NiederHeim B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (29 reviews)

NiederHeim B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 15 Bates Drive, Loevenstein, Bellville, 7530, Cape Town North, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 29 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to NiederHeim B&B in Bellville?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Northern Suburbs.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 29 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Suleyman Mamedov (Istanbul)

My first visit to South Africa and Cape Town and that over new year and it seemed as though I was home because of the sensitivity and hospitality of the staff, Beverlyn and Edmari as well as their friendly and warm relations with me. I am thankful for the excellent services which is so important for human relations.
I will remember my stay at NiederHeim B&B for the rest of my life.
I left my business card with an invitation to the owners, Jan and Esther, to be my guests when they visit my home country, Azerbaijan.

August 2016

Very Good

Review by Alta Jooste (Pretoria)

Ons is vol dank en waardering vir die gasvryheid wat ons verlede week Vrydagaand beleef he -- wens ons kon langer gebly het.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Nez Mokejane (Tours, France)

I just happened to be lucky to spend a week with NiederHeim family and had an amazing stay. I stayed here for a week.
Also all roads will be soon leading to Mother City, for summer vacations. I hope you will consider the place when you planning your next trip to SA Cape Town.
NiederHeim B&B is situated on the hills of Bellville, a walking distance from Stellenbosch University-Bellville campus. I stumbled this place by mistake. The Bellvista B&B Stellenbosch University accommodation was fully book. I was so sad because I have stayed here about four times. You know the fear of the unknown. I was asked to call NiederHeim Bed and Breakfast. Im glad they referred me to the place.
I knew NiederHeim was the best place when the owners, Esther and Jan Nieder-Heitmann offered to come fetch me on my arrival. I was not too far from their place but my chauffer could not locate the place.
Each room at NiederHeim has a lovely balcony with a garden. I sat there every evening to enjoy a drink after a busy long day.
They have selection of the best of Cape Town Wines in their kitchen, but you can ask for one of your favourite if not on offer. I am sure they can arrange one for you. Their rooms are very clean and the decor is chic and modern.
The friendliness of the staff is unreal. They make each and everyone feel like their only guest. Every morning I was greeted by friendly staff. I have checked the weather forecast for the week but the friendly staff updated me with the latest weather forecast every morning. And I must say it helped.
Besides what I choose for breakfast, I get a little surprise on my table now and then. Like mouth watering fruit cocktail. Couple the taste of this fruit cocktail with the breath taking view of Table mountain, you are bound to be late for your appointment!
On my arrival I needed a socket for my European plug. My request was attended with immediate effect. So when you are there and need something dont be scared to ask.
When you are in Cape Town and want a comfortable stay at a lower price, please check this place. Their location is perfect if you have your own transport to move around. The place is only about 20 minutes drive from the city centre Cape Town and white sandy beaches of Blaauwberg Strand. You can also drive 30minutes to the land of wines Paarl and Stellenbosch.
I had a very good stay. I can proudly recommend the place to anyone.

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Perk Nxumalo (Johannesburg)

My stay at NiederHeim B&B was very pleasant. I really had a peaceful and great time the past week. The service was awesome. Many thanks & keep up the excellent professionalism. Well done!!

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Danny, James, Kirsty Ah Hing (Johannesburg)

What a lovely, homely place to stay and at which to be looked after. We'll be back! :-)

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Jacques & Karin Malan (Dana Bay, Mossel Bay)

Having a BnB ourselves, we tend to look with different eyes :-)

Location: Great! Very quick access to the N1 Highway, yet the neighbourhood is beautiful and quiet, lovely and safe for strolling.

Owners and staff: Very friendly and welcoming. Nothing seems too much trouble for them.

Facilities: Tops! Our room and bathroom were very practically designed and furnished. We enjoyed the Aircon, DStv, tea & coffee tray with rusks, private veranda with parasol umbrella and the peaceful garden. A big plus-point is the communal kitchen for the guests, which makes it ideal for longer stays.

Although we had a reservation without breakfast, Jan spoiled us with his own delicious filter coffee which he carefully blends, roasts and freshly grinds himself, as well as fresh fruit salad.

We are very happy to have discovered NiederHeim BnB and will definitely recommend it to our guests.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Professor Sherrilene Classen (London, Ontaria, Canada)

My verblyf was gekenmerk deur gasvryheid, wonderlike akkommodasie en vriendskap. My tyd by NiederHeim B&B was werklik wonderlik en ek is geseend om 'n Suid-Afrikaanse "home away from home" te he.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Janna Jiranek (Okahandja, Namibia)

Goeie diens deur vriendelike en hulpvaardige mense wat jy min elders sal kry soos by NiederHeim B&B. Hier is die lekkerste self gemengde, geroosterde en vars gemaal en geperkuleerde filterkoffie. Die uitsig is van die mooiste. Ons het die week lekker gebly en kan NiederHeim met gerustheid aanbeveel.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Berilyne Jewell (Port Elizabeth)

A definite come back - was just too short this time around. Friendly reception and service. Thank you!

September 2014

Very Good

Review by Samuel Adeeyo (Port Harcourt, Nigeria)

Very good location and environment

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Neziwe Moleejane (Tours, France)

I had a very good stay. I can proudly recommend the place to anyone.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Jared Okello Otieno (Kisumu, Kenya)

This place is "A little heaven down here." May God allow me to come back.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Dr Gareth Cortje (Port Elizabeth)

The service was excellent. It was home away from home.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Carla Smit (Johannesburg)

Excellent service and friendly people.

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Siyavuya Mangwana (Kimberley)

This is a home away from home. The people are caring, friendly and neat. We enjoyed the best of hospitality and good service. It was really refreshing.

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Jacqueline Janse Van Rensburg (Krugersdorp)

Het sommer baie lekker gebly en geet.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Willy Motlogelwa (Brackendowns, Jo'burg)

What a wonderful place to stay. On my way back home I will tell those Joburgers about the hospitality and please to stay at this place in order to see for themselves what I am talking about. May God bless you at NiederHeim B&B!!!

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Ntokozo Mvelase (Midrand)

Beautiful, tranquil place, homely and very warm

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Tracey Hughes (Durban)

What a beautiful family! Thanks to Esther and her wonderful staff for the hospitality. It was a pleasure in the peacefulness and tranquility of the surroundings of NiederHeim.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Ileni Ipito (Swakopmund)

Thankful for the very awesome treatment that was shown and professionalism with which it was done. I really felt welcome. Must come back soon.

June 2014

Very Good

Review by Simo Yende (Mkhondo (Piet Retief))

I really enjoyed my stay in this place which was not only a B&B for me but also my second home as well. I would like to come and stay again.

June 2014

Very Good

Review by Simo Yende (Mkhondo (Piet Retief))

I really enjoyed my stay in this place which was not only a B&B for me but also my second home as well. I would like to come and stay again.

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Mfan'fikile Dlamini (Mbabane, Swaziland)

The treatment was kind and I enjoyed this place as if being at my home.

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Nan And Andrew Buttle (Tulbagh)

Dear Jan and Esther
Thank you so much for hosting us last Thursday night.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and really appreciated being able to get the bulk of our business done and not having to drive back to Tulbagh on Thursday evening.
Nan and Andrew Buttle

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Milandre (Johannesburg)

The staff and owners are very friendly and caring we had a wonderful stay.Cant wait to visit NiedeHeim B&B again.Jan, Esther,Martie and Beverley thank you very much that was 5 star treatment.God Bless.

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Theo Brown (Johannesburg)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your abode is truly a blessed home. Your staff are truly wonderful and made us feel at home.

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Roger Williams (Johannesburg)

This delightful B/B treated us like royalty. It is centrally situated and close to all amenities and tourist sites in and around the Cape. The peace and tranquility offered by the beautiful gardens coupled with the warmth provided by the accommodating staff provided a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of a busy Johannesburg. I would definitely recommend it to others.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Obakeng Molefe (Johannesburg)

I have never felt so welcome and humbled than I did at NiederHeim. It is definitely a home away from home. The owners and staff are extremely affectionate, hospitable and approachable. With delectable and flavourful food prepared to perfection -- straight from the heart. NiederHeim B&B is a wonderful home that one would never want to leave.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Tobie Cronj (Johannesburg)

Ek wens my eie huis was so perfek soos NiederHeim: esteties baie bevredigend, gemaklik, maar niks oorbodig nie. Die gasvryheid is besonders. (I wish my own home was as perfect as NiederHeim: estetically satisfying, comfortable, but nothing needless. The hospitality is special)

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.885616
Longitude: 18.615309

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 13km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2013 - 29 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap