Mvuradona Safari Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (4 reviews)

Mvuradona Safari Lodge

Game Lodge at Cnr Seekooi and Raasblaar Roads, Marloth Park, 1340, Wild Frontier, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 4 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Mvuradona Safari Lodge in Marloth Park?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Wild Frontier.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 4 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2014


Review by Linda Rodman (London, England)

An absolute treat
8 of us ladies stayed at Mvuradona for a long weekend to celebrate my 50rh birthday. Everything about it was
wonderful. The lodge is beautifully furnished, the beds sooo comfortable. Dumi was an exceptional host and
looked after us well. He also cooks the most amazing food. The lodge is bordering the Crocodile River and we
were able to watch elephant and buffalo come down to the river to drink, as well as have warthog and zebra
come up to the lodge to greet us! Will definitely be back.
Mrs. Linda Rodman - Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends

April 2014


Review by Beanette De Wet (Australia)

Great getaway to recharge
We went to Mvuradona with our family members. We could not go into the Kruger National park (which is in close
proximity) on a regular basis and had to spend quite a lot of time at the lodge. Sitting on the deck, we had
amazing views of elephant grazing on the river bed and little elephant frolicking in the water, a giraffe walking
by, kudu, impala, guinea fowl, water buck, buffalo and regular visits from the zebras and warthogs. The kids
were intrigued by all the different types of insects and wildlife and really enjoyed scouting around the lodge.

The quietness and peace at the lodge as well as the tasteful decor was very nourishing for our souls.
Dhumi took good care of us and was always ready to help out and make our stay as comfortable as possible.
The lodge has just been newly renovated and we were very happy to stay at this beautiful lodge in this prime spot.
Mrs. Beanette De Wet - Stayed April 2014, travelled with family

April 2014

Very Good

Review by Bavelile Vilane (Johannesburg)

We had a spectacular timeout with my hubby. Excellent host - Dumi, knows how to treat guests, delicious
food from day one until the last day, we had breakfast outside on the terrace in the beautiful sun. If you are looking at spending time in the bush Mvuradona is the place to stay. I really love the place! Walking distance to Crocodile River.
Bavelile Vilane - Stayed 24 May 2014
South Africa

October 2008

Very Good

Review by Gerhard Van Der Merwe (Pretoria)

We were here for the last night of our honeymoon. While driving through Marloth Park, we were suddenly wondering if we were making the right decision of staying here. It was our fist time in Marloth Park and we were a bit dissapointed... not our scene at all! We were pleasantly surprised though with Mvuradona. Jay was extremely friendly and personal attention and detail are the key words here! (That includes the detail that was given to a lovely dinner and breakfast!) We stayed in the Luxury Honeymoon suite and were delighted with all the little "surprises" hidden away in our room! We will gladly recommend Mvuradona to our friends!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.345699999666667
Longitude: 31.809963888888888

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 70km
OR Tambo International - 450km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a camp cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

When Guests are waiting for transfers luggage will be stored and guests are welcome to relax in common areas.

Listed on
March 2004 - 4 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap