worcester, South Africa)

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Beach Music. The house is very neat, well equipped and the views are spectacular. The dolphins, whales and otters kept us entertained! Estelle gave a personal touch with lots of helpful advice, directions and information. We can't wait to return as soon as possible.

January 2013


Review by Van Malsen (JHB)


October 2012


Review by Paul Lowe (Cape Town, SA)

breathtaking location, quality house, with a wonderful view of the early morning and late afternoon schools of dolphins body-surving in the waves. Being at one with nature. Thank you, Estelle, for looking after us so well.

October 2012


Review by Filip Goetgeluk (Sint - Martens - Latem, Belgium)

One word : PERFECT !
Filip & Commy Goetgeluk
Silvio & Leen Lievens

August 2012


Review by Penny Brooks (Toronto, Ontario)

Wonderful view and such a cozy place to stay. Thanks!

December 2011


Review by Akoo (South Africa)

Lovely house , had a good time. The view was spectacular and the house was wonderful. Thanks Estelle . Wish to come back.
Gafoor/Akoo family ,PMB , South Africa

November 2011


Review by Samantha Swarbrick (Tipperary, Ireland)

I have to say one in a million, Estelle went above and beyond to make us welcome and see to anything we needed. The house speaks for itself, the view the space and facilities are 10/10. Dolphins swimming right in front of the house everyday we stayed there what can i say :) it made my 8yr old very happy.
many thanks Estelle we hope to see you again sooner rather than later! :)

August 2011


Review by Gillian Spalding (UK)

Beautiful house & amazing view. Everything you need for an amazing holiday.
Spalding & Granton family
United Kingdom

July 2011


Review by Mohammad Ahmed (Dammam)

The villa was excellent, very clean and has very beautiful sea view.

May 2011


Review by Mike Fikkert (Hartbeespoort)

Dolphins on your doorstep, an outstanding facility and the most friendly and helpful hosts. We enjoyed exploring the rock pools and our long walks on the dunes at Maitland Beach.

This was a holiday to remember!!

Mike and Anni Fikkert

April 2011


Review by Colet (Carberry,Canada)

Wow!What a fabulous stay we had at Ocean Symphony!If you are looking for accommodation right on the ocean,GO!If you want fantastic 180' ocean views,GO!If you want to be woken by the crashing waves,GO!If you are looking for a fantastic,powdery beach,GO!If you want to enjoy meals on the balcony,watching the ocean and dolphins play,GO! JUST GO!Thank you Estelle for an unforgettable holiday!

December 2010


Review by C De Vos (Krugersdorp)

We spent an unforgettable 14 days at Ocean Symphony. Estelle and Robbie were available
24/7 ( they even managed to have the garage door repaired the day before Christmas ! )
We would have happily not have moved from the house , watching the schools of dolphins passing by,
if Estelle did not arrange for us to do the Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour ( unforgettable!)and go to the Addo Elephant Park ( a must see).
The house surpassed our expectations- it is luxurious, spacious and extremely clean. Our batteries are recharged and we will definitely be back for longer. Thanks again for making our stay such a pleasure!

The De Vos family, Krugersdorp

November 2010


Review by Yvonne Brand (Vredendal)

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and were very impressed with facilities and location. Estelle went out of her way to make our stay so wonderful and we can truly recommend Ocean Symphony. Gerhard & Yvonne Brand

September 2010


Review by Marius Hugo (Johannesburg , SA)

What a magic spot ! The view, the dolphins, the company! Estelle is a pleasure.
Thank you
Guests of the Hood wedding

August 2010


Review by Gregory Scott (Glasgow Scotland)

All I can say is that this was by far our most relaxing holiday and Estelle was not just the perfect host but also a fountain of fun and knowledge, the venue was amaising and the accomadation actsactly as it was advertised and more, the serenity of the location and the beautiful everchanging views out those panoramic windows was intixicating. SUPURB AND WE'LL BE BACK, IF YOU WOULD HAVE US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Thank you for a gr8 holiday

July 2010


Review by Geoff (Johannesburg)

Panoramic ocean views, spectacular sunsets, dolphin and whale sightings without leaving the comfort of this comfortable house! This has definitely been the highlight of our 3 week holiday. Thank you Estelle for the loan of the binoculars and for helping plan our days . The visit to Addo Elephant Park, Township tour and the Whale watching trip left us with so many unforgettable memories. We will definitely return !
Geoff and family, Santon, JHB

June 2010


Review by Dave Edwards (United Kingdom)

A fantastic country with fantastic people and Estelle & Robbie made out trip to PE a complete pleasure. The house is beautiful and the views are spectacular. On top of this England won 1-0 ! I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area and I will be back myself. All the very best.
Dave Edwards

March 2010


Review by Hester Imof (Netherlands )

Fantastic! What an amazing place to stay! Well worth it. Estelle is lovely!
Imhof & Koch family

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.00227777777778
Longitude: 25.327886110444446

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2009 - 19 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap