Mohlabetsi Safari Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (17 reviews)

Mohlabetsi Safari Lodge

4 Star Game Lodge at Balule Nature Reserve, Greater Kruger National Park, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 17 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Mohlabetsi Safari Lodge in Balule?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Valley of the Olifants.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Catrin And Lars Lasson (Hoellviken,Sweden)

You made my African dream come true!. The decorations of our rooms and the whole lodge was charming. The surrounding sounds of wilderness all around. Tony guided us under the stars, Lucky in the bush - all fascinating to us. The short rests between safaris, bushwalks and all the lovely food we were served, we spend in the gardens, pool area and in the nice outdoorshower. Thank you for showing us a piece of your Africa . Mohlabetsi is a place to remember - in my hart!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Simone (Vienna)

It was such an amazing experience!
Thank you to all staff and a special thanks to our ranger Lucky for making our stay so wonderful!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Peter Thurew (Sweden)

Wonderful!!!
Thank you for the perfect and warm hospitality.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Louis & Emilie (Paris)

Very peaceful and relaxing place. We had a blast! The guide Lucky was wonderful and such quality of service!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Heike Larsson (Sweden)

A fantastic stay with a great safari, including a huge herd of elephants.
Extraordinary place! Truly amazing! a life time experience!
We loved it, thank you :-)

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Carolin, Cordula & Vraui (Germany)

It is the nicest place & people we ever have seen. We'll be back ASAP!!!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Elaine (Canada)

Rustic elegance!
Vegetarian fare was fabulous.
We will be back.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by S K Leong (LA, California)

PARADISE on earth!
Wonderful facility, the host is great and i will be back again!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Doris Kleis (Switzerland)

Fantasic experience & most lovely, sympathetic people/host Michaela!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Norell Family (Sweden)

Wonderful place with wonderful staff and rangers!
AMAZING experience!
We will be back.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Antji (Sweden)

Thank you for a wonderful few days. There are no words to describe how amazing, perfect and relaxing it was!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Gilbert & Yasmina (France)

A place we could have spent years!
Thank you for your kindness and attention.
We had such a wonderful time here and will be back ASAP!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Leroux Family (Reunion Island)

Thanks for the marvelous safaris and great hospitality!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Ed Brown (UK)

Just a quick note to thank you all for a truly excellent stay at the Mohlabetsi Lodge last month. Being my first safari in South Africa, expectations were high and you more than lived up to the billing. From the warm welcome to the constant attention to our comfort and well being, I really couldn't have asked for better hospitality. May I also add that our ranger Soli and his tracker (whose name I unfortunately cannot remember) deserve extra praise for their humour and professionalism, as does Danella who made me feel extra welcome. Do please pass on my thanks to them all.

I hope very much to visit Mohlabetsi again in the near future, but until then, I wish you all a very happy and peaceful festive season.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Elke And Gert Unger (-)

we wish to say once more you a very, very thank for you excellently hospitality, thanks for a unforgetable stay in Mohlabeti.
Thanks for the ranger and scout for all the wilderness experience of the morming and evening safaris.

We wish always a good time you and your team.

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Nobbenhuis (Wallbach)

The best lodge we have been to, friendly and clean. The safaris (2 a day) were really perfect and we saw masses of animals. We would recommend this lodge to everybody.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Andrea (SA)

Many many thanks for such a wonderful stay my niece and I experienced at your Lodge, once again. Your staff were wonderful and informative, fun and welcoming and the star gazing a great bonus for us all.

We will be back!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.251302777777777
Longitude: 30.95262222222222

Closest airport(s)
Phalaborwa Airport - 27km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2006 - 17 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap