Morgenzon is rated 5/5 by visitors (13 reviews)


Self Catering at 444-1 Naauwpoort Street, Clarens, 9707, Thabo Mofutsanyana, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Morgenzon in Clarens?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Thabo Mofutsanyana.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2016


Review by Nolene, Maryke And Elmie (Gauteng)

Baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike naweek van ontspan in 'n huis waar elke aspek en nog meer aan voldoen is. Ons sal beslis weer hier boek en julle aanbeveel.

October 2015


Review by Cindi Polzi (Hillcrest, KZN)

We felt right at home at Morgenzon! We found all the home comforts we could have asked for / needed. The house is clean and tidy, beautifully decorated with gorgeous views. We had the convenience of being within walking distance of the town, yet we could also enjoy peace and quiet. Morgenzon will be our first choice of accomodation when we're next in Clarens and we will definitely recommend to family and friends.

September 2015


Review by Debbie Malan (Roodepoort)

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time. So spoilt, The energy in this house is absolutely amazing! We will definitely be back.

September 2015


Review by Tamzyn And Dean (Durban)

What a beautiful house, the furniture and decor are amazing. We had a fantastic time and will definitely recommend the house to our family and friends.

September 2015


Review by Liezel Rood (Bloemfontein)

Baie dankie dat ons in julle pragtige huis kon bly. Was heerlik, ons kom beslis weer.

August 2015


Review by Maraai De Kooker (Klerksdorp)

Baie dankie, dit was heerlik and die plek is pragtig, 'n hemel plekkie. Kom weer.

May 2015


Review by Herman & Jolene & Kie (Noord-Kaap)

Ons almal se reaksie was " Wow" !!! Ons verwagbrings ver oortref! Romanties, homey, skoon en net awesome!!!!! So lekker gekuier. Love die karakter eienskappe wat die plekkie van sy eienaars weerspieel.
In love with this place

April 2015


Review by Chris & Elana Swanepoel And Andre & Barbara Theron (Gauteng)

Ongelooflik mooi ( huis & dorp & omgewing)
Dankie dat ons jul pragtige huis vir n paar dae kom "leen"
Wil beslis n "wit winter" kom beleef

February 2015


Review by Anri Powell (Bloemfontein)

Baie dankie vir die ongelooflike bederf! Dit is waarlik n stukkie Hemel in een van God se mooiste dorpies!

December 2014


Review by Esmond Sandows (Johannesburg)

Truly Lovely accommodation and we really enjoyed our stay. We definitely will be back in the near future as we would actually like to experience Clarens during winter (hopefully when it snows).
With regards to the house and all its facilities , we were very impressed and happy with all of the amenities and we were well catered for and had all that we needed and more. The house is truly fully equipped with modern appliances and beyond. Very neat , tidy and clean. Pride has been taken into account in every aspect.

July 2014


Review by Kelly Stander (Rustenburg)

We absolutely loved Morgenzon! It felt like a home away from home, everything exceeded our expectations and we will most definitely book this home again when we come down to Clarens.
Thank you very much for giving us such a wonderful experience.

July 2014


Review by Linda Sutton-Home And Family (JHB)

Morgenzon is a beautiful home and we would love to come bac again, only this time, for a bit longer. We appreciated the fact that everything was in pristine condition, sparkling clean and clearly a loved home.

July 2014


Review by Dean & Donne Macpherson (Clarens)

Morgenzon, a very confortable and warm lovely home. Thank you.

We are jealous that you are able to come here anytime.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.509882833333332
Longitude: 28.420693999333334

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 300km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
April 2014 - 13 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap