Monte Vista Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (9 reviews)

Monte Vista Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 53 Gilby Road, Estcourt, 3310, Battlefields, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Monte Vista Guest House in Estcourt?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Battlefields.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2016


Review by Bronwyn Von Maltitz (Durban)

Myself and my team of auditors all stayed here during our audit in escourt. We go here every year and we LOVE Monte Vista. Natalia and her staff cater to our every needs and always ensure that we have an EXCELLENT stay. The rooms are modern and comfy , the premises is so safe and the food is out of this world! If you are ever in escourt, definitely try Monte Vista.

October 2014


Review by Natechia Schellingerhout (Benoni)

An exquisite establishment!
A taste of elegancy and style in the accommodation to suit all one's needs. The service is exceptional in attendance to your requirements as to providing you with a spot of company.
Situated in an ideal location makes this guest house an ideal stay for business as well as a quick getaway.
This guesthouse has become a beautiful refuge from a noisy world! Until the next visit. Ben & Natechia

April 2014


Review by Isolde Hillermann (Wartburg, South Africa)

WOW, WOW!!!! What a excellent B&B, clean and everything on place.....keep it up, we really enjoyed our stay and will stay again here!!!! Thanks Gilbert Hillermann

February 2013


Review by R Hayward (Portsmouth U.K.)

The rooms are beautiflly decorated and soft furnishings as good as any 4 star hotel,everything you need from hair dryer to iron,We have stayed in hotels that are less will equiped.The garden is well laid out and pretty,Staff helpfull and breakfast fultless ,We began our holiday there,we liked so much we stopped of 2 nights on the way back to airport Thanks BOB & BETTY U.K.

December 2012


Review by Lynette (Johannesburg)

We stayed at the guesthouse and attended a wedding hosted in estcourt. We found the staff (Nokuthula) to be professional, friendly and very efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for her!
The facilities and rooms were top class and our every need was catered for! We would highly recommend this hotel, set in beautiful and tranquil gardens, to all who were looking for a accomodation in the estcourt business district! Natalia you are the best and you will surely see me again. Lynette Hilton

August 2012


Review by Sannie (Greytown)

Having stayed at the Monta Vista once a month for the last couple of months attending a accounting course in Estcourt. I was very happy to stay there. It was like home from home. Natalia is a very friendly lady and after a hard day always ready with a hug. Not wanting to go out to supper Natalia started serving us supper. No matter the request she always tried her best. The food was of a high standard, just like the bedrooms and bathrooms always neat and tidy you really can not complain.
I can recomment this guesthouse to anybody going through Estcourt you will not be disappointed.

February 2012


Review by Winetta (Waterfall)

My daughter and I urgently needed a place to stay in Esctourt this past weekend...and decided to try Monte Vista. Natalia was so friendly and help full and the room we were booked in was the family room with two double beds, a bath and shower....which my daughter was very happy about!! Everything in our room was so neat,tidy,crisp and clean...the best feeling was to climb into that bed after a very late night. The aircon also came in very handy as it was about 35 degrees on the Saturday. Natalia you have a stunning B & B and you really spoiled us.. thank you for a lovely will definately see us there again..

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Ockie (Middelburg)

I regularly visit Estcourt on business and always stay at Monte Vista. Natalia, the owner, is always friendly and helpful and keeps the Guest House in a very good condition. Rooms are spacious, tidy and equipped with well-functioning airconditioners. I am always well rested and treated to a good English breakfast before I go to work. Rooms are maintained very well and the bathrooms are always in immaculate condition. I highly recommend this guest house.

April 2011


Review by Marisa And Andrew (Cape Town)

Proprietor Natalia, friendly, helpful and flexible. She met us at the local Spar store to guide us to her lovely guest house and continued to offer to help throughout our stay as required. Immaculate hygiene. 'Tula' (the housekeeper) cooked generous portions of tasty breakfasts and was always cheerful and very helpful. We enjoyed every morsel of cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast and alternative breakfast. We enjoyed the hearty English breakfast the most. Special requirements must be conveyed to the proprietor Natalia on arrival. Our bathroom was large, with a big new corner bath. The shower was isurrounded by a lovely transparent enclosure which was cleaned every day. The hot water supply was ample with an extremely pleasant and adjustable jet of water in the shower and bath. The linen and towels looked and felt new and crisply white and the mattress was very comfortable. The airconditioning worked well and generally the noise levels were either non existent or very low with no barking dogs. The garden was medium to large and immaculately maintained with an expanse of lawn.
Final verdict: Highly recommended.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Contact: Natalia Vujovic

Tel: +27 (0)36 352-6471
Fax: +27 (0)86 678-1931
Mobile: +27 (0)71 547-9102

Physical Address:
Monte Vista Guest House, 53 Gilby Road, Estcourt, 3310, Battlefields, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.017083332666665
Longitude: 29.876111110444445

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 170km
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 90km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
April 2010 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap